Chevron Left
Stories of Infection(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stories of Infection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
755개의 평가
219개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

필터링 기준:

Stories of Infection의 217개 리뷰 중 201~217

교육 기관: Robert K

Aug 30, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was not inundating nor boring. The presenter was enjoyable to learn from. Although I struggled with some of the scientific terminology, I did follow the presentations pretty well with understanding of the cause and effects presented. Again I enjoyed and learned from this course and would suggest it to anyone with an interest in learning a little more about infections, the types, the symptoms and the course of resolution for them.

교육 기관: Bandaranayaka H M R H K

Jun 18, 2017

A methodical and clinical oriented course expressed in a live way of teaching.

교육 기관: Pranjal J

Jul 20, 2017

very helpful and informative. probably some more questions would make it even better. a general knowledge of simple medical terms related to immunology is required to grasp the material thoroughly. i hope stanford keeps up the standard in future too.

교육 기관: Helen H I L

Nov 19, 2017

Very interesting and nicely organised, however learner will need some background knowledge otherwise it's quite hard to catch up the course.

교육 기관: Obaida I

Oct 10, 2017

the content of course is very useful . and the the way to show infection by stories is very interesting .

But the quiz is very easy to pass you can made the quiz as clinical cases as the book "Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - Gilligan, Peter H. "

교육 기관: Abdelraouf A N B

Apr 07, 2018

Very good material with easy way of teaching ,thanks alot

But I hope the quizes were a little difficult to distinguishe between students

교육 기관: Ahmed m h m

Jul 29, 2017

very good course .. but they must add more real explanation about diseases as more real photos or videos about cases etc .. thank you

교육 기관: Daniel L

Jun 10, 2017

Very well presented. An introductory review-style course with some basic introductory clinical material. Lectures on each topic are short (5-10min) and presented as a clinical case.

교육 기관: Felicia L

Jul 11, 2017

Very interesting and informative, I like the format the information is given, as patient cases. Love this class.

교육 기관: Lina C

Mar 26, 2018

Very interesting course with classical cases of infection. Only minus are the very short quizzes which could be more developed excercises to improve/deepen the learning.

교육 기관: Kateryna B

Nov 04, 2017

Thanks for refreshing my general medicine knowleges

교육 기관: Ong Y F

May 13, 2018

Like the drawing with storylines teaching method. This makes it very easy to understand. However, would appreciates that pictures showing the symptoms of the infections to be more clear or shows in a bigger views as during teaching with the pictures can be very blurry and small which may not be very visible.

교육 기관: Saadia B

May 09, 2019

A very comprehensive approach to clinical presentation of diseases and complications with explanation of the mechanisms leading to them.

교육 기관: Nidhi M

Jun 11, 2019

I want to thank all my teachers included in this course. They provided a lot information and the easy way to remember the scientific terms and the glossary was very helpful in completing the course as well as gaining

knowledge.

교육 기관: Karthik V

Jul 06, 2017

More Questions are needed.

교육 기관: Jewellia T

Sep 25, 2017

Very informative, but I wish it was organized in a more intriguing manner.

교육 기관: Susan H

May 21, 2017

Really interesting course, but too much medical jargon for lay people who have not been clinically trained - I think it would be useful if it was simplified a little and focused mainly on the general concept & process of infection. The medical terms, although important, sometimes takes attention away from the whole picture and loses the fundamental teaching. Great great illustrations!