Chevron Left
Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives(으)로 돌아가기

Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives, 일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스

4.8
179개의 평가
29개의 리뷰

About this Course

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

최상위 리뷰

대학: MJ

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

대학: GL

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

필터링 기준:

29개의 리뷰

대학: Emeka Joshua Emeruem

May 08, 2019

This course is such and inspiring course. the prof delivers it with a lot of passion, clarity and simplicity.

대학: Vinicio De Sola

May 07, 2019

Excellent course in execution and managing challenging innovation.

대학: Mustafa Al Hamdawi

May 07, 2019

great Course content

대학: Bo Li

May 07, 2019

Professor Love is extremely knowledgeable and very passionate in managing innovation. I love the course. I learned so much from it.

대학: Josh Matteson

May 05, 2019

Just really loved working on these subjects and the growth I have received taking the course. Well executed.

대학: Randy Rhoads

May 03, 2019

An extraordinary course with phenomenal insight from Professor Love!

대학: Gilnei Jose Longo

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

대학: Mehwish Javaid

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

대학: Tommaso Lucchesi, PhD

Jan 31, 2019

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

대학: Peter van Barneveld

Jan 30, 2019

Amazing course with so many good academic information which is very useful in real cases. Teacher is really good!