Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
829개의 평가
236개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 234개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Amaniampong A

Nov 07, 2019

An interesting course, really made me aware of lot of infections affecting people and their significant signs and symptoms

교육 기관: Zhong S

Nov 08, 2017

AWESOME! One of the best online courses.

교육 기관: maged

Apr 23, 2018

amazing course

교육 기관: Zylphia A N

May 21, 2017

Superb course -- excellent information - excellent pacing - excellent instructional delivery!! I was very impressed with the content and manner in which the power points were designed.

교육 기관: Adalberto A M N

May 15, 2018

Amazing course. I received this course with good eyes.

교육 기관: Fernanda M

May 15, 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

교육 기관: Elizabeth Y

May 03, 2018

This course was outstanding. The professor's presentation was so engaging, I found myself binge-ing multiple weeks at a time.

교육 기관: Abhishek M

Jul 16, 2018

FOR ME IT WAS GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE

교육 기관: Ellen S

Sep 09, 2018

Awesome course!

Would love to see a part 2

교육 기관: Silvia C

May 29, 2018

Excellent! Specially the way they delivered the stories.

교육 기관: Sisira

Apr 15, 2017

Very Good

교육 기관: Rowena E R

Nov 11, 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

교육 기관: Froment-Chatre

Jul 12, 2017

Great mooc, recommended for everyone. A warm thank to Maya Adam.

교육 기관: ali

May 15, 2018

very good lessons I love to finish in 2-3 days.... thanks a lot...

교육 기관: Mohamad S

Nov 28, 2019

This course was very smooth and appealing to go through. In my previous experience with online courses I usually get bored in the middle or I lose my eagerness to continue. However, this course was suprisingly the opposite, I always wanted to get back to the track and to catch on. Thanks to the professor enthusiasim and her beautiful work of art. The name tells about it, it is a bunch of stories that are real instances and true cases. This gave each story its genuinity. Me as a physician, I liked the way how the case is presented with its sequence from history and physical exam while linking it to its pathology and immunology roots. Bravo!

교육 기관: Kiruthikan G

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Sergey S

Feb 14, 2018

A good course of basic knowledge on infectious diseases.

교육 기관: David S Y C

Sep 20, 2017

A good course, more than I expected.

All is good, the vocabulary, the quizes, the image, all!

I suggest this course for everybody who wants to learn about some diseases and a little of biology.

Thanks Coursera and Stanford U for give us this opportunities of improve our knowledge and in my case my future plans: University

교육 기관: Ricardo A B

Sep 28, 2017

Differently than specific courses focusing on immunology or microbiology only, this course does a PHENOMENAL job of bringing two disciplines together and applying them to real clinical examples. I have a much better understanding of the role that our immune system activity(full, impaired or absent) plays in defense and recovery. Thank you so very much and looking forward to Stories of Infection 2!!

교육 기관: Maria C G

Oct 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos. The drawings really helped me keep up with each one of the cases.

교육 기관: Laura E M B

Jul 27, 2017

Helped me contextualize the microorganisms better.

교육 기관: reena

Aug 27, 2018

This is a great course.I recommend it to anyone who is willing to appreciate and enrich their knowledge of infections.This course is created in a simple easy to understand language.As a medical student preparing for the USMLE I found all the information accurate.i even found some updated information that i had not learned in medical school years ago.The creators of the course are truly passionate about educating the public and increasing awareness in public health issues.This is an uplifting thought.thank you! looking forward for more courses like this!i loved most of all the integration of illustration while lecture is being played.Very interactive and engaging to any student.

교육 기관: Antonio f

Jun 25, 2018

muy bueno, didactico

교육 기관: Arpit K

Jul 25, 2018

very helpful course

교육 기관: Dhanasri N

Nov 04, 2018

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)