Chevron Left
Foundations of strategic business analytics(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Foundations of strategic business analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
456개의 평가
103개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

최상위 리뷰

PT

Oct 13, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

BB

Sep 28, 2017

Prof. Glady is an excellent lecturer. The course is very well produced, and the recitals were a great introduction to using code to solve business questions.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of strategic business analytics의 99개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Shengyu C

Oct 23, 2015

Very relevant course

Teaches the interpretations of advanced analytic techniques - has a nice balance between the communications and the hard technical aspect. Would recommend it. However, for those who are not already familiar with the hard technical aspect, the course may be daunting.

교육 기관: Vanitas M

Oct 07, 2016

Practical skills taught for how to use data tool for business purpose. It is exactly what i am looking for!

If you do not know anything about R, it is suggestible to take basic R language course before enrolling in this one.

I myself was a newbie in data field, but I took several courses of "Data Science" by John Hopkins University before starting this one. I am delighted to find that the coding thing I learned would finally have a role to play in possible future career.

교육 기관: silvia j o p

Jan 26, 2016

Very complete and usefull

교육 기관: Marcela G

May 10, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Keith P D C

Dec 03, 2015

Great course. The level of R needed to complete the course is very basic and a person having no prior knowledge in R could do it with some difficulty.

교육 기관: MANOJ K

Feb 08, 2016

Awesome course.

교육 기관: tom p

Dec 03, 2015

Really good course - learned a lot. The approach was very friendly with guided exercises and code walk-throughs.

교육 기관: Evgenia R

Jan 19, 2017

Great course! I believe it would be a good idea to have the text beside the videos, not below. Also, one thing that was difficult for me was the pre-process of the data (handling NA's). I believe that you should suggest some methods for that and what is the right way to do. Thank you!

Best regards,

Evgenia Rodopoulou

교육 기관: Prashant N

Jan 27, 2017

quite helpful to have enter into the field, recitals were really useful.

교육 기관: Seshadri S K

Dec 05, 2015

It's a great course

교육 기관: Azrah A

Oct 24, 2015

Very well structured. Useful scripts and recitals!

교육 기관: Todd B

Oct 26, 2017

Great course. Good lectures & business examples.

교육 기관: Irina C

Oct 12, 2015

Learning a lot from this course! The instructor addressed real business case scenarios and delivered everything that was stated in the course objectives. Both the style and the content were well balanced in terms of strategic business issues and tools to address those.

교육 기관: Aritro S R

Aug 02, 2017

I had a good understanding of R, regression & classification algorithms. I found this course very helpful in understanding how those methods can be implemented in analyzing various business problems for strategic planning.

교육 기관: Ben B

Jul 06, 2017

Truly found the content extremely useful and well organized. Would recommend to any consultant tasked with sourcing, discovering, and communicating data with their clients, including analysts (who can appreciate the recitals) and managers (who can skip the recitals while still gaining terrific concepts and strategies from the lecture videos).

교육 기관: Marco T

Sep 28, 2015

Really nice

교육 기관: Jason M C

Oct 21, 2015

Absolutely outstanding course. I have thoroughly enjoyed the blending of technical methodology and business necessity of the analyses demonstrated.

교육 기관: Man L

Jan 24, 2017

Very useful, practical anda easy to follow.

교육 기관: Nikos L

Dec 07, 2017

V

교육 기관: Mijail K

Jan 07, 2016

The better course I have ever realized on Coursera. Theorycally strong and truely applicable.

교육 기관: walid s

May 11, 2018

merci pour ce très intéressant MOOC, qui m'a permis très rapidement de me remémorer des bases de l'économétrie, de même qu'il m'a enseigné de très utiles fondations en stratégies d'entreprises. Je le recommande vivement. Je vais d'ailleurs continuer et m'inscrire pour la spécialisation

교육 기관: Brad G

Sep 30, 2015

Fantastic examples of applied data analysis

교육 기관: Moncef S

Dec 22, 2016

very rich and valuable course !

교육 기관: Кальман Д Э

Mar 02, 2017

Very informative and logically consistent. Great way to get to know R.

Very useful for wanna-be consultants)

교육 기관: Quentin B

May 10, 2016

I am only at Week 2 so far, but the techniques presented in this course, enhanced by the quality of the recitals (which walk you through the R-code application of the concepts presented) are very relevant to the subject matter.

I would not recommend taking this course without a decent background in R; however, the recitals do a good job at helping even beginners understand the application of statistical models to business decisions.