Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
755개의 평가
219개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 217개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Antonio J S C

May 22, 2017

Very interesting course

교육 기관: Amit K

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course for every one.

교육 기관: Alexander M

Apr 16, 2018

Final Review.

Excellent, clear, straight forward lectures.

교육 기관: Yun C

Jul 14, 2017

Very well presented and explained. Interesting stories. Excellent! Thank you!

교육 기관: Oksana O

Feb 07, 2018

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

교육 기관: Srinivas M

May 30, 2017

Very meticulously presented each and every disease. I would like to know more about other infectious dseases, its natural history and their clinical presentations.

교육 기관: Stacey K

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

교육 기관: Jum'atil F

Jul 15, 2017

Recommended for people who want to know about infection.

교육 기관: Sergey S

Feb 14, 2018

A good course of basic knowledge on infectious diseases.

교육 기관: Sarah I

Aug 08, 2017

Amazing experience! The story telling approach with cases from diverse ethnic backgrounds made learning easier and engaging. I would like to request the mentor to establish more such courses on various medical topics such as cancers, genetic disorders and endocrine disorders specifically.

교육 기관: Tamara M

Nov 20, 2017

Exceptionally, well done!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

교육 기관: Andrew Z

Jun 19, 2017

Great information, well taught, very interesting.

교육 기관: Levon K

Jan 10, 2018

Simply great!

교육 기관: Scherine C

Feb 21, 2018

Congested course with multiple quizzes and insightful information. It was time well spent being a participant.

교육 기관: Guillaume C

Jul 14, 2017

I have found this course really amazing !

교육 기관: Laila

Apr 14, 2018

Wonderful Course

교육 기관: Chong T S

Apr 15, 2017

Fantastic course!

교육 기관: Hossam H M E

Sep 07, 2017

very amazing course . it can be use as index for rapid review of infectious diseases

교육 기관: Margarita U M

Jul 31, 2017

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

교육 기관: Filip N

Sep 20, 2017

The course is very fun and original. It presents the illnesses in a clinical manor rather than just listing symptoms and treatments which is a big plus for me cause it makes studying so much more interesting and so much more helpful for medical students cause it is a representative of what to expect in their future workplace.

교육 기관: yuan512010@gmail

May 19, 2017

simple and easy to understand

교육 기관: Jeison A C P

Aug 23, 2017

Me encanto este curso

교육 기관: Rodrigo S A

Jan 24, 2018

It was great! The lessons are clear and very visual. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Parwa K

Feb 24, 2018

during my years studying in a dental school i have had classes about pathology and microbiology but none of them have nurtured me and my information about many different types of infection, these stories have been told in a very interesting and easy to learn and remember way...