Chevron Left
Strategy and Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

이에세 경영대학원의 Strategy and Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
224개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Business and environmental sustainability are not natural bedfellows. Business is about making money. Sustainability is about protecting the planet. Business is measured in months and quarters. Sustainability often requires significant short term costs to secure a sometimes uncertain long-term benefit. To some activists, all executives are exploitative, selfish one percenters. To some executives, all activists are irresponsible, unyielding extremists. And yet engaging with the issue isn’t optional – all businesses must have a strategy to deal with sustainability and, like any strategy, this involves making choices. This Strategy and Sustainability course based on Rosenberg's recently published book by Palgrave (http://www.palgrave.com/la/book/9781137501738) that encourages learners to filter out the noise and make those choices in a hard-nosed and clear-eyed way. Prof. Rosenberg’s nuanced and fact-based point of view recognizes the complexity of the issues at hand and the strategic choices businesses must make. He blends the work of some of the leading academic thinkers in the field with practical examples from a variety of business sectors and geographies and offers a framework with which senior management might engage with the topic, not (just) to save the planet but to fulfill their short, medium and long-term responsibilities to shareholders and other stakeholders. This course promises to be both engaging and thought-provoking, aimed at anyone who wishes to gain a deeper understanding of a subject that is no longer perceived as a choice but a necessity for future managers and business leaders alike....

최상위 리뷰

SP

Feb 02, 2018

Really well put together course material. Mike Rosenberg is a great expert to listen to and his course is very easy to follow, and very comprehensive. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

TM

Apr 20, 2020

Prof. Rosenberg is an incredible teacher. The course is well structured and gives a you an overview of the business with a sustainability mindset. Really recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Strategy and Sustainability의 76개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Anne V B

Mar 10, 2019

The content of the course is fine, but the way this last assignment works (Peer-grade) IS TERRIBLE!... I have been really frustrated I started this course submitted two different assignments and never passed, I re-enrolled recently, so meaning I have paid twice for this course, submitted a new essay and yet have not been able to pass. There is no way to contact with the teachers of the course and honestly I don't think it should be left on the hands of other people than the ones to provide the course to qualify the last assignment which is the one that defines if you pass the whole program or not.

Coursera also has not available email to reply for inquiries like this one, if you want an answer from them they just put you through an endless cycle of reading small articles regarding possible ways to improve your exposure of this type of assignments. Without ever giving you a proper answer or a direct channel to talk to them. Which makes me think this is quiet shady and they must receive lots of complains so their strategy is to hide.

교육 기관: Rambaldo E d C

Jan 20, 2018

I dropped out of this course after the first reading when it became clear that it was not about sustainability but about dealing with environmentalism. That is, how to deal with environmental issues perceived as externalities by the existing strategic paradigm.

Sustainability is a different paradigm, a different mental model, and a different worldview leading to a different strategic logic. On the basis of this course being labelled as strategic, I was hoping it would to address the corporate level strategic challenge of how business can transition from one mental model to another mental model.

The course should be renamed so as not to confuse prospective students wanting to understand corporate level business strategy and sustainability.

교육 기관: Dmitry A

Aug 06, 2017

Let's call it Sustainability 1.0 - then it will be a "so so" course.

Course promotes discussion around Sustainability and Sustainable deelopment, but it seems that the authors can't decide if Sustainability (incl. environmental sustainability) is truly the right way (more of a 2000s point of view). The world has already decided (there are a great number of business casess for sustaiability, both social and environmental) that Sustainability principles adoption is not a choice but a MUST.

교육 기관: jenny h m

Jun 27, 2019

Strategy and Sustainability is an excellent foundational course, providing background and context to sustainability and corporate social responsibility. The course takes students on a journey of learning about different approaches to sustainability and how businesses have, can and will need to consider sustainability as part of their overall strategy. The content is relevant and organized in a easy to manage way and the assessments enable students to test their knowledge, understand the why, what and how of developing a sustainability strategy and share insights with fellow students. I would highly recommend this course for anyone in or thinking about a role in the area of sustainability or those who have an interest in champio

교육 기관: Carla C

Apr 11, 2020

Week 6’s final submission had me lingering from this certificate for almost two years. The first time I submitted it, the peer-reviewed assignment showed me I did not grasp the content as well as I thought, but had no clue on what was actually missing from it. Fast forward almost two years later and I decided to give the assignment another try. After reading my initial submission, I quickly realized how many points it was lacking and resubmitted the work. My peer-reviewed assignment finally passed the harsh yet honest and much needed feedback and I got to receive my certificate. A small feat that felt so big. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Nov 20, 2017

This is the best online course that I've had so far. I liked the well structured way of thinking and information that Prof. Mike gives. I also appreciated the various perspectives that Prof. showed when he presented the information. There are lots of real examples, which makes the content lively and not 'theoretical' as some other courses I attended. A highly recommended course!

