Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,338개의 평가
358개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV
2019년 4월 11일

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS
2020년 4월 5일

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 360개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Scherine C

2018년 2월 21일

Congested course with multiple quizzes and insightful information. It was time well spent being a participant.

교육 기관: Федорчук Н А

2021년 6월 12일

Э​то курс просто что то ! Всем советую ! Я узнала много интересной информации ! Спасибо Stanford University 🙂

교육 기관: Fernanda M

2019년 5월 15일

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

교육 기관: Janice G A

2018년 11월 10일

Gained Knowledge in some common diseases that mostly occur to humans. Flexible tutoring and reading materials.

교육 기관: André C C C

2017년 12월 10일

Very didactic course. Very well summarized small videos and the case styudies make it easy to remember. Thanks

교육 기관: Anirban B

2017년 11월 14일

excellent course. i learnt a lot. the diagrammatic representation of every disease was the USP of this course.

교육 기관: Latoya S

2019년 8월 7일

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

교육 기관: Mary C R

2020년 6월 14일

This class was an excellent introduction into infectious diseases. I loved the narration and great graphics.

교육 기관: nadia a

2019년 2월 11일

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

교육 기관: Margarita U M

2017년 7월 31일

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

교육 기관: RAND H

2018년 9월 1일

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

교육 기관: Guillermo M

2018년 1월 4일

Excelente Curso. Gran repaso de infectología con claves clínicas y especial énfasis en la fisiopatología

교육 기관: Rowena E R

2018년 11월 11일

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

교육 기관: lynn b

2018년 6월 29일

Wonderful course. Materials were engaging and easy to understand for all types of learners.Thank you

교육 기관: Shakeel A

2021년 3월 6일

Excellent presentation of the infective diseases, causes, and complications in a simple narations.

교육 기관: Tabatha R

2017년 8월 8일

This course was very interesting, I would definitely recommend it to others. Kind regards, Tiana.

교육 기관: Claire L

2021년 4월 23일

Loved this course! The videos are so visually engaging and thorough of each infection addressed.

교육 기관: Maria C G

2019년 10월 15일

I really enjoyed the videos. The drawings really helped me keep up with each one of the cases.

교육 기관: Alexander L

2018년 8월 13일

If you like microbiology, immunology, and infectious diseases, I would definitely recommend :)

교육 기관: Maanasa V

2017년 6월 19일

it is a really excellent and a very intresting course. it is relatable to the current scenario

교육 기관: Simone E G

2019년 8월 10일

Very helpful course when we want to understand the most typical infections affecting people.

교육 기관: Donna T

2021년 7월 3일

This course was easy to follow and conducted at a great pace. Would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Morgan G T

2020년 7월 20일

This was my favorite course so far! I love the animation that goes along with the lectures.

교육 기관: Femke d K

2020년 3월 16일

Very interesting to learn about these diseases. It is easily explained and nice graphics.

교육 기관: Huda M

2018년 2월 8일

it was a great course, i wish you could cover all infectious diseases this way, thank you