Chevron Left
Making Successful Decisions through the Strategy, Law & Ethics Model(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Making Successful Decisions through the Strategy, Law & Ethics Model 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
290개의 평가
60개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Successful decision making is based on three key pillars: strategy, law and ethics. After taking this course you will be able to use a practical framework based on these three elements to make successful business, personal and leadership decisions. This course opens with an example of a leadership decision: President Barack Obama’s strategic decision to capture or kill Osama bin Laden. The course then shows how the three elements can be used to prevent a tragedy when making a personal decision. The rest of the course focuses on making successful business decisions.  In essence, to achieve business and career success, you must create value (strategy) and manage risk (law) in a responsible manner (ethics). Because the Law Pillar plays a central role in the three pillar model, the course includes practical legal briefings (with many examples) on the key elements of business success. Specifically, the course shows you how to: • attract the best employees, • develop successful products, • create new business models, • protect intellectual property, • create contracts that achieve business goals, and • use dispute resolution processes that improve business relationships. Using a global perspective, the course also provides an introduction to international business culture for learners from the United States, and an introduction to the U.S. business culture for learners from outside the U.S....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2016년 8월 3일

Mind blowing. Though i was somewhat aware of these aspects of Strategy, Law & Ethics, but were pleasantly enlightened by the course material that had organised my thoughts more clearly. Thanks a ton.

VV
2018년 5월 15일

Content wise the Strategic, Law and Ethics Model is good. Very Informative and covers almost all the Ethics and Laws in terms of Products, Goods, Public Laws.

필터링 기준:

Making Successful Decisions through the Strategy, Law & Ethics Model의 59개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Don H

2017년 2월 24일

Heads and Shoulders above typical online ... blah blah (Im teaching because I can't do anything else productive in the world). Prof. Seidel is a top notch, world class down to the roots, model instructor.

You won't find better instruction than this class ... anywhere, at any dollar amount.

Don Hall, N.D./N.M.D.

교육 기관: Militsa T

2016년 12월 8일

Both courses from this lector are very useful and beneficial, strongly recommend. At 2 of the weeks in this one he uses videos from the other course, so maybe you want to pass it first and safe time here later.

교육 기관: Kusimo m h

2020년 4월 22일

It is so great to have participated in this course . Its opened my eyes to lots of business decisions.. I will recommend it to my friends.

교육 기관: Carlos D A J

2020년 5월 4일

Simply great! I learned a lot and reinforced a lot of knowedge, thanks a lot! I am very grateful and happy

교육 기관: Omar L

2016년 7월 11일

Excellent course. The examples and the way it is taught are amazing. Learning and enjoying guaranteed.

교육 기관: Brenna R

2017년 8월 19일

Final exam is really hard. It's worth reading ALL of the suggested readings before taking this exam.

교육 기관: Vera P

2020년 5월 28일

Excellent overview of US corporate law and ethics. Clear presentations and lectures.

교육 기관: Tracey S

2020년 3월 11일

Excellent course - great information on product liability and IP protection

교육 기관: Steven P T

2019년 6월 9일

Very informative and enlightening. Excellent instruction given.

교육 기관: Beresford A D

2016년 8월 9일

This course is essential for executives without accounting or law as proficiencies in their portfolios. Taking this "Three Pillar Model for Business Decisions: Strategy, Law & Ethics," prepare a manager to go about the business delivery with all those conceptual tools he needs to get his job done, running the business. As an IT and Music Analytics business person, I find this Coursera and Michigan University course offering essentially to making proper decisions. Problem I find though an excellent course is that the book: “ Three Pillar Models for Business Decisions: Strategy, Law & Ethics,” carries no INDEX that would help to pass the final exam quickly as time and effort is most important for us busy bodies. I could design a watch from this “Three Pillars . . . ,” course.

교육 기관: Зелинский А К

2020년 8월 27일

Совершенно замечательный, понятный, интересный и

применимый на практике курс.

Профессор George Siedel, действительно достоин своих высоких званий

и регалий.

Спасибо Всем, кто принимал участие в программе от Мичиганского

университета, спасибо Всем за Coursera

교육 기관: Jérémie C

2020년 9월 2일

My fist course online ever. Very satisfied with the information learned and the quality of teaching from Mr. Siedel. The flexible learning format has been perfect for me. Will definitely take more classes on Coursera and from this specific teacher!

교육 기관: Anup J

2016년 8월 4일

Mind blowing. Though i was somewhat aware of these aspects of Strategy, Law & Ethics, but were pleasantly enlightened by the course material that had organised my thoughts more clearly. Thanks a ton.

교육 기관: Jorge G M

2017년 3월 28일

Really interesting and useful. The modules covers a wide range of subjects regarding ethics, law and strategy issues. You can get tips and skills to put into practice in

교육 기관: Vrunda V

2018년 5월 15일

Content wise the Strategic, Law and Ethics Model is good. Very Informative and covers almost all the Ethics and Laws in terms of Products, Goods, Public Laws.

교육 기관: Thomas E

2016년 12월 8일

a concise look at managing a business through a successful process of Three Pillars, balancing strategy, legal and ethical concerns in an organization

교육 기관: Guillermo E

2020년 6월 25일

Great course for any student or professional to learn to balance strategy, law and ethics in the day to day business decisions.

교육 기관: Ulrike S

2018년 2월 15일

Great course, great overview of legal issues related with business decisions and suggestions how one could deal with them.

교육 기관: Chee T

2020년 8월 7일

George Siedel is one of the best lecturers that I ever met in my education life! I'm so enjoying to attend his classes!!

교육 기관: joshua q

2018년 5월 20일

learnt so much from this course..l am so looking to forward to learn some more interesting things related to business..

교육 기관: Zohaib A

2018년 12월 9일

Excellent course for a business student as well as a beginner law student to learn about Law, Strategy and Ethics.

교육 기관: Evgen V

2018년 10월 31일

Excellent course teaching the important concepts of law and their application in practice. Well worth one's time!

교육 기관: Charudatta G

2018년 5월 30일

Excellent course. learned lots of new concepts and feel confident about making successful decisions in business.

교육 기관: Cassio L F

2016년 12월 20일

It is a amazing course about a fundamental structure of every business (or even making personal decision).

교육 기관: Elena L

2018년 11월 5일

Absolutely amazing course, full of insights and very knowledgeable and empathic professor.