Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
864개의 평가
243개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 241개 리뷰 중 226~241

교육 기관: Helen H I L

Nov 19, 2017

Very interesting and nicely organised, however learner will need some background knowledge otherwise it's quite hard to catch up the course.

교육 기관: Saadia B

May 09, 2019

A very comprehensive approach to clinical presentation of diseases and complications with explanation of the mechanisms leading to them.

교육 기관: Abdelraouf A N B

Apr 07, 2018

Very good material with easy way of teaching ,thanks alot

But I hope the quizes were a little difficult to distinguishe between students

교육 기관: Ahmed m h m

Jul 29, 2017

very good course .. but they must add more real explanation about diseases as more real photos or videos about cases etc .. thank you

교육 기관: Felicia L

Jul 11, 2017

Very interesting and informative, I like the format the information is given, as patient cases. Love this class.

교육 기관: miyoshi s

Jan 12, 2019

i like the way the course reinforced the basics of infectious disease with each component about infections

교육 기관: Shuait N

Mar 27, 2018

I enjoyed learning of the nature of different pathogens through case-based readings / videos.

교육 기관: Bandaranayaka H M R H K

Jun 18, 2017

A methodical and clinical oriented course expressed in a live way of teaching.

교육 기관: stavroulla c

Jan 15, 2019

easy to follow, basic for the people who have some knowledge in biology

교육 기관: Patricia L

Feb 14, 2018

Beginner level but a fun review and well-organized.

교육 기관: Kateryna B

Nov 04, 2017

Thanks for refreshing my general medicine knowleges

교육 기관: Iram N

Sep 01, 2019

Very informative

교육 기관: Susan H

May 21, 2017

Really interesting course, but too much medical jargon for lay people who have not been clinically trained - I think it would be useful if it was simplified a little and focused mainly on the general concept & process of infection. The medical terms, although important, sometimes takes attention away from the whole picture and loses the fundamental teaching. Great great illustrations!

교육 기관: Hebatallah M A H E

Nov 05, 2019

the course was well presented but the content is very beginner level. Served me as a refresher.

교육 기관: Jewellia T

Sep 25, 2017

Very informative, but I wish it was organized in a more intriguing manner.

교육 기관: Karthik V

Jul 06, 2017

More Questions are needed.