Chevron Left
Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
168개의 평가
47개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, poses a high risk for assisted living communities due to residents’ age, health status, and communal living environment. The COVID-19 response has largely focused on nursing homes, leaving assisted living communities in the United States with fragmented guidance on how to respond to COVID-19 challenges. This course provides comprehensive instruction and resources for administrators and direct-care staff of assisted living communities. Learners will hear from experts about best practices to prevent COVID-19 outbreaks and promote well-being. Topics discussed include development of emergency preparedness plans, infection and outbreak prevention, staffing considerations, testing, and contact tracing. The course also covers strategies for communicating with stakeholders, promoting resident and staff well-being, and leveraging health departments and other agency resources, including a collection of resources for COVID-19 vaccination guidance. Learners are encouraged to concurrently develop and enhance their own community’s policies, procedures, and practices. This course was developed in partnership with the Baltimore City Health Department....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2021년 5월 9일

cousre was nicely designed so that every one understand. smoothly & easily.\n\ncourse content,interviews,refernce documents very informative & practical.\n\nThank you

ER
2021년 4월 12일

This course was very insightful to the practices aligned with Covid 19 and the Assisted Living Community.

필터링 기준:

Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19의 47개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Samantha

2021년 2월 8일

Great course as are all John Hopkins courses! Simple and very informative and has taught me so much

교육 기관: Madeline S

2021년 2월 5일

Extremely thorough and helpful. Has many printable pdf's for use as well. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Elena R

2021년 4월 13일

This course was very insightful to the practices aligned with Covid 19 and the Assisted Living Community.

교육 기관: Dee S

2021년 3월 7일

i thank everyone for putting this course together it is very informative , thank you.

교육 기관: Kristine D

2021년 1월 2일

It was interesting, and gave historical medical background to preconceived notions.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 4월 29일

I took this course only out of personal interest rather than of necessity, as I am not involved in an assisted living community. Nevertheless, there are numerous takeaways from this course that can be easily generalized or applied to non-assisted living community settings. I am quite sure that people working in assisted living communities will find this course timely and high-yield, and people will be informed of the state-of-the-art recommendations for the care of their loved ones in such facilities.

교육 기관: Siriphol S

2021년 2월 6일

As a reminder, the course’s learning objectives are:

Develop comprehensive emergency preparedness plans related to COVID-19 practices and procedures Employ effective COVID-related infection prevention strategies and communication methods within your community Understand effective testing strategies and the utility of contact tracing and cohorting within Assisted Living Community settingsIdentify methods for promoting staff and resident well-being during COVID-19

교육 기관: HILARY H

2021년 1월 27일

The course was very informative and wonderful. The instructors had done a good job in presenting the fact and information that help us in managing and understanding about the Pandemic Covid-19. Thank you to the Johns Hopkins University for conducting this great Course. Thank you.

Hilary Hiew Jan 27 2021

교육 기관: Sunilda A A

2021년 2월 26일

Throughout the course, a lot of evidence-based data was facilitated which allowed me have a better understanding of the material being covered. I learned so much from this course and I think everyone would benefit from it.

교육 기관: Mohansingh C

2021년 5월 10일

cousre was nicely designed so that every one understand. smoothly & easily.

course content,interviews,refernce documents very informative & practical.

Thank you

교육 기관: Jason K

2021년 4월 24일

Now I have detailed understanding of strategies for assisted living communities during SARS 2 COVID 19. Thank you.

교육 기관: George M

2021년 5월 9일

I like the ideas presented including how to modify/change policy to comply with regs

교육 기관: Konstantina D

2021년 3월 15일

Thank you very much for giving me the chance to carry out this Course for Free!

교육 기관: Shafira O R T

2021년 8월 9일

The course is interesting and very good and can add to my insight

교육 기관: Silvia M

2021년 8월 22일

He aprendido mucho ; como actuar frente a esta pandemia covid 19

교육 기관: Paul M

2021년 2월 10일

Excellent course and materials the reading list is invaluable

교육 기관: Khamil K

2021년 3월 26일

Fantastic! Very easy to understand and follow! Thank you!

교육 기관: wildani m

2021년 7월 17일

thank you very much for a very valuable lesson

교육 기관: Janine M

2021년 1월 11일

I will help on teaching this in our community

교육 기관: Manish P

2021년 1월 21일

Timely information and well designed course.

교육 기관: Monica G

2021년 1월 22일

The information was very informative

교육 기관: Kevin J L

2021년 1월 15일

Very interesting and helpful course

교육 기관: Смирнова О

2021년 1월 9일

very interesting and useful course

교육 기관: Rajesh S b

2021년 7월 29일

it was a very informative course

교육 기관: Yuda P A S

2021년 2월 3일

This course is very good