Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,058개의 평가
301개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

Apr 06, 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 300개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andrejs V

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

교육 기관: Nicole L A

Apr 19, 2020

This course contained a large amount of information on infectious diseases. I was a microbiology major in college, so much of this was familiar to me, yet I still learned a lot of new things, especially in the areas of virology and immunology. I think this would be a good class for someone considering medical school because it provides real life examples relating to the challenges in diagnosis. That said, I think the quizzes could have been a little harder. If they had been harder, I probably would have retained more knowledge. For example, I think that each section's quiz should have included at least 4 or 5 questions instead of just three. Nonetheless, this was still a very informative and worthwhile course.

교육 기관: Gabriel S C

May 27, 2020

This course is fantastic! The way that the content is approached facilitates learning a lot, mainly through images and clinical cases. I found all the cases interesting and didactic. For me, in my fourth year of medicine, it was a great learning experience. I remembered many subjects but I also learned many new things.

My first language is not English, but the sum of the narration, images, clinical case, made my understanding of what was being said to be excellent. Thanks to the whole team!

교육 기관: Mona A a

May 19, 2020

I really loved this course. It was a turning point for me in understanding microbiology and enriching my knowledge. Case based learning is really different and useful in establishing information.

But I have a problem getting the course certificate. There is a problem in payment process and i hope i get help to solve this problem.

교육 기관: Rita B d

Feb 26, 2019

This course gave me a very good rehearesal of some infectious diseases on a very enjoyable way. I would like to do more courses like that on infectious diseases, on vaccination, or on immunological backgrond in the future. Congratulations! All the presentations were excellent!

교육 기관: letao l

Dec 10, 2017

A really good course that give us descriptions of common infectious disease, the lecturer shows us both the molecular mechanism and the clinical symptoms of the infections. What is more, the combination of microbiology and immunology help us to understand infectious disease better.

교육 기관: Parwa K

Feb 24, 2018

during my years studying in a dental school i have had classes about pathology and microbiology but none of them have nurtured me and my information about many different types of infection, these stories have been told in a very interesting and easy to learn and remember way...

교육 기관: Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

very innovative way to explain diseases really I was amazed by this way of teaching. it would be really amazing if it was widely applied in medical schools it is more fun and interacting as well as informative. it really changed my way of thinking about the topic. thanks alot

교육 기관: Gloria C W

Jan 15, 2020

Excellent course due to its spectacular templated framework. this allowed the viewer to comprehend each scenario with the same approach for each situation. Thank you for your hard work and the opportunity to take this course which will assist with my epidemiology analysis.

교육 기관: Patrick T

Aug 04, 2017

Pearl: How important is it to get diagnosis (and even differential diagnosis) spot on ? Answer: It's life or death sometimes. A great review course. The format of having it patient centered keeps you involved and thinking. In the words of Oliver Twist, "More, please?".

교육 기관: Lillian L

Nov 02, 2017

This course was very helpful in teaching me about many diseases. I learned a lot about diseases caught by direct contact, fungus, insects, and many other things. The way in which this course was taught was engaging and interesting. Thank you for this great course.

교육 기관: Haneen i o

Sep 23, 2019

the most interesting course I took in microbiology . acually , I learned alot about how to introduce the medical information in a very simple and interesting way . so , I recommend this course for any medical student seeking any information about microbiology

교육 기관: Natalie M

Oct 15, 2018

A very helpful orientation to clinical microbiology and a variety of common infectious diseases, as well as how they are diagnosed. Clearly taught with excellent mnemonics so each module solidifies in your memory and is useful going forward. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Zuzanna W

Feb 28, 2018

Well structured and very well presented course covering the most common infections. Modules are compact but very informative and interesting. I highly recommend it! Thank you to the teacher, Ms Maya Adam MD, for making that difficult topic so approachable.

교육 기관: Peter

Mar 22, 2020

This was a wonderful class. The way the instructor presented the material was nice and refreshing. I enjoyed the instruction so much, and I'm debating taking the class again, but this time for credit. I hope to see more classes like this in the future.

교육 기관: Nesterenko A

Jul 03, 2017

It is very good and useful course, well thought through. It was interesting for me, especially as they included a lot of scientific information as well. It was also very sad and highlighted a lot of problems in global healthcare. Really recommend it!

교육 기관: Mikuláš H

Jan 28, 2018

Incredible course, fun and interesting at the same time.

Provides not only facts about diseases but puts them in practise, which makes it very relatable and easy to learn about.

Overall totally recommend it! Good job & thank you, Mrs. Adam!

교육 기관: Laura P B

Aug 31, 2017

Awesome course, well narrated, good graphics, it was like sitting at University again. The fact that each disase is connected to a particular person makes each case even more interesting. Congratulations on the great work done to put t

교육 기관: Grainne H

Jul 17, 2017

I found the diagrams interesting and helpful in following the course of the infection and in the repetition of explanation of familar terms in explaining the cycle of the infection, also enjoyed the fact that it was told as a story.

교육 기관: Maia L

Jan 22, 2020

the animations are excellent. I liked how this was beyond pure microbiology and how each story added extra information, like physiology, diagnostic tests and so on. This was a very informative and enjoyable course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Izabela D

May 15, 2020

I learned so much about a lot of different diseases, how the antigen enter the host, how it replicates and causes diseases. It was a very interesting course that definitely improved my knowledge about all of the infections.

교육 기관: Kristin B

Jul 02, 2017

I have taken more than 15 MOOCs and this is my favorite one so far. It is fantastic! Love the graphics and the way the course is taught. Would love to take more courses like it. The subject matter is also fascinating.

교육 기관: Daniel U G

Jul 10, 2020

an excellent course, not only did I learn a lot about immunology but also about microbiology, the way the infections, microorganisms and immune responses are explained is nothing but understandable and approachable

교육 기관: JungHyun H

Apr 22, 2018

First, I thought I would not have passed this course because I was very behind in education but throughout this courses, I get to learn about series of infections which I will have to see if my peers get it.