학생용
Chevron Left
Foundations of strategic business analytics(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Foundations of strategic business analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
570개의 평가
135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

최상위 리뷰

PT
2015년 10월 12일

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

CG
2020년 4월 30일

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

필터링 기준:

Foundations of strategic business analytics의 131개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: pham m t

2015년 10월 13일

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

교육 기관: SUPRIYA K

2020년 9월 29일

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

교육 기관: rohith g

2020년 5월 1일

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

교육 기관: Leonardo C A

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent course to learn the basis of Strategic Business Analytics: precious concepts, relevant business use cases and very pedagogical. I totally recommend this course.

교육 기관: Keith P D C

2015년 12월 3일

Great course. The level of R needed to complete the course is very basic and a person having no prior knowledge in R could do it with some difficulty.

교육 기관: Jason M C

2015년 10월 21일

Absolutely outstanding course. I have thoroughly enjoyed the blending of technical methodology and business necessity of the analyses demonstrated.

교육 기관: Dan M

2020년 7월 20일

A very good introduction to analytics. If one has some previous experience, the course succeeds in offering a fresh and structured perspective.

교육 기관: Ricardo M

2017년 4월 27일

Thanks for the course. It was business oriented and very practical. It really added to the business analytics approach I was looking for.

교육 기관: Bidhi K

2020년 4월 16일

It is an extensive course with week-by-week depth of knowledge provided. Loved the recitals! Instructor is very effective in teaching.

교육 기관: Sébastien G

2019년 1월 25일

Very challenging for a novice in data science and R programming.

Learnt how to apply standard statistic models on datasets.

교육 기관: Barnaby L

2016년 4월 2일

Great course which uses R to have you do classification, linear and logistic regression to address business topics.

교육 기관: tom p

2015년 12월 3일

Really good course - learned a lot. The approach was very friendly with guided exercises and code walk-throughs.

교육 기관: Кальман Д Э

2017년 3월 2일

Very informative and logically consistent. Great way to get to know R.

Very useful for wanna-be consultants)

교육 기관: Alfonso P

2020년 4월 28일

Great course! Straight forward, complete, practical, and very well delivered. Profesor Glady is awesome.

교육 기관: ELINGUI P U

2016년 7월 11일

This gave me a great insight, and give me the will to learn and become an exeprt in R programming

교육 기관: Mijail K

2016년 1월 7일

The better course I have ever realized on Coursera. Theorycally strong and truely applicable.

교육 기관: Atomsa, G A

2020년 11월 25일

This course gives me a good insight to look at data from a different perspective. Thank you!

교육 기관: Eldher H

2016년 2월 7일

Very interesting and insightful, it gave me tools and concepts which I can apply in my job.

교육 기관: Yones C

2019년 7월 23일

Excelent course!, but it insn't for beginners, you already need some previous skills on R.

교육 기관: Antonio P L

2015년 9월 20일

Fantastic course. THis allow you to become an strategic business analytics consultant

교육 기관: Zhuo Z

2020년 4월 19일

I like this course , but its a little hard for students who didn't learn R before

교육 기관: Prashant N

2017년 1월 27일

quite helpful to have enter into the field, recitals were really useful.

교육 기관: Huzaif

2020년 8월 23일

I really liked the structure of the course and also the example covered

교육 기관: 武利鑫

2016년 6월 14일

It give me a new way of science analytics to know the business better

교육 기관: Voravich C

2019년 11월 28일

Great course! The content is well tailored and is easy to understand.