Chevron Left
Statistics with R Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Statistics with R Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
202개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The capstone project will be an analysis using R that answers a specific scientific/business question provided by the course team. A large and complex dataset will be provided to learners and the analysis will require the application of a variety of methods and techniques introduced in the previous courses, including exploratory data analysis through data visualization and numerical summaries, statistical inference, and modeling as well as interpretations of these results in the context of the data and the research question. The analysis will implement both frequentist and Bayesian techniques and discuss in context of the data how these two approaches are similar and different, and what these differences mean for conclusions that can be drawn from the data. A sampling of the final projects will be featured on the Duke Statistical Science department website. Note: Only learners who have passed the four previous courses in the specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

최상위 리뷰

JN
2017년 3월 23일

I think this is a very advisable course as a whole, The capstone offers a good occasion to put into practice what has been learned during the four previous courses and also works as a sort of review.

AC
2017년 7월 12일

Great course, learned a lot and got me started on another project that I've turned into a really nice portfolio item. I feel much more comfortable with R and statistics principles.

필터링 기준:

Statistics with R Capstone의 50개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andrea P

2019년 10월 8일

Very interesting project oriented and practical case! Well done!!

교육 기관: andy d

2017년 4월 3일

The Capstone project really helped tie the program together

교육 기관: Lou B V

2020년 10월 10일

It is great. You really have to apply what you learned.

교육 기관: Marco G

2021년 1월 13일

Great project, real life application.

교육 기관: Arjun B

2018년 2월 22일

Strong Capstone Project

교육 기관: Gabriel T F

2020년 8월 17일

A very good course

교육 기관: Marina Z

2017년 8월 1일

Great! Enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Jim F

2018년 4월 6일

Loved this course

교육 기관: Roland

2018년 2월 2일

Excellent course

교육 기관: José M C

2017년 3월 22일

Great activity!!

교육 기관: Oscar C R

2020년 12월 5일

Good Course

교육 기관: Vinh H

2017년 10월 12일

Very good !

교육 기관: Albert C G

2017년 7월 1일

Great

교육 기관: PAUL M

2018년 7월 10일

V

교육 기관: Bruce H

2017년 12월 6일

This project will reward you for the time you invest. It's a good simulation of a real-world exercise in using concepts from the specialization. The reason I took away one star is because the grading rubrics at every step are relatively superficial, sometimes absurdly superficial.

교육 기관: Mariia D

2021년 3월 22일

Course is good, well planned and teaches a lot

However, there is a problem with the certificate info, it is said, that there where "5 weeks of study, 5-7 hours/week average per course"

It is misleading, as there were at least 25 weeks of study, 5 weeks per course at average

교육 기관: Benjamin E

2020년 7월 12일

Good, challenging problem sets. Final project is interesting enough, albeit perhaps could have required a bit more in the final submission to make it really rigorous.

교육 기관: Matthew C

2020년 9월 3일

The capstone is difficult, especially the quizzes, but it's a great way to solidify the things you learned in the course.

교육 기관: ninad p

2019년 12월 7일

This was my first course, and found it very useful to learn new skills.

교육 기관: Tom M

2017년 8월 15일

Excellent

교육 기관: Katy S

2021년 2월 1일

I liked the format of the course with its combination of quizzes & mini-peer review assignments which progressed towards the final project. However, sometimes the practice exercises felt a bit random; additionally, there was very little guidance (in this course or others) on how to handle a dataset with so many variables. Overall this was a theme throughout the specialization; we learned how to do one-off analyses/run R functions in isolation but we did not learn much in the way of how to approach end-to-end analysis on real world datasets. Additionally, as in previous courses, the course maintainers were absent - forum questions, including those about errors in the course material, have gone unanswered for multiple years.

교육 기관: Stefanie R

2021년 6월 21일

This course was a good way to bring together everything I learned from the previous courses, but it could have been a lot better. As with previous courses I had to teach myself a lot, particularly R code as it's simply not taught or not explained well enough. There is also no real support from moderators or course leaders - there are many posts in the discussion forums with questions or pointing out errors, some from years ago, which were never answered, so if you have a problem or don't understand something you're on your own! I also had to wait 5 weeks and get in touch with Coursera support to get my final grade, as I only got one peer review, despite submitting the assignment on time.

교육 기관: Gonzalo C S

2017년 4월 4일

We spent several months waiting for this capstone to appear. The instructors dissapeared and nobody knew if this one was going finally to happen or what.

교육 기관: Jennifer g e

2021년 8월 22일

Very little help to make the workshops.

교육 기관: Alexander C

2020년 7월 16일

LOOK OUT FOR THE START DATE