Chevron Left
English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,810개의 평가
596개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

EC
2020년 9월 25일

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!\n\nIt was a very good learning experience!\n\nThank you!

DR
2017년 7월 5일

Great course! You can learn about modal verbs, intensifiers, present progressive and much more very easily. And is important too to know the methods and techniques for write a scientific article.

필터링 기준:

English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics의 584개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Kristian C B

2019년 9월 18일

This course has thought me valuable lessons about climate change and its effect in the environment and the people.

교육 기관: Dubrovina I G

2020년 4월 27일

Many thanks to the organizers of the course for the opportunity to replenish their knowledge about this topic !!!

교육 기관: Iris C M P T

2020년 4월 16일

The course shows important concepts for STEM, I am so thankful for the financial aid that coursera provides to me

교육 기관: Felipe S d C

2019년 5월 24일

I recommend this course because it contributed to much my knowledge,

especially with my English language skills.

교육 기관: Hailyn V R G

2020년 12월 13일

Un curso excelente, es muy entretenido, dinámico e interesante. Me gusto mucho, y los profesores son increíbles!

교육 기관: Oscar B A

2020년 7월 20일

Useful course about climate change and nanotechnology applications; also, you can improve your language- skills.

교육 기관: João P A

2020년 6월 24일

Very complete course. It is very good to people that are starting the studies, mainly with scientific interests.

교육 기관: Anahi V H

2020년 5월 10일

Amazing, It´s a great way to learn about climate change and english.

helped me practice and improve my English

교육 기관: Shahinaz E R

2020년 12월 28일

Thank you very much,

very valuable information,

and the instructors are very dynamic, sensible, and reach others.

교육 기관: Alexei R

2017년 7월 19일

It´has been a really good course en which I could learn to know technic words and new language. I recomend you.

교육 기관: Maria G

2020년 5월 29일

Excellent course! I've increased my English vocabulary and reviewed several important questions about science.

교육 기관: Loienko A

2020년 5월 22일

Thank you so much for this experience, for this strongly interesting and useful course. I will recommend it.

교육 기관: Joseph G

2017년 11월 13일

I had fun accomplishing this course and learned so much. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania.

교육 기관: George P

2018년 12월 25일

It is very easy to understand and learn and it is very enjoyable with many quizzes and videos and readings.

교육 기관: KOBBI M

2019년 12월 8일

Thank you for this course

It was very well organized and rich in technical informations and grammer rules.

교육 기관: Sandra J

2017년 7월 3일

I recommend this course, because I could increase my english vocabulary and improve in my english skill.

교육 기관: Yue X

2017년 7월 11일

I have learned many Englih skills and knowledge about environment. It's very practical and instructive!

교육 기관: Alimbetova B

2020년 5월 19일

I very like it. And of coure, again and again I will be back and refresh my thought about this course.

교육 기관: 陳禾森

2019년 10월 16일

This is a very good course for an engineer who needs to improve the skill of listening and presenting.

교육 기관: Aliosha G

2017년 5월 19일

Es un curso muy bueno para mejorar nuestras habilidades en inglés y conocer vocabulario especializado.

교육 기관: AL-MUNTASER B A A N A

2019년 6월 30일

Thinks a lot for this coursera . It give me alot of Information and knowledge . I am grateful to you.

교육 기관: ALLENETTE M B C

2018년 12월 11일

knowledgeable and refreshing course. I am learning insights on how to help lessen the global warming.

교육 기관: Michel W N

2017년 10월 2일

Excelente, extremamente instrutivo tanto no sentido técnico quanto no sentido informativo. Recomendo.

교육 기관: José A

2020년 5월 19일

This is a great course. I learnt much in English, science, technology and environment. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Meryem B

2020년 2월 27일

I enjoyed very much this course, the videos and lectures are clear and the exams are fair. Thank you