Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
755개의 평가
219개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 217개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Rafael M d S

Nov 30, 2018

Incredible content! I loved this course!

교육 기관: Cynthia C

Nov 30, 2018

Great information and teachers. Thanks!

교육 기관: Frederick A R

Nov 29, 2018

I found the lecture videos to be marvelously interesting and easy to follow. The narrator's voice is pleasant and her delivery was mostly consistent and effective. The video illustrations introduced medical lingo and written abbreviations that helped improve my own health-care literacy. The quizzes were maybe too east to pass, and didn't really do much to challenge my understanding...but, I'm being too critical. Thank you!

교육 기관:

Apr 14, 2019

Learn put information of the causes and treatments of infections. Also learned they settle sad to see that may be present. This will help me due to being a teacher emergency medicine. Thank you very much Maya for the course

교육 기관: KARINA R

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

교육 기관: Mickaella M D

Apr 18, 2019

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

교육 기관: Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

교육 기관: Abadir S

May 05, 2019

marvellous

교육 기관: José B d l R

Apr 23, 2019

Simply Excellent

교육 기관: Keziah R M

May 08, 2019

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

교육 기관: Fernanda M

May 15, 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

교육 기관: Erez

Jun 17, 2019

Thanks! I learned a lot! I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Lyubov V

Jun 24, 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

교육 기관: Andrea W

Jun 28, 2019

Fantastic! Love the drawing to help me put it all together.

교육 기관: Keziah K M

Jul 16, 2019

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

교육 기관: Mark S

Jul 20, 2019

Was a great course!! I lwarned alot.

교육 기관: navdha n s

Jul 22, 2019

very informative

교육 기관: Seth B

Jul 25, 2019

Great course and very interestingly put to

교육 기관: Latoya S

Aug 07, 2019

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

교육 기관: Simone E G

Aug 10, 2019

Very helpful course when we want to understand the most typical infections affecting people.

교육 기관: Daniel k

Aug 12, 2019

Great I couldn't be happier with the course

교육 기관: stavroulla c

Jan 15, 2019

easy to follow, basic for the people who have some knowledge in biology

교육 기관: miyoshi s

Jan 12, 2019

i like the way the course reinforced the basics of infectious disease with each component about infections

교육 기관: Robert K

Aug 30, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was not inundating nor boring. The presenter was enjoyable to learn from. Although I struggled with some of the scientific terminology, I did follow the presentations pretty well with understanding of the cause and effects presented. Again I enjoyed and learned from this course and would suggest it to anyone with an interest in learning a little more about infections, the types, the symptoms and the course of resolution for them.

교육 기관: Bandaranayaka H M R H K

Jun 18, 2017

A methodical and clinical oriented course expressed in a live way of teaching.