Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
869개의 평가
243개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 241개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Litika V

Jul 02, 2017

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

교육 기관: Omer K

Sep 13, 2018

it was one of the best online course i have studied so far. such a privilege to be able to get knowledge because of it.

교육 기관: Oksana O

Feb 07, 2018

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

교육 기관: ASMA V

Jan 18, 2018

THE COURSE WAS V. INFORMATIVE.

IT PROVIDED AN INSIGHT INTO MANY INFECTIVE DISEASES.

WELL PRESENTED WITH SUPERB GRAPHICS

교육 기관: Rogelio D L S

Oct 18, 2017

Great course, but i would liked more if had more information about the treatment and imaging/laboratory findings

교육 기관: Scherine C

Feb 21, 2018

Congested course with multiple quizzes and insightful information. It was time well spent being a participant.

교육 기관: Fernanda M

May 15, 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

교육 기관: Janice G A

Nov 10, 2018

Gained Knowledge in some common diseases that mostly occur to humans. Flexible tutoring and reading materials.

교육 기관: André C C C

Dec 11, 2017

Very didactic course. Very well summarized small videos and the case styudies make it easy to remember. Thanks

교육 기관: Anirban B

Nov 14, 2017

excellent course. i learnt a lot. the diagrammatic representation of every disease was the USP of this course.

교육 기관: Latoya S

Aug 07, 2019

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

교육 기관: nadia a

Feb 11, 2019

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

교육 기관: Margarita U M

Jul 31, 2017

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

교육 기관: RAND H

Sep 01, 2018

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

교육 기관: Guillermo M C

Jan 05, 2018

Excelente Curso. Gran repaso de infectología con claves clínicas y especial énfasis en la fisiopatología

교육 기관: Rowena E R

Nov 11, 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

교육 기관: lynn b

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful course. Materials were engaging and easy to understand for all types of learners.Thank you

교육 기관: Tabatha R

Aug 08, 2017

This course was very interesting, I would definitely recommend it to others. Kind regards, Tiana.

교육 기관: Maria C G

Oct 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos. The drawings really helped me keep up with each one of the cases.

교육 기관: Alejandro L

Aug 13, 2018

If you like microbiology, immunology, and infectious diseases, I would definitely recommend :)

교육 기관: Maanasa V

Jun 19, 2017

it is a really excellent and a very intresting course. it is relatable to the current scenario

교육 기관: Simone E G

Aug 10, 2019

Very helpful course when we want to understand the most typical infections affecting people.

교육 기관: Huda M

Feb 08, 2018

it was a great course, i wish you could cover all infectious diseases this way, thank you

교육 기관: Hossam H M E

Sep 07, 2017

very amazing course . it can be use as index for rapid review of infectious diseases

교육 기관: Tristan M

Apr 12, 2017

This course was pretty emotional but also very interesting. I enjoyed this one a lot!