Chevron Left
Statistics for International Business(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Statistics for International Business 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.7
별점
258개의 평가
76개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

최상위 리뷰

OI
2020년 7월 17일

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

JS
2020년 9월 30일

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

필터링 기준:

Statistics for International Business의 75개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Will C

2018년 7월 8일

boring videos: just waiting after somebody reading some prepared notes behind the camera........mistake on the last exam: its answer is not the one indicated by the prof -calculation error on (q1)..........some students explain way better each concept in the discussion threads than the prof herself, which is not normal ; furthermore, the King's College prof in charge of it, entirely delegated to some of his doctoral student: that does not work and reduce the user experience since irritating the student expectations.........please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform...........the title of the course is not very accurate: there are probability theories explained too, not just statistics (think about a student taking only this very course for performing in stat', why would he want to see proba' too; course title to be reviewed then)........which is very rare in Coursera: the exams are here are not very well linked to courses: sometimes we need to just check on another platform/source for finding the information corresponding so ======> in abstract: course absolutely needing to be revamped

교육 기관: Imane H

2018년 7월 25일

The explanation was really poor, no examples

i had to check another websites and videos to be able to resolve the assignment

교육 기관: Alberto M

2018년 6월 10일

Statistics is a rather dry subject but it can be made interesting if you combine the lectures with good examples and exercises. That is definitely not the case in this course. There are a couple of videos with exercises which are quite good, but all the others are basically reading a statistic book.

교육 기관: Sven

2018년 4월 4일

Very bad quality, there are a lot of spelling errors across the assignments and tests. Furthermore, you have no possibility to finish the course just with the content provided, almost no examples but examination which requires knowledge not covered in the course.

교육 기관: Kent S

2019년 4월 2일

Had to go to outside sources (YouTube) for better explanations. The presenter seems disinterested and is reading (poorly) a script. Week 3 and 4 in particular had very few examples and it seems a mistake in the rubric for one of the Peer Reviewed Assignments.

교육 기관: Leo P

2020년 5월 4일

This course challenged me to polish my skills. Efficient teaching.

교육 기관: Khayala J

2019년 2월 12일

To be honest I didn't like this course. I cannot find answers to my questions. Tutor can not explain some lessons clearly.

교육 기관: Reuben W

2017년 8월 13일

Ok, this was bad. Really BAD.

All the teacher did was sit there reading off formulas and definitions. She never provided context, examples or when one might use any of the formulas she was reading (rather poorly I might add) to us. Often, she would mention terms, but never provide an explaination. She made everything more complex than it needed to be.

Eventually I was forced to just ignored everything she said and learned what I needed off other websites. Ones that explained things clearly and actually provided examples. So, basically this course was a complete waste of time and money.

교육 기관: Alice T

2017년 9월 2일

One teaches Statistics by giving examples.

교육 기관: Krzysztof C

2018년 12월 13일

I really liked this course. It combined a light-level, refresher course with building strong foundations for further development. It made key principles very clear and it backed theory with useful examples. Although my work duties made my completion delayed by nearly 5 months, I could easily return to the material and finish the course hassle free. This means that I appreciate both, the quality of the material taught and the flexible nature of the learning offered.

교육 기관: Nicole C

2020년 3월 11일

I absolutely loved this course, I enjoyed everything about the course and the professors are absolutely amazing in the way they teach you throughout the course. You will learn so much about statistics for International business and you can extend your learning as much as you would like to as you go through the course and have fun in doing so. An amazing course delivered by excellent professors. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: OWEI P I

2020년 7월 18일

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

교육 기관: Abdul M

2017년 8월 16일

Very challenging , kind of forgetting my college statistics

교육 기관: Nguyen T T

2020년 3월 26일

Great course with great values

교육 기관: RITHEESH V V

2020년 7월 13일

Excellent and Looking Forward

교육 기관: Vaithyasubramanian s

2020년 5월 27일

Clear and Easy to Understand

교육 기관: Ikram H

2020년 5월 7일

Thanks for everything

교육 기관: santisteban h

2017년 12월 10일

Great course !

교육 기관: Sabir A

2020년 4월 22일

Perfect !

교육 기관: Luis A d M R N

2017년 7월 15일

Great!

교육 기관: Rana U S

2017년 4월 18일

good

교육 기관: Alexander M

2020년 5월 16일

Course content is really good and provides the challenge expected of a syllabus that prepares you for a world-class MBA. The delivery could be much better though. If you had no or little experience with the subject matter, it can be quite difficult to understand what exactly is going on as they make reference to tools like the Z table and never really say what it is or how to use it. But if you can do the background work and figure it out, the course is ultimately very rewarding.

교육 기관: Bernard D V

2018년 11월 2일

A good course about statistics. Quite difficult to be honest and I felt sometimes a lack of strong explanations (specially week 3).

교육 기관: ARVIND M

2017년 6월 12일

Good course but poor content and communication!

교육 기관: 高鑫禄 ( X

2018년 10월 15일

with some errors