Chevron Left
English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,711개의 평가
561개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

EC
2020년 9월 25일

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!\n\nIt was a very good learning experience!\n\nThank you!

DR
2017년 7월 5일

Great course! You can learn about modal verbs, intensifiers, present progressive and much more very easily. And is important too to know the methods and techniques for write a scientific article.

필터링 기준:

English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics의 549개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ingrid N O S

2019년 7월 14일

It was an amazing experience to learn more about engineering and technology, hope to use this knowledge in my diary life !

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 1월 26일

this is not only useful for non English-speaking country, but this also provide a supportive English-learning environment.

교육 기관: Tiago P G N

2017년 9월 20일

Ótimo para praticar e aprender. Além de ser um assunto que interessa a todos nós, o que torna o curso mais atraente ainda.

교육 기관: pushpatamang

2019년 9월 12일

it is very difficult . but i did not lose my confidence and do ahead . today i fell very happy . and thank you coursera .

교육 기관: Sérgio d A A

2018년 10월 1일

Curso excelente com muito conteúdo interessante ensinado de forma criativa e descontraida. Excelentes professores também.

교육 기관: Blanca P

2020년 4월 21일

This course was excellent; I learned about English and Science. It helped me to improve my English as a second language.

교육 기관: Emiliano J B M

2020년 5월 27일

Realmente me pareció un curso muy didáctico, entretenido y por sobe todo se aprende mucho de temas varios y del ingles.

교육 기관: JOSE R C P

2020년 4월 10일

It has been a well-developed course, especially when familiar words are reviewed in practice and applied to technology.

교육 기관: Tsz K T

2019년 8월 1일

I have not studied a course since I graduated around 10 years ago. This course makes me take back my passion to learn.

교육 기관: Iryna A

2019년 2월 24일

Very interesting course! Thank you for sharing your knowledge! This topic is very important! Thank you for your work!

교육 기관: Mileydis M V

2020년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course, I improved my skills in writing and listening in English also gained other scientific skills

교육 기관: Gabriela V

2019년 12월 15일

It is amazing how you get envolved by the subjects aborded and learn at ther same time. Thank you for the knoledge.

교육 기관: Tatjana J

2017년 6월 30일

Excellent course! My reading skills have improved tremendously as well as the ability to write effective summaries.

교육 기관: Ossitashvili N

2020년 5월 1일

It was a great opportunity for me as a teacher of English to learn more and get certificate "English for Science"

교육 기관: Kristian C B

2019년 9월 18일

This course has thought me valuable lessons about climate change and its effect in the environment and the people.

교육 기관: Dubrovina I G

2020년 4월 27일

Many thanks to the organizers of the course for the opportunity to replenish their knowledge about this topic !!!

교육 기관: Iris C M P T

2020년 4월 16일

The course shows important concepts for STEM, I am so thankful for the financial aid that coursera provides to me

교육 기관: Felipe S d C

2019년 5월 24일

I recommend this course because it contributed to much my knowledge,

especially with my English language skills.

교육 기관: Oscar B A

2020년 7월 20일

Useful course about climate change and nanotechnology applications; also, you can improve your language- skills.

교육 기관: João P A

2020년 6월 24일

Very complete course. It is very good to people that are starting the studies, mainly with scientific interests.

교육 기관: Anahi V H

2020년 5월 10일

Amazing, It´s a great way to learn about climate change and english.

helped me practice and improve my English

교육 기관: Alexei R

2017년 7월 19일

It´has been a really good course en which I could learn to know technic words and new language. I recomend you.

교육 기관: Maria G

2020년 5월 29일

Excellent course! I've increased my English vocabulary and reviewed several important questions about science.

교육 기관: Loienko A

2020년 5월 22일

Thank you so much for this experience, for this strongly interesting and useful course. I will recommend it.

교육 기관: Joseph G

2017년 11월 13일

I had fun accomplishing this course and learned so much. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania.