Chevron Left
Strategy Formulation(으)로 돌아가기

Strategy Formulation, 코펜하겐 비즈니스 스쿨

4.5
921개의 평가
171개의 리뷰

About this Course

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

최상위 리뷰

대학: IW

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

대학: SR

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

필터링 기준:

164개의 리뷰

대학: Francisco Merchán

Apr 16, 2019

It’s fantastic

대학: Alexander Zadirov

Apr 11, 2019

Its ok, perhaps too theoretical, most of the basic strategy consulting companies give a more enanaced and "buy in" approach on how to formulate a strategy and why

대학: Mania Alkhelaiwi

Mar 22, 2019

I did not like this course

대학: Ahmed Hatem Ismail

Mar 09, 2019

good

대학: Will Clavel

Mar 03, 2019

why is that the same final exam than for Strategy Management' course... It should have great assigning another task

대학: Diego Krieger Vieira

Feb 28, 2019

I was positively surprised with the depth of the contents and the syllabus. Even though it is not really frustrating, I wish we would have a little bit more interaction with the mentors and teachers. I think that my final submission should have a little bit more attention than what I got, but I understand that it is really difficult with a lot of students. I already recommended the course to a lot of people.

대학: Sheila Kimani

Feb 18, 2019

Very Informative and valuable course

대학: Diego Arturo Chavez Honores

Feb 15, 2019

Great course, but you could upload the SILDES to review the content of the topics.

대학: Mohammed Abdelmalek Abu shawareb

Jan 28, 2019

Need to have more framework for strategic monitoring . I prefer to re-write strategic decision and demonstrate any tool or framework which can be used to make a strategic decision

대학: Eddie Go

Jan 27, 2019

Very helpful course on strategy formulation. A truly excellent course.