Chevron Left
English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,265개의 평가
690개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

TL

2021년 3월 14일

Great for the intermediate learner. You would find new terminologies in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The materials are easy to be understood and the teachers are communicative.

EC

2020년 9월 25일

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!\n\nIt was a very good learning experience!\n\nThank you!

필터링 기준:

English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics의 686개 리뷰 중 626~650

교육 기관: Alexander I D

2020년 5월 27일

Creo que alguna información no están verdadera. Además, no dicen lo destructivo que es la ganadería para el medio ambiente

교육 기관: Sh, G

2017년 6월 19일

It's more challenging than other ELP courses offered by PennState. You can learn a lot after completing this course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 8월 28일

Easy to follow up, easy to understand and attain knowledge about why global warming is world's serious problem.

교육 기관: Акмарал К

2017년 7월 8일

Grade course for learning English. I've learnt a lot of new useful words that are related to sciense.

교육 기관: Luis E C M

2018년 3월 30일

An excellent course to learn new vocabulary in English, and the most important about Climate Change.

교육 기관: xinyi d

2020년 6월 13일

Good for international students who have interests in STEM academic area but haven't been into it.

교육 기관: Serhii K

2017년 7월 30일

Expecting for more, this one was a quite powerful start learning English. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: Sharmin A

2020년 10월 8일

It was a great course. I got to learn many new scientific words. It was really helpful.

교육 기관: m i

2019년 7월 5일

Good course. It made me feel I could try intermediate level English in the next course.

교육 기관: Julián C

2019년 1월 29일

No es de mi interés el tema. El titulo anuncia algo distinto a la temática del curso.

교육 기관: Matteo C

2018년 11월 3일

Interesting course on energy and enviromental topics for beginner with english

교육 기관: Naser A E

2021년 3월 1일

I learnt many things using this course like teaching ENGLISH using videos.

교육 기관: Diego R

2019년 3월 17일

Maybe the course can use technical language in other enginiering areas.

교육 기관: Yolanda i o m

2020년 12월 21일

Excellent!

Interesting!

Clear!

Visuals and Texts!!

Articles and Games!!

교육 기관: Michiel B

2017년 6월 12일

very useful to improve my english and to get extra school credit.

교육 기관: Abhijit M

2021년 5월 30일

nice course really improved my knowledge about environments

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2020년 4월 23일

In my view, it could be more practical if it was longer .

교육 기관: MarceloVieira

2017년 9월 1일

Well suited for beginners in the environmental sciences!

교육 기관: nilo

2017년 10월 1일

Good Job. Great experience in this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: hashim m

2022년 5월 5일

Very nice course contents with learning of english

교육 기관: Evelyn R B

2021년 1월 28일

Really interested course, it’s good for beginners.

교육 기관: Ducanh D

2018년 12월 6일

this course is very good to learn English

교육 기관: Abdibased M F

2021년 4월 14일

Great lecturers and Valuable contents.!

교육 기관: Yuanxing L

2020년 1월 26일

Useful for learning English in science.

교육 기관: ruha y

2020년 9월 15일

peer review and assessment test is fu