Chevron Left
English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,714개의 평가
561개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

EC
2020년 9월 25일

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!\n\nIt was a very good learning experience!\n\nThank you!

DR
2017년 7월 5일

Great course! You can learn about modal verbs, intensifiers, present progressive and much more very easily. And is important too to know the methods and techniques for write a scientific article.

필터링 기준:

English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics의 549개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: George P

2018년 12월 25일

It is very easy to understand and learn and it is very enjoyable with many quizzes and videos and readings.

교육 기관: KOBBI M

2019년 12월 8일

Thank you for this course

It was very well organized and rich in technical informations and grammer rules.

교육 기관: Sandra J

2017년 7월 3일

I recommend this course, because I could increase my english vocabulary and improve in my english skill.

교육 기관: Yue X

2017년 7월 11일

I have learned many Englih skills and knowledge about environment. It's very practical and instructive!

교육 기관: Alimbetova B

2020년 5월 19일

I very like it. And of coure, again and again I will be back and refresh my thought about this course.

교육 기관: 陳禾森

2019년 10월 16일

This is a very good course for an engineer who needs to improve the skill of listening and presenting.

교육 기관: Aliosha G

2017년 5월 19일

Es un curso muy bueno para mejorar nuestras habilidades en inglés y conocer vocabulario especializado.

교육 기관: AL-MUNTASER B A A N A

2019년 6월 30일

Thinks a lot for this coursera . It give me alot of Information and knowledge . I am grateful to you.

교육 기관: ALLENETTE M B C

2018년 12월 11일

knowledgeable and refreshing course. I am learning insights on how to help lessen the global warming.

교육 기관: Michel W N

2017년 10월 2일

Excelente, extremamente instrutivo tanto no sentido técnico quanto no sentido informativo. Recomendo.

교육 기관: José A

2020년 5월 19일

This is a great course. I learnt much in English, science, technology and environment. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Meryem B

2020년 2월 27일

I enjoyed very much this course, the videos and lectures are clear and the exams are fair. Thank you

교육 기관: Carol L

2019년 1월 10일

I really like how professionals were the instructors and the tematic addressed: the climate change!

교육 기관: Laís F M

2020년 5월 11일

Great course, I learned to use English on different topics !!! everyone should do it, I recommend.

교육 기관: Othman M

2020년 4월 3일

Thanks to the most beautiful instructors for their clear explanation and easy English presentation

교육 기관: Maria E M

2017년 9월 16일

Es un curso muy agradable y amigable, nada aburrido, hay diferente tipo de actividades a realizar.

교육 기관: Murat İ

2020년 6월 6일

Wonderful education system, active and focusing on improvement language skills and communication.

교육 기관: Stephanie W

2020년 2월 11일

It's a truly step by step course. It gives me a lot of insights both as a student and a teacher.

교육 기관: Jerome H

2018년 8월 30일

This is a very good course for STEM learners and those who are teaching English to STEM students.

교육 기관: MD A H M

2020년 6월 2일

Many thanks for joining me. I am so happy and have learned so many new things and learned a lot

교육 기관: nanashinogonbei01

2020년 3월 25일

I learned a lot from this course. Nice teachers and contents about Global warming. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: José R I

2019년 7월 13일

Excellent course! Perfect for improving the English of those of us who are not English speakers

교육 기관: Cindy J N

2019년 3월 4일

I would like to recommend this to my friends and relatives too. I learned a lot in this course.

교육 기관: FRANCISCO B D Q

2018년 7월 4일

if you're looking for new vocabulary and ideas about our planet this is a good place to start.

교육 기관: Корниенко Е Е

2020년 5월 28일

Excellent course for beginner!

It is very interesting. I have known a lot of new information.