Chevron Left
Strategy Formulation(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐 비즈니스 스쿨의 Strategy Formulation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,347개의 평가

강좌 소개

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

최상위 리뷰

DI

2020년 8월 2일

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW

2019년 1월 14일

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

필터링 기준:

Strategy Formulation의 270개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: camilo a

2016년 5월 11일

good concepts

교육 기관: FRANCISCO J A B

2016년 9월 19일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Manfred T

2016년 2월 23일

A must!

교육 기관: Mohit A

2017년 12월 13일

-

교육 기관: Walter H

2021년 2월 23일

The course is good and introduces many important concepts. However, compared to the introductory course of this specialization ("Strategic Management") it presents more individual concepts and ideas and I find quite a huge gap between the effort to pass weeks 1 to 5 (very easy multiple choice) and the effort to pass week 6. In fact, it was difficult to solve the assignment just based on the course material. Instead, I had to google for elements of a good strategy, do a market analysis online with regards to branding agencies, etc. Not sure how this could be improved but I wanted to leave the feedback, as this is not only my perception, but I saw this difficulty in all the submissions that I have graded.

교육 기관: Douglas T S E

2021년 1월 31일

While it is a decent course that covers Porter's strategy and brings it a little further, the practical component was lacking. The practice quizzes were not helpful in practicing what was learnt. The capstone, recycled from the previous course was also lacking, as we just rewatched the same clips from the previous course without new information provided. It would have been helpful if new dimensions were provided - perhaps, for this course, some data of the design industry, which we can then use to inform our formulation of strategy. All in all, the assignments seem hastily glued together.

교육 기관: Umut B

2019년 12월 19일

I didn't like both scoring methodology (1-3 only) in the peer review assignment and the assignment itself. The effort was just copying the assignment in the previous section but there is a significant amount of effort asked (the deck covering 8 slides + 2 pages for a summary) Hopefully, the third course in the specialization will be different.

교육 기관: Chetan B

2022년 7월 8일

S​everal links in study material were not working or were outdated. Although it introduced to several management technique for strategy the quiz answers were mostly open i.e there are no wrong answers... but sometimes it helps to be more concrete to prevent going very wide with management interpretation.

교육 기관: Youssef E

2020년 5월 19일

This course is the most important and the worst in the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization. The final assignment is not clear and the content is not very rich. I graduated from this course with a very good grade. Yet, I am self-doubting my abilities to formulate a good strategy.

교육 기관: Sherry G

2016년 2월 29일

The materials were interesting and relevant. The instructions for the final project were a bit cryptic - it was not completely clear what the instructor wanted. The submissions I reviewed were all over the board and none came close to the grading rubric

교육 기관: Michael I

2016년 4월 12일

The course content itself was good, however the final assignment was vague and confusing. I think my coursemates had the same problem; all of the submissions I reviewed failed to discuss in any way at least one of the learning objectives.

교육 기관: Ayman S A

2016년 2월 12일

Could be improved.. the ideas seem disconnected there is no clear flow of the ideas presented in different weeks and the specific actions to formulate a strategy. but overall good course with excellent frameworks. Thanks a lot Coursera

교육 기관: Johan M

2017년 6월 27일

The material is good, but I feel there should be at least one example given of a executive summary, before asking students to write one. It would also be nice to be able to download some slides and / summaries of the lessons.

교육 기관: Elina J

2016년 5월 25일

This course was more diverse than I thought it would be and I really enjoyed it, however I thought the end of year project could have provided more differentiated prep material as that confused me.

교육 기관: Alex G B

2020년 6월 9일

Not as good as the previous course in this specialisation, and actually, some of the frameworks promoted contradict that specialisation. Also loads of accounts with plagiarised/copied reports.

교육 기관: JOSE O

2020년 7월 26일

It would be interesting to dig deep into the formulation itself, besides the analytical frameworks. For example, How is the process of designing compelling strategies? what models?

교육 기관: Philipp H

2018년 4월 3일

Not a bad course but a lot of materials are outdated of paywalled by now. Also, review criteria and keystone project definition differ so that no perfect result can be achieved.

교육 기관: Christoph M

2017년 2월 19일

The course gave a nice overview on strategy formulation but was in my view a bit inconsistent. However I learned the main techniques used in formulation, so no regrets.

교육 기관: Alexander Z

2019년 4월 11일

Its ok, perhaps too theoretical, most of the basic strategy consulting companies give a more enanaced and "buy in" approach on how to formulate a strategy and why

교육 기관: Peter H

2016년 7월 26일

I think the level was a bit on the low side and the time i had to spend on each week was far less compared with the first module. Videos maintain high standard.

교육 기관: Pedro C

2021년 6월 25일

The course is good. Some materials are outdated.. thinking that this course was developed more than 10 years ago, I think it could use a refresh.

교육 기관: Juan C R C

2016년 4월 5일

Not too much different information from what can be found in internet for free.

If it was cheaper the relationship cost-quality could improve.

교육 기관: Fabienne L

2015년 12월 9일

Interesting but not really practical. This module could benefit of more examples when it comes to formulating strategies.

교육 기관: Will C

2019년 3월 3일

why is that the same final exam than for Strategy Management' course... It should have great assigning another task

교육 기관: Paul E H

2016년 7월 26일

I felt the course was ok, but wanted more. It seemed very general, even with the focus in the end on e-Types.