교육 기관: Sian P

Feb 02, 2018

Really well put together course material. Mike Rosenberg is a great expert to listen to and his course is very easy to follow, and very comprehensive. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

교육 기관: tommaso m

Apr 20, 2020

Prof. Rosenberg is an incredible teacher. The course is well structured and gives a you an overview of the business with a sustainability mindset. Really recommend it.

교육 기관: Ayush R

Apr 22, 2020

A very educative course. I believe this course should be taught to every business school student, as the need of the day is environmentally conscious future leaders.

교육 기관: Venessa A

Oct 10, 2017

This course has showed the basic framework of strategy and sustainability very well. The peer assignment also very interesting. Overall, I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: NEELU K

Mar 22, 2019

THE COURSE HAS SHOWED THE BASIC FRAMEWORK OF STRATEGY AND SUSTAINABILITY VERY WELL.THE PEER ASSIGNMENT ALSO VERY INTERESTING .OVERALL,I REALLY ENJOYED THE COURSE .

교육 기관: Yuki H

Aug 16, 2018

I have just successfully completed Prof. Rosenberg's Strategy and Sustainability course. I would highly recommend it to all people working in CSR departments, but also to anyone who is about to start his or her own CSR consultancy (which is what I am currently doing). Prof. Rosenberg is a great teacher because he enlivens the sometimes dry and hard-to-explain subject of sustainability with vivid, real-life examples to which we all can relate. Something that is also worthwhile mentioning is his unique sense of humor!

This course is both informative and enjoyable and I have learned a lot of valuable things that I can put into practice. Thank you Coursera, and above all: thank you Prof. Rosenberg!

교육 기관: Nicolas W B

Nov 08, 2019

Strategy and Sustainability is an eye-opening and engaging course that guides you through the dynamics of business and the tough choices that managers must take to make their businesses sustainable. It, not a matter of choice, but a necessity as stakeholders take notice of the adverse effects of climate change, and the power companies have to either damage or repair the natural environment. Professor Rosenberg guides this class in a clear and structured manner that is makes his pupils understand why these choices are more relevant today than ever before.

교육 기관: Guido B

Jul 07, 2020

This course, along with the book I've passionately read, truly opened my mind on how companies are now supposed to develop strategic thinking with a constant consideration to how to positively influence the planet and not just limit not to ruin it. The different strategies are simple, well defined and practically employable. Professor Rosenberg is a fantastic speaker and he's visibly engaged in the subject.

교육 기관: Burhanuddin n

Aug 04, 2020

This was my first enrolled course on Coursera, And I fell in love with this course because I got to learn a lot about Sustainability management and strategy to be applied in businesses to grow with nature and become carbon neutral if correct steps are taken on the right time. Thank you professor Rosenberg and IESE business school for making this brilliant course.

교육 기관: Jennifer L

Jul 05, 2020

I really enjoy this journey. Great experiences where share on this course by Professor Mike Rosenberg and the way he linked the objective through the course, and the final work make me realice the current stage of the strategy of the company that I currently work an open my eyes to want to learn much more about this topic. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Ravi V

Feb 01, 2019

Prof.Mike Rosenberg was so simple and effective in his style of teaching. He makes it personal and prods the students to think of their own real life situations, which I believe is the secret to learning. I have seen many Professors focus on study material but Prof.Rosenberg's focus was learning material. Thank you Sir.

교육 기관: Felipe B

Feb 21, 2018

Very deep content which brings many thoughts about the role and concerns related to the environment that business man shall be on their mind when they are running a business. Many good insights watching and studying this amazing and must to do course. I appreciate all the effort made by Prof. Rosenberg and IESE.

교육 기관: Uday S

Jul 29, 2020

It gives me a new way of looking towards industries. As this course's goal is to provide link between Industry and Environmental conservative which is look in all the parameters. I never though that, as per industry's perspective, It is not as easy as it looks like.

교육 기관: Leah W

Jan 27, 2017

Excellent presentation, solid lesson plan, and one of the most educational approaches to strategy. Professor Rosenberg illustrated comprehensible presentations and lesson that kept me engaged. Highly recommend for those learning about Sustainability.

교육 기관: Boopalan M

Jun 21, 2020

The structure of the course is amazingly set. The explanations, the examples all really fit in to help us understand the core problem at hand. Definitely an eye opener in many aspects. A must for anyone who is in Sustainability or in Management.

교육 기관: Julia A

Jan 04, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it made me see that its hard -but not impossible- to combine a business strategy with the environment, but it is possible to take steps little by little. The examples and the material were great.

교육 기관: Daria N

Nov 22, 2017

Great presenter with a great philosophy & approach

Great structure of the course: simple yet relevant

Have already recommended to a number of junior people at my company's Sustainability practice as an intro course for some extra credentials

교육 기관: Daniel F

Feb 26, 2017

A truly unique course that highlights the importance that businesses of all sizes play in regards to sustainability. It offers strategies based around a logical and empathic approach with all stakeholders in mind.

교육 기관: Paulo A B S

Feb 12, 2020

Very interesting approach on the analysis of sustainable strategies in business. Mike Rosenberg did it clearly, and I feel now much more comfortable with this thematics.