Chevron Left
Foundations of strategic business analytics(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Foundations of strategic business analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
454개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

최상위 리뷰

PT

Oct 13, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

BB

Sep 28, 2017

Prof. Glady is an excellent lecturer. The course is very well produced, and the recitals were a great introduction to using code to solve business questions.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of strategic business analytics의 98개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sumit J

Dec 17, 2018

Very helpful course from career perspective.

교육 기관: Ponciano R

Dec 20, 2018

Fantastic course. Focused on real life applications.

교육 기관: Purushottam Y

Jan 10, 2019

Good contents & course support, looking for more

교육 기관: Sébastien G

Jan 25, 2019

Very challenging for a novice in data science and R programming.

Learnt how to apply standard statistic models on datasets.

교육 기관: Jafar S

Oct 18, 2018

Very usefull und practi

교육 기관: Affum m s J

Nov 11, 2018

great

교육 기관: Ricardo M

Apr 27, 2017

Thanks for the course. It was business oriented and very practical. It really added to the business analytics approach I was looking for.

교육 기관: Gavin C

Nov 24, 2015

A truly fabulous MOOC. Granted you have to be proficient in R and have an understanding of business practices for maximum benefit but it is well worth gaining such skills just to take this course - you won't regret it.

교육 기관: ELINGUI P U

Jul 11, 2016

This gave me a great insight, and give me the will to learn and become an exeprt in R programming

교육 기관: Alicia A M G

Sep 20, 2015

Awesome Course

교육 기관: William K

Dec 02, 2015

Wonderful course.

교육 기관: Ali N

Sep 26, 2016

Really worth it.

교육 기관: Edward H

Jan 21, 2016

I enjoyed this class, but the content feels amateurish. One major detracting factor is grading of the exams- a complete waste of time where there are multiple examples of contradictory slides to the quiz questions. The quizes often ask for information that is beyond the scope of the lectures and steadily becomes a process of just retaking exams until you get a 100%. I don't think the quizes reinforced the material in the lecture but actually took away from the class. This class was at it's best during the recitals, where I actually got to understand the great strategies used in the videos.

교육 기관: Blaine B

Sep 28, 2017

Prof. Glady is an excellent lecturer. The course is very well produced, and the recitals were a great introduction to using code to solve business questions.

교육 기관: Durga B P

Aug 15, 2016

Its OK

교육 기관: Barnaby L

Apr 02, 2016

Great course which uses R to have you do classification, linear and logistic regression to address business topics.

교육 기관: Gordon S

Jun 28, 2016

This course does well to balance its focus on strategy and analytics. The analytics aren't overly in-depth, allowing for less technical individuals to reap benefits from the course. I highly recommend this course to consultants and business analysts.

교육 기관: pham m t

Oct 13, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

교육 기관: Carlos E B A

May 08, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Antonio P L

Sep 20, 2015

Fantastic course. THis allow you to become an strategic business analytics consultant

교육 기관: Fahad A

Apr 21, 2018

it's address my current problem in my work

교육 기관: Paul N

Jul 30, 2017

Some of the recitals are a little off and glaze over essential details. But, as a pragmatic and practical introduction to advanced techniques in R, I've not come across a better course. Very highly recommended.

교육 기관: GAURAV B

Oct 14, 2015

Great course for fundamentals!

교육 기관: 武利鑫

Jun 14, 2016

It give me a new way of science analytics to know the business better

교육 기관: Eldher H

Feb 08, 2016

Very interesting and insightful, it gave me tools and concepts which I can apply in my job.