Chevron Left
Foundations of strategic business analytics(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Foundations of strategic business analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
463개의 평가
104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

최상위 리뷰

PT

Oct 13, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

BB

Sep 28, 2017

Prof. Glady is an excellent lecturer. The course is very well produced, and the recitals were a great introduction to using code to solve business questions.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of strategic business analytics의 100개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Alicia A M G

Sep 20, 2015

Awesome Course

교육 기관: Marco T

Sep 28, 2015

Really nice

교육 기관: Carlos E B A

May 08, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Pedro M P

Oct 27, 2015

Amazing

교육 기관: Durga B P

Aug 15, 2016

Its OK

교육 기관: Marcela G

May 10, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Affum m s J

Nov 11, 2018

great

교육 기관: Nikos L

Dec 07, 2017

V

교육 기관: Dmitriy V

Dec 11, 2015

The final course assignment was not defined precisely enough which led to varying interpretations among graders and reduces grades for all as a result.

Otherwise a good intro course for the analytics specialization that focuses on the managerial aspects of data analytics and the communication of results.

I wish that links to supplementary reading on the statistics used in the course would be provided.

교육 기관: Parth P

Jul 18, 2016

The course covers a great deal of content, which is very relevant to day to day business context.

However, the course instructors can certainly do a better job on providing clear instructions on Projects and phrasing of Quiz questions. Some of the phrasing of questions/deliverables can be confusing and often requires rigorous deciphering.

교육 기관: christos g

Oct 04, 2015

I thnik the course is very interested and very good organized and you learn some interesting things.Prior exposure with R is neccesary and in my opinion if in the assignements existed some more questions in order to spent more time in R the course would have been even better..

교육 기관: Christopher A

Dec 10, 2015

I like Professor Glady's style of minimalism in lectures but stressing the end goal of the analytics. IT was an interestingly presented and fairly engaging course. Assignments could be more difficult to encourage deeper learning of the hands-on analytic crunching.

교육 기관: Guilherme S

Oct 02, 2015

A good course, its just a little bit too short based on the content it wants us to focus. The chapter on presenting our information is funny because the slides presented contain every anti-pattern that they want us to avoid. Apart from that, a great course.

교육 기관: Fabian S

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course. As a business person interested in analytics, itwas a good overview. However, I would have wished for a link to an R Course you can recommend.

Also, it would be interesting to see the quantile next to my grade.

Thanks a lot

교육 기관: MBAREK

Jan 15, 2018

Very interesting course. Needs real statistic knowledge to understand and see the potential of this course. I recommand to learn R langage in parallele to complete this training. It's a good base to go ahead in this domain.

교육 기관: Chinmoy R

Mar 05, 2019

Useful course to get the fundamentals of understanding a business problem right. Coming from a stats/math background, I found it very interesting to see applications of what I had learnt in school!

교육 기관: CHAN, B K

Sep 21, 2015

Interesting and industry-insightful curriculum, contains some detail technicality like use of R programming language but provides hands-on video guidance to help student catch on the technicality.

교육 기관: John M

Oct 13, 2015

Good foundations course, some basic working knowledge of R is required so i would recommend that you are able to use the software. Statistical basics is also important to grasp the work.

교육 기관: Eugene T

Nov 28, 2015

Great course on topic of strategic business analytics. However, it would have been better if there were more readings and examples shown to understand the concepts better.

교육 기관: Prathibha R

May 16, 2017

I found the examples uninspiring. And the instructor has a thick accent which made me go over the material a couple times.

교육 기관: Francisco I S R

Jun 10, 2017

Nice introduction! very nicely presented, may more material to consult would be nice.

교육 기관: Triboulet P

May 21, 2016

Excellente méthode pédagogique sur un sujet un peu technique mais passionna

교육 기관: Manuel P

Mar 10, 2019

Data for last exam not usable. Topics are nice and explanation revealing

교육 기관: Wendy B

Apr 12, 2016

This course is great, but I would NOT pay for the specialization.