Chevron Left
Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations(으)로 돌아가기

Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations, 에콜노르말쉬페리외르

4.8
177개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

About this Course

In this course you will learn a whole lot of modern physics (classical and quantum) from basic computer programs that you will download, generalize, or write from scratch, discuss, and then hand in. Join in if you are curious (but not necessarily knowledgeable) about algorithms, and about the deep insights into science that you can obtain by the algorithmic approach....

최상위 리뷰

대학: KL

Sep 23, 2017

Excellent and enthusiastic lectures and tutorials covering a number of topics. Much of the learning took place in the assignments where the concepts were applied and various points were illustrated.

대학: MH

Mar 08, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. The only problem was that I was using python 3+ and the programs were written with python 2+. There are some minor differences but I figured the them easily.

필터링 기준:

60개의 리뷰

대학: Tomas Bruce-Chwatt

Feb 08, 2019

Good course. Nice focus on methods over theory.

대학: Ahmad Muhammad

Jan 31, 2019

i love this course, but most codes were not properly explained and rather difficult to tweak.

대학: TATENDA Y GATSI

Dec 27, 2018

This is one of the most underrated courses I tell you.

Learn this and you will be an expendable Data Scientist

대학: jadoul michel

Nov 02, 2018

One of the three best MOOCs I have seen.

대학: GIRISH BALAKRISHNAN

Oct 19, 2018

Great job!!! :D

대학: Le Quang Luan

Aug 29, 2018

A good course in introducing statistical mechanics concept with programming! If there are other advanced courses, I'm willing to take!

대학: Wan-Yi Wei

Aug 25, 2018

Very helpful to me.

대학: Kwan-Yuet Ho

Aug 23, 2018

Highly recommended. Old subjects with new technology!

대학: Thomas Bisig

Jun 04, 2018

It's very interesting to follow. However most of the lectures are very slow and reiterative except when more info is needed (e.g. detailed math).

대학: José Joaquín Berganza del Moral

Apr 08, 2018

It was a very interesting course, both for having a look on Statistical Mechanic