Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,376개의 평가
366개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV
2019년 4월 11일

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS
2020년 4월 5일

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 369개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Melanie G L Z

2019년 10월 17일

Amazing

교육 기관: Chris M

2018년 6월 1일

Awesome

교육 기관: ahmed m m t e

2017년 8월 1일

useful

교육 기관: Padmavati V

2021년 10월 5일

Best

교육 기관: KAREN U M

2017년 9월 10일

:)

교육 기관: Berat T

2017년 9월 6일

E

교육 기관: Geoffrey L L

2017년 6월 12일

G

교육 기관: F S

2020년 9월 16일

This was a very technical course, with a lot of information provided in the lectures. The glossary was one of the most valuable parts of the course. Since the quizzes were only 3 questions each, I don't feel like they really tested what I learned. Since these were presented as case studies of "real people," it would have been nice to hear a patient talk about their experiences instead of the doctor...oh, well, it was like being on grand rounds to hear the doctor give the entire disease history, treatment, and outcome!

교육 기관: Robert K

2017년 8월 30일

I enjoyed this course. It was not inundating nor boring. The presenter was enjoyable to learn from. Although I struggled with some of the scientific terminology, I did follow the presentations pretty well with understanding of the cause and effects presented. Again I enjoyed and learned from this course and would suggest it to anyone with an interest in learning a little more about infections, the types, the symptoms and the course of resolution for them.

교육 기관: Karishma C

2021년 10월 28일

T​he course was really good for someone who wants to get an insight into different diseases. It touches on the epidemiology, immunology, medical examination, key symptom, diagnosis and treatment of the selected bacterial, viral and parasitic infections. I found it infomative and creatively presented. Thank You!

교육 기관: Ong Y F

2018년 5월 13일

Like the drawing with storylines teaching method. This makes it very easy to understand. However, would appreciates that pictures showing the symptoms of the infections to be more clear or shows in a bigger views as during teaching with the pictures can be very blurry and small which may not be very visible.

교육 기관: Kiely Y

2020년 8월 5일

I always found cases of illness very interesting, and learning more about specific cases, as well as what to look for in each scenario, was something I greatly enjoyed in the course. I thought that the course was well taught, and if gven the opportunity, I would take the course again.

교육 기관: Obaida I

2017년 10월 10일

the content of course is very useful . and the the way to show infection by stories is very interesting .

But the quiz is very easy to pass you can made the quiz as clinical cases as the book "Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - Gilligan, Peter H. "

교육 기관: Pranjal J

2017년 7월 20일

very helpful and informative. probably some more questions would make it even better. a general knowledge of simple medical terms related to immunology is required to grasp the material thoroughly. i hope stanford keeps up the standard in future too.

교육 기관: Nidhi M

2019년 6월 11일

I want to thank all my teachers included in this course. They provided a lot information and the easy way to remember the scientific terms and the glossary was very helpful in completing the course as well as gaining

knowledge.

교육 기관: Daniel L

2017년 6월 9일

Very well presented. An introductory review-style course with some basic introductory clinical material. Lectures on each topic are short (5-10min) and presented as a clinical case.

교육 기관: Mira P

2020년 7월 20일

Loved taking this course, it was very educational and the drawings were amazing. 100 percent recommend to anyone interested in persuing medicine!

교육 기관: Helen L

2017년 11월 19일

Very interesting and nicely organised, however learner will need some background knowledge otherwise it's quite hard to catch up the course.

교육 기관: Saadia B

2019년 5월 8일

A very comprehensive approach to clinical presentation of diseases and complications with explanation of the mechanisms leading to them.

교육 기관: Ahmed m h m

2017년 7월 29일

very good course .. but they must add more real explanation about diseases as more real photos or videos about cases etc .. thank you

교육 기관: Romina K

2020년 8월 11일

I found the course graphically well done, the concepts are very clear and direct. Maybe it is for medical professionals too easy.

교육 기관: jayasree

2020년 4월 17일

pathophysiology can be more explained well.otherwise brief explanation given overall satisfied in learning stories of infection

교육 기관: Felicia L

2017년 7월 11일

Very interesting and informative, I like the format the information is given, as patient cases. Love this class.

교육 기관: miyoshi s

2019년 1월 12일

i like the way the course reinforced the basics of infectious disease with each component about infections

교육 기관: Tej S

2020년 5월 20일

Harder quizzes and more interactivity would be nice but overall, this course was great! Very informative!