Chevron Left
English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,717개의 평가
562개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

EC
2020년 9월 25일

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!\n\nIt was a very good learning experience!\n\nThank you!

DR
2017년 7월 5일

Great course! You can learn about modal verbs, intensifiers, present progressive and much more very easily. And is important too to know the methods and techniques for write a scientific article.

필터링 기준:

English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics의 551개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Akrm s a

2017년 7월 9일

It's great opportunity to improve my English skills, while I'm gaining new scientific information.Thank you very much to all coursera community.

교육 기관: Pauline M A

2017년 7월 7일

I would love to experience this again. I learned a lot from this course and I will really recommend this to my friends or classmates. Thank you!

교육 기관: Marcus L

2020년 5월 22일

Great course with appropriate language and vocabulary. There are valuable discussions about very important subjects, especially climate change.

교육 기관: José F P B

2019년 10월 14일

This course has everything necessary to learn English , makes me more confident in this language , I feel very happy to have this opportunity.

교육 기관: Adriano H F

2019년 12월 1일

O curso é muito bom!!! Os instrutores são extraordinários. Os conceitos científicos foram apresentados com clareza bem como a língua inglesa.

교육 기관: SANTHA A

2018년 1월 17일

A very interesting, useful, wonderful course, through which I learnt a lot about global warming and saving Planet Earth. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Gabriel R R

2019년 9월 27일

I'm very grateful because I really learned a lot with this course. It was great and I enjoyed it so much that I want to continue learning.

교육 기관: Jonatan V d M F

2020년 6월 16일

Very good course for those interested in improving their english and learn about the environment at the same time. I really recommend it.

교육 기관: Israel R G

2020년 4월 28일

its a great course to know about enviromental vocabulary and lear grammatical rules, with the videos we can practice the listening. Tanks

교육 기관: Vielka D F M

2017년 8월 18일

Thanks, to all the instructors for their lessons, was of great use for me in my knowledge and application learned, thanks again everyone

교육 기관: Margarita R

2020년 5월 5일

Thank you! It was truely an enjoyable and helpful course! I am sure the knowledge I recieved in this course will help me in my career.

교육 기관: Cai Y

2019년 9월 10일

I think the content is really interesting and not hard. For non-native speaker, it's a good way to imporve listening and oral English.

교육 기관: Bahareh G

2020년 9월 9일

This course gives information about climate change and the actions that are taken to offset it .that was informative and interesting.

교육 기관: Gyaneshor k

2020년 3월 5일

i am very happy because I have completed this course.I am thankful to related members of this university as well as this university

교육 기관: Bhavana

2018년 1월 14일

This is awesome course thank you for such a easy way of learning. Instructors are so good at expressing and explaining the concepts.

교육 기관: Ezequiel B J

2019년 6월 2일

Great course for english starters, hoped to have more advance english, but the articles and information they gave where interesant.

교육 기관: Anastasia A

2017년 10월 7일

Thank you for the course. I highly appreciate your effort as now I use all the information provided when talking about this topic.

교육 기관: Luis B

2017년 6월 14일

Excellent course, for learning new terms on Science, Math and Technology, at the same time learning and practice English Language.

교육 기관: Vicky D

2017년 5월 20일

Its a great way of reviewing and learning once again English with the mixture of science, technology, engineering and mathematics

교육 기관: T I

2020년 9월 11일

In this cource, I could learn not only the basic skill of English but also the basic knowledge about global warming. Intersting.

교육 기관: Paula N

2017년 7월 16일

Excelente curso!!!! O curso apresenta uma metodologia e uma dinâmica muito boa de aprendizagem da língua inglesa. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Jose M A

2019년 7월 14일

The course uses an exciting way to introduce scientific language. And the study case, Climate Change, is an excellent matter.

교육 기관: Jaime Á

2017년 6월 12일

Pretty accessible and quite informative, completely recomendable for everybody at all levels of english or science knowledge.

교육 기관: NOMAN U H

2020년 7월 1일

This course was designed with special care. It was a perfect blend of videos, reading articles, quiz and assignments. Thanks

교육 기관: Luis E S F

2018년 6월 12일

It has been an amazing journey, I really learnt a lot of things, and this is gonna be very helpful for my professional life.