Chevron Left
English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,117개의 평가
364개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

UF

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

MA

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.\n\nI also benefit from the style you use on your videos .\n\nI use some sites such as quizlet.\n\nI got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

필터링 기준:

English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics의 355개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Tatjana J

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent course! My reading skills have improved tremendously as well as the ability to write effective summaries.

교육 기관: Kristian C B

Sep 19, 2019

This course has thought me valuable lessons about climate change and its effect in the environment and the people.

교육 기관: Felipe S d C

May 25, 2019

I recommend this course because it contributed to much my knowledge,

especially with my English language skills.

교육 기관: Alexei R

Jul 19, 2017

It´has been a really good course en which I could learn to know technic words and new language. I recomend you.

교육 기관: Joseph G

Nov 14, 2017

I had fun accomplishing this course and learned so much. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania.

교육 기관: George P

Dec 26, 2018

It is very easy to understand and learn and it is very enjoyable with many quizzes and videos and readings.

교육 기관: KOBBI M

Dec 08, 2019

Thank you for this course

It was very well organized and rich in technical informations and grammer rules.

교육 기관: Sandra J

Jul 04, 2017

I recommend this course, because I could increase my english vocabulary and improve in my english skill.

교육 기관: Yue X

Jul 11, 2017

I have learned many Englih skills and knowledge about environment. It's very practical and instructive!

교육 기관: 陳禾森

Oct 16, 2019

This is a very good course for an engineer who needs to improve the skill of listening and presenting.

교육 기관: Aliosha G

May 19, 2017

Es un curso muy bueno para mejorar nuestras habilidades en inglés y conocer vocabulario especializado.

교육 기관: AL-MUNTASER B A A N A

Jun 30, 2019

Thinks a lot for this coursera . It give me alot of Information and knowledge . I am grateful to you.

교육 기관: ALLENETTE M B C

Dec 11, 2018

knowledgeable and refreshing course. I am learning insights on how to help lessen the global warming.

교육 기관: Michel W N

Oct 02, 2017

Excelente, extremamente instrutivo tanto no sentido técnico quanto no sentido informativo. Recomendo.

교육 기관: Meryem B

Feb 27, 2020

I enjoyed very much this course, the videos and lectures are clear and the exams are fair. Thank you

교육 기관: Carol L

Jan 10, 2019

I really like how professionals were the instructors and the tematic addressed: the climate change!

교육 기관: Othman M

Apr 03, 2020

Thanks to the most beautiful instructors for their clear explanation and easy English presentation

교육 기관: Maria E M

Sep 17, 2017

Es un curso muy agradable y amigable, nada aburrido, hay diferente tipo de actividades a realizar.

교육 기관: Stephanie W

Feb 11, 2020

It's a truly step by step course. It gives me a lot of insights both as a student and a teacher.

교육 기관: Jerome H

Aug 30, 2018

This is a very good course for STEM learners and those who are teaching English to STEM students.

교육 기관: nanashinogonbei01

Mar 25, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Nice teachers and contents about Global warming. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: José R I

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course! Perfect for improving the English of those of us who are not English speakers

교육 기관: Cindy J N

Mar 04, 2019

I would like to recommend this to my friends and relatives too. I learned a lot in this course.

교육 기관: FRANCISCO B D Q

Jul 04, 2018

if you're looking for new vocabulary and ideas about our planet this is a good place to start.

교육 기관: Bruno A d S S

Jul 23, 2017

Is a Great Course, helped me to Discovery new vocabularies and learnt about the Environment!!