Chevron Left
The Science of Stem Cells(으)로 돌아가기

The Science of Stem Cells, 아메리카 자연사박물관

4.7
165개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

About this Course

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

최상위 리뷰

대학: VL

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

대학: DR

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent, well presented course. The content was difficult and I reviewed some of the videos several times, even with a science background. I highly recommend this!

필터링 기준:

39개의 리뷰

대학: Denise Marrero

May 15, 2019

I have learned a lot. The course was very easy to stick to.

대학: adamas huang

May 15, 2019

This course is pretty good and concerns on the ethic issues of stem cells

대학: Anushka Bhrdwaj

Apr 07, 2019

it was very informative

대학: Alex

Mar 16, 2019

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

대학: George Apostol

Mar 15, 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

대학: Sara

Mar 12, 2019

So far (week 3) AMAZING!

대학: David Hill

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

대학: joyson verner dcosta

Mar 03, 2019

This course has taught me some of the basic and advance technologies used in stem cells research that is currently in practice.A very nice and well explained course for people seeking knowledge on stem cells.Many thanks to the American Museum of Natural History and also Dr. Zehra Dincer for being a very good instructor.

대학: Bhuvaneshwari Sayiram

Feb 22, 2019

This is a Excellent course which helped me to understand concepts very clearly and I gained knowledge.

대학: Justin Lohman

Feb 16, 2019

Great introductory class on stem cells. Only complaint is that at some points it's unclear what material you'll be tested on from the resources provided. Some quiz questions also seem to be out of order relative to the material presented, or are worded in a way that seems contradictory.