Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,376개의 평가
366개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV
2019년 4월 11일

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS
2020년 4월 5일

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 369개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Sounak N

2020년 4월 27일

This was an absolutely fabulous experience. This shows a connection bridge between the knowledge collected in theoretical studies and the practical world.

교육 기관: Stacey K

2017년 9월 30일

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

교육 기관: Luisa B

2020년 7월 24일

Very nice course. Thank you so much for offering. It gave a great insight also for not expert. We should not take anything for granted. Thank you !

교육 기관: Diego S C

2020년 4월 3일

This is a very fun course, it helps you to understand very simple how to recognize som infections, the clinical presentation and how to treat it.

교육 기관: Cecilia G P

2020년 8월 7일

Me gustó el curso. Me ayudó a reforzar mis conocimientos de microbiología, a dar un repaso y a relacionarlos de una mejor forma con la clínica.

교육 기관: Sadie F

2019년 12월 20일

Detailed but concise case studies of infections. Very interesting and enlightening! I definitely recommend this course to anyone interested!

교육 기관: Jamies J L N

2017년 12월 8일

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

교육 기관: Dylan V

2020년 5월 30일

Very informative and memorable lessons. I commend the narrative style that helped me understand how infections are diagnosed and treated.

교육 기관: Bhargav S

2018년 8월 29일

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

교육 기관: Claudia H E

2020년 4월 19일

Quite good synthesis of different diseases. Their symptoms, causes and treatments. Very useful as a reminder or as an introduction.

교육 기관: Thomas R

2018년 4월 24일

Excellent case studies which are both clinically relevant and comprehensive. Genuinely interesting and would thoroughly recommend.

교육 기관: Mickaella M D

2019년 4월 18일

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

교육 기관: Kristin W

2017년 12월 8일

Great overview of many infectious diseases. Love the drawing lecture, holds attention much better than a powerpoint. Thank you!

교육 기관: Elizabeth Y

2018년 5월 3일

This course was outstanding. The professor's presentation was so engaging, I found myself binge-ing multiple weeks at a time.

교육 기관: Sandra

2021년 7월 20일

Excellent and highly informative course. Spoke about the various cases of infectious diseases seen in all parts of the world

교육 기관: Jerrica M L

2020년 7월 11일

Well informed. I love how Stanford approaches each lesson with visuals and having the option to also have closed captioning.

교육 기관: Cristian Z A

2017년 10월 1일

Un gran curso, con una forma didáctica y facil de entender las diferentes patologías a través de casos clínicos. Excelente!!

교육 기관: Amaniampong A

2019년 11월 7일

An interesting course, really made me aware of lot of infections affecting people and their significant signs and symptoms

교육 기관: Linda B

2018년 3월 22일

I loved it. Not very Time Consuming. Simple and gets to the point with each Infection. Great for freshening up your memory.

교육 기관: Lyubov V

2019년 6월 24일

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

교육 기관: Litika V

2017년 7월 2일

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

교육 기관: Omer K

2018년 9월 13일

it was one of the best online course i have studied so far. such a privilege to be able to get knowledge because of it.

교육 기관: Oksana O

2018년 2월 7일

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

교육 기관: Yesica

2021년 8월 15일

Es un curso muy bien explicado, con información relevante para estudiar temas de Medicina, Microbiología e Inmunología

교육 기관: Archimedes B

2021년 6월 28일

It bridges the gap among microbiology, immunology and human sciences to create a story that is clinically-relevant.