Chevron Left
The Science of Stem Cells(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 The Science of Stem Cells 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,118개의 평가
455개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

최상위 리뷰

AD

2020년 11월 27일

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

SS

2021년 7월 2일

A good course for those genuinely interested in stem cells. You will definitely get to learn something more from this course. The objective based questions often cover the topics in video lectures.

필터링 기준:

The Science of Stem Cells의 459개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: sampurna g

2020년 3월 22일

The video lectures and reading material provided for each week was informative. Learnt about the discoveries in the world of stem cell biology, how stem cell can be used to treat diseases, the constraints in the research area , how stem cell can be a promising therapy in the future.

교육 기관: Yuliana M J V

2022년 5월 1일

This course is the first thing that you must to know about Stem Cells if you what to know more about Stem Cell, you can learn about the approaches with Stem Cells, a few history about the progress of the science of stem cells and another techniques that scientifs used.

교육 기관: Janvi P

2020년 5월 24일

Wonderful topic discussed in depth by the experts and including the experts talk on the controversies going on about stem cells was just eye opening for people. Thanks a lot for offering this course as it was a amazing experience studying The Science Of Stem Cells

교육 기관: priyanka k

2021년 7월 16일

wow. I have learnt so much from the basics to the up-to date researches in stem cells. The lectures had given me a clear image of what is what. Especially, I loved Dr. Sally Temple's talk on AMD and clinics view on Stem cells. Thank you for the wonderful session.

교육 기관: Sneha C

2020년 6월 13일

Its very important at this time for science students to know about stem cells. This coarse was very helpful in that account for basics what a stem cell is to application as well as the ethical issues. It just opens you to a very new and research oriented field.

교육 기관: María V C

2020년 7월 15일

I am currently working in protein therapeutics, but I have been very interested in Stem cells since I studied Biotechnology, so, I decided to do this course. It has been very useful for learning more about stem cells and how are they used in the labs nowadays.

교육 기관: ELURU P

2020년 9월 14일

By watching stem cells mature into cells in bones, heart muscle, nerves, and other organs and tissue, researchers and doctors may better understand how diseases and conditions develop. Generate healthy cells to replace diseased cells (regenerative medicine).

교육 기관: Sayalee S

2020년 5월 25일

this is a wonderful course, and it covers so many different avenues of stem cell research . very gripping course materials, loved learning from this course. The instructors are so well inclined and passionate with regards to their research interests

교육 기관: JVH

2021년 10월 15일

Es un gran curso para conocer lo más elemental de las células madre, su obtención, indicaciones, futuro y aspectos éticos. Creo que estamos al principio de una nueva era en la Medicina. Siempre quedará la duda de si un zigoto es un ser humano o no.

교육 기관: Momchil N

2020년 3월 5일

Great lecturers! I liked especially the final bioethical discussion in week 5. It gave a nice overview. As a molecular biologist, I found it sometimes a bit too superficial but all over it came me a great overview on stem cells, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Gulsah S O

2021년 5월 10일

Nice course! Love listening to more than one instructor which has different opinions. Especially, having two quizzes - before and after the class - made the course even better and always make us stay active! Thank you so much for your effort!

교육 기관: Alex

2019년 3월 15일

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

교육 기관: Yunong X

2018년 6월 3일

Great introductory course about stem cells, including the brief history and some cut-edge research in the field at present, together with the introduction of the ethical issues about stem cell research. It is quite attractive and informative!

교육 기관: Sunrito M

2020년 5월 18일

It was a fruitful and interesting course. The stem cell technology is one of the most intriguing domains for research in biotechnology, and even it is a complex thing, the faculties explained it in a very basic way which was really helpful.

교육 기관: Manasi M C

2021년 6월 6일

This is a very informative course, covering all facets of stem cells in brief. All lecturers, who are experts of their fields, made the sessions engaging. As a aspirant of research in regenerative medicine, I found this course very useful.

교육 기관: Joshua A Y

2021년 8월 1일

this course has given me a good understanding of stem cell technology and has piqued my interest in becoming a stem cell researcher looking at reprogramming stem cells for sickle cell disease modelling. I am very glad I took this course.

교육 기관: ZOHRA N N

2021년 2월 10일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! All the guest speakers were very engaging and the lectures had the right balance in terms of the information and the pace. What I loved the most was the ethical aspect of stem cell research and usage.

교육 기관: Meghana O M

2020년 8월 2일

A great course which covers all the basics of stem cell technology and different research aspects of stem cell technology. i Would like to thank American Museum of Natural History and coursera for introducing this wonderful course

교육 기관: Sreshtha N

2020년 9월 10일

Very interesting field of topics regarding stem cell research has been discussed and extra links have also been provided if anyone wishes to explore more in the stem cell world. This course surely made me curious to learn more !

교육 기관: Dr.Mohan P

2020년 6월 4일

The course is very informative and helpfull not only for aquiring the knowledge but for its application in Medical teaching and Medical Practice. i humbly thank all the Instructers and scientists for their immense contribution.

교육 기관: Ferdy B

2019년 2월 14일

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

교육 기관: Tuan-Ngan T

2021년 6월 28일

This course was very useful and informative. It gave me a glance at various aspects related to stem cell research and applications. It inspired me to study further about stem cells. Thank you a lot for all the lecturers.

교육 기관: JUAN S R

2021년 8월 24일

GREAT COURSE!! AS A PHYSICIAN YOU CAN ACQUIRE A HUGE PERSPECTIVE OF THE MOST RECENT MEDICAL INNOVATIONS AND VISUALIZE THE GREAT POTENTIAL OF STEM CELLS AND GENETIC RESEARCH IN THE CURRENT AND FUTURE MEDICAL PRACTICE!!

교육 기관: Samuel N

2020년 10월 27일

This course is quite informative and surprisingly good in making me understand the next innovative technique which is going to use in the future pharmaceutical industry and R&D labs and their ethics behind using it

교육 기관: Ghada G H

2020년 4월 30일

Very nice course. I recommend it to anyone wants to know concepts of stem cells and their life applications. Mr. Mazzoni is an excellent lecturer. I want to thank all doctors who participated in making this course.