Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,529개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV

2019년 4월 11일

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

2020년 4월 5일

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 402개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Dineo M

2020년 6월 4일

It was easy to follow and very mind enriching!! I enjoyed every single bit of it. Thank you to Stanford University and Maya Adam's for the very details and informative information and sessions.

교육 기관: Oleksandr

2022년 6월 10일

I'm very grateful for having opoprtuntity to pass this course. It might be not an easy to stusy it for non-native English spearker and a person without medical education. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Raymond L N R

2020년 5월 19일

Thank you, Dr. Adam and Stanford University! Story-based learning was really effective for me. I hope to apply this model of teaching in the future if I become a professor at the academe.

교육 기관: Zylphia A N

2017년 5월 21일

Superb course -- excellent information - excellent pacing - excellent instructional delivery!! I was very impressed with the content and manner in which the power points were designed.

교육 기관: Nestor G

2022년 7월 15일

The case stories provided a creative, fun, and intelligent way of learning about infectious organisms. The animation assisted in making the story alive. Really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Riccardo B

2022년 6월 2일

A very interesting excursus of infective diseases. I like the graphics and beautiful draws that link toghether every lesson integrating concept between microbiology and immunology.

교육 기관: Nayelhi J A R

2021년 3월 26일

It was really fun to review all of the different diseases. Their causes, symptoms, immune responses, microbiology and epidemiology. I learned a lot. I'm sure it'll be very helpful.

교육 기관: Zharkova E

2020년 5월 10일

Great course. Short, case-based stories are very informative and interesting. Although it is recommended for intermediate learners it is not really difficult to take for beginners.

교육 기관: Michelle C

2018년 3월 25일

I thoroughly enjoyed and learned immensely from this course. I highly recommend it to anyone, and thank the creators for the time and effort put into making it available to us all.

교육 기관: Cristina F T

2018년 1월 19일

One of the best courses I have ever done to easily understand the principles of microbiology and immunology of infectious diseases. My congrats to Dr Maya Adam and all organisers

교육 기관: Mauricio O

2020년 5월 11일

Muy interesante, la manera correcta de aprender sobre infecciones comunes en los países desarrollados y también de algunas enfermedades más comunes de los países en desarrollo.

교육 기관: Jorge A R P

2020년 5월 8일

A wonderful learning experience! Telling stories to teach and emphasize important medical knowledge is a very good way to teach and learn! Congratulations and a huge thank you.

교육 기관: Anyue Z

2018년 3월 6일

I learned a lot of useful things about the immune system, and now I know why I become ill and how my body works to defend me the next time. Very informative, and well designed.

교육 기관: Luz M S R

2018년 2월 22일

Very interesting and useful course. Useful to review contents of microbial infections for people involved in health activities or biology/microbiology areas. I really liked it.

교육 기관: Prajwal K

2019년 9월 2일

It was a vert interesting and highly informative course from the instructors from the Standford. I have learnt a lot about various diseases, and their epidemiology. Thank you.

교육 기관: Nimra I

2019년 10월 20일

Thank you for this amazing knowledge.. I learnt about many infections .. The description of teacher was very nice :) Glossary and the images helped me to understand easily..

교육 기관: maria a r

2020년 8월 4일

I am from Argentina. Immense gratitude for having given me the opportunity to study ay such a prestigious Institution. The contents excellent. Again thank you very much

교육 기관: Dhanasri N

2018년 11월 4일

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)

교육 기관: Beckie F

2017년 5월 30일

wonderful course! I want to thank Maya for such solid course content. I love the illustrations and they definitely help understand the development of each infection.

교육 기관: Lynn S

2020년 5월 6일

it was an easy to follow, excellent review of infectious diseases . Using case studies as the basis for learning makes the material more relevant and interesting.

교육 기관: Keziah M

2019년 5월 8일

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

교육 기관: Srinivas M

2017년 5월 30일

Very meticulously presented each and every disease. I would like to know more about other infectious dseases, its natural history and their clinical presentations.

교육 기관: Helen's C

2018년 1월 25일

Learned about many diseases, the symptoms, causes, how to treat medically. This could help everybody with their health or medical workers with treating patients.

교육 기관: Keziah K M

2019년 7월 16일

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

교육 기관: Christina S

2018년 10월 16일

It has been a very pleasant course, providing you with essential knowledge on various types of infections that are easy to come across on a health care setting.