Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
755개의 평가
219개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 217개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: KAREN U M

Sep 11, 2017

:)

교육 기관: Diksha k

Apr 17, 2018

GENERAL TOPIC AND IS REALLY KNOWLEDGABLE

교육 기관: Jacqueline L

May 27, 2018

Great format. Easy to understand.

교육 기관: Flora K

Sep 01, 2017

I am more than half way through and I am really impressed.

교육 기관: Basma M A Z

Sep 01, 2017

Very informative course with great cases

교육 기관: maged

Apr 23, 2018

amazing course

교육 기관: Víctor D

Jun 28, 2017

Great material and full of innovative ways of teaching in digital era

교육 기관: Jee d L

May 20, 2017

Fascinating topic and well presented course!

교육 기관: Benjamin B

Apr 26, 2017

Another fantastic course that gives real insight into how the human body acquires and responds to infections. For all those who have been affected by one of the conditions here or who are simply in the biological and diagnostic processes involved in infections, I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Nesterenko A

Jul 03, 2017

It is very good and useful course, well thought through. It was interesting for me, especially as they included a lot of scientific information as well. It was also very sad and highlighted a lot of problems in global healthcare. Really recommend it!

교육 기관: wessam a

Aug 03, 2017

Great course , i really enjoyed it very much.

교육 기관: Asmaa s

Sep 21, 2017

it is amazing course I watched all videos in just 3 days

교육 기관: Faisal M S K

May 27, 2017

free certificate should be given to top performer

교육 기관: Antonio f

Jun 25, 2018

muy bueno, didactico

교육 기관: Cristian Z A

Oct 01, 2017

Un gran curso, con una forma didáctica y facil de entender las diferentes patologías a través de casos clínicos. Excelente!!

교육 기관: Froment-Chatre

Jul 12, 2017

Great mooc, recommended for everyone. A warm thank to Maya Adam.

교육 기관: Sisira

Apr 15, 2017

Very Good

교육 기관: Prabhakar G

May 01, 2017

Nice course. The information about pathogenesis of disease is interesting. Giving example with person image and following up step by step drawings and scribbled notes make it a movie like flow.

교육 기관: Grainne H

Jul 17, 2017

I found the diagrams interesting and helpful in following the course of the infection and in the repetition of explanation of familar terms in explaining the cycle of the infection, also enjoyed the fact that it was told as a story.

교육 기관: Xochitl G M A

Aug 28, 2017

excellent course

교육 기관: Kristin B

Jul 02, 2017

I have taken more than 15 MOOCs and this is my favorite one so far. It is fantastic! Love the graphics and the way the course is taught. Would love to take more courses like it. The subject matter is also fascinating.

교육 기관: Jamies J L N

Dec 09, 2017

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

교육 기관: FABIO C A

Sep 17, 2017

Fue un curso maravilloso, bien explicado y bien conducido.

교육 기관: QuiAn L

Jan 28, 2018

great course!!!

교육 기관: Laura P B

Aug 31, 2017

Awesome course, well narrated, good graphics, it was like sitting at University again. The fact that each disase is connected to a particular person makes each case even more interesting. Congratulations on the great work done to put t