Chevron Left
Strategy and Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

이에세 경영대학원의 Strategy and Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
145개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Business and environmental sustainability are not natural bedfellows. Business is about making money. Sustainability is about protecting the planet. Business is measured in months and quarters. Sustainability often requires significant short term costs to secure a sometimes uncertain long-term benefit. To some activists, all executives are exploitative, selfish one percenters. To some executives, all activists are irresponsible, unyielding extremists. And yet engaging with the issue isn’t optional – all businesses must have a strategy to deal with sustainability and, like any strategy, this involves making choices. This Strategy and Sustainability course based on Rosenberg's recently published book by Palgrave (http://www.palgrave.com/la/book/9781137501738) that encourages learners to filter out the noise and make those choices in a hard-nosed and clear-eyed way. Prof. Rosenberg’s nuanced and fact-based point of view recognizes the complexity of the issues at hand and the strategic choices businesses must make. He blends the work of some of the leading academic thinkers in the field with practical examples from a variety of business sectors and geographies and offers a framework with which senior management might engage with the topic, not (just) to save the planet but to fulfill their short, medium and long-term responsibilities to shareholders and other stakeholders. This course promises to be both engaging and thought-provoking, aimed at anyone who wishes to gain a deeper understanding of a subject that is no longer perceived as a choice but a necessity for future managers and business leaders alike....

최상위 리뷰

SP

Feb 02, 2018

Really well put together course material. Mike Rosenberg is a great expert to listen to and his course is very easy to follow, and very comprehensive. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

VA

Oct 10, 2017

This course has showed the basic framework of strategy and sustainability very well. The peer assignment also very interesting. Overall, I really enjoyed the course.

필터링 기준:

Strategy and Sustainability의 44개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Anne V B

Mar 10, 2019

The content of the course is fine, but the way this last assignment works (Peer-grade) IS TERRIBLE!... I have been really frustrated I started this course submitted two different assignments and never passed, I re-enrolled recently, so meaning I have paid twice for this course, submitted a new essay and yet have not been able to pass. There is no way to contact with the teachers of the course and honestly I don't think it should be left on the hands of other people than the ones to provide the course to qualify the last assignment which is the one that defines if you pass the whole program or not.

Coursera also has not available email to reply for inquiries like this one, if you want an answer from them they just put you through an endless cycle of reading small articles regarding possible ways to improve your exposure of this type of assignments. Without ever giving you a proper answer or a direct channel to talk to them. Which makes me think this is quiet shady and they must receive lots of complains so their strategy is to hide.

교육 기관: Dmitry A

Aug 06, 2017

Let's call it Sustainability 1.0 - then it will be a "so so" course.

Course promotes discussion around Sustainability and Sustainable deelopment, but it seems that the authors can't decide if Sustainability (incl. environmental sustainability) is truly the right way (more of a 2000s point of view). The world has already decided (there are a great number of business casess for sustaiability, both social and environmental) that Sustainability principles adoption is not a choice but a MUST.

교육 기관: jenny h m

Jun 27, 2019

Strategy and Sustainability is an excellent foundational course, providing background and context to sustainability and corporate social responsibility. The course takes students on a journey of learning about different approaches to sustainability and how businesses have, can and will need to consider sustainability as part of their overall strategy. The content is relevant and organized in a easy to manage way and the assessments enable students to test their knowledge, understand the why, what and how of developing a sustainability strategy and share insights with fellow students. I would highly recommend this course for anyone in or thinking about a role in the area of sustainability or those who have an interest in champio

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Nov 20, 2017

This is the best online course that I've had so far. I liked the well structured way of thinking and information that Prof. Mike gives. I also appreciated the various perspectives that Prof. showed when he presented the information. There are lots of real examples, which makes the content lively and not 'theoretical' as some other courses I attended. A highly recommended course!

교육 기관: Rambaldo E d C

Jan 20, 2018

I dropped out of this course after the first reading when it became clear that it was not about sustainability but about dealing with environmentalism. That is, how to deal with environmental issues perceived as externalities by the existing strategic paradigm.

Sustainability is a different paradigm, a different mental model, and a different worldview leading to a different strategic logic. On the basis of this course being labelled as strategic, I was hoping it would to address the corporate level strategic challenge of how business can transition from one mental model to another mental model.

The course should be renamed so as not to confuse prospective students wanting to understand corporate level business strategy and sustainability.

교육 기관: Julia A

Jan 04, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it made me see that its hard -but not impossible- to combine a business strategy with the environment, but it is possible to take steps little by little. The examples and the material were great.

교육 기관: Ravi V

Feb 01, 2019

Prof.Mike Rosenberg was so simple and effective in his style of teaching. He makes it personal and prods the students to think of their own real life situations, which I believe is the secret to learning. I have seen many Professors focus on study material but Prof.Rosenberg's focus was learning material. Thank you Sir.

교육 기관: Shivendra s B

Feb 01, 2019

good learning aspect to learn and know the strategy & sustainability of different business across different areas

교육 기관: NEELU K

Mar 22, 2019

THE COURSE HAS SHOWED THE BASIC FRAMEWORK OF STRATEGY AND SUSTAINABILITY VERY WELL.THE PEER ASSIGNMENT ALSO VERY INTERESTING .OVERALL,I REALLY ENJOYED THE COURSE .

교육 기관: Giuseppe A

Feb 19, 2017

Just started the course, and from the onset it is very interesting and enriching. Thanks for making it available.

교육 기관: Sian P

Feb 02, 2018

Really well put together course material. Mike Rosenberg is a great expert to listen to and his course is very easy to follow, and very comprehensive. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Daniel F

Feb 26, 2017

A truly unique course that highlights the importance that businesses of all sizes play in regards to sustainability. It offers strategies based around a logical and empathic approach with all stakeholders in mind.

교육 기관: Massimiliano G

Nov 07, 2017

A great course for a gentle introduction to the topic of Strategy and Sustainability. The assignment workload is fair. Overall good food for thoughts.

교육 기관: Felipe B

Feb 21, 2018

Very deep content which brings many thoughts about the role and concerns related to the environment that business man shall be on their mind when they are running a business. Many good insights watching and studying this amazing and must to do course. I appreciate all the effort made by Prof. Rosenberg and IESE.

교육 기관: Leah W

Jan 27, 2017

Excellent presentation, solid lesson plan, and one of the most educational approaches to strategy. Professor Rosenberg illustrated comprehensible presentations and lesson that kept me engaged. Highly recommend for those learning about Sustainability.

교육 기관: Venessa A

Oct 10, 2017

This course has showed the basic framework of strategy and sustainability very well. The peer assignment also very interesting. Overall, I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Zrinka P

May 22, 2018

it was great course which

교육 기관: Ian C I

Sep 18, 2017

Very interesting. It would be nice if the subject develops one step further into Tatics.

교육 기관: ashish v

Jul 22, 2017

good

교육 기관: Ankit B M

Sep 10, 2017

Great course to understand sustainability in the practical sense.

교육 기관: Viktoria V

Aug 14, 2017

very informative course, and I particularly like the exercise at the end! thank you Prof. Mike Rosenberg!

교육 기관: Shawn B

Oct 09, 2017

Professor Rosenberg did an excellent job delivering the content and objective of the Strategy and Sustainab

교육 기관: Lucia K

Mar 15, 2017

G

교육 기관: Daria N

Nov 22, 2017

Great presenter with a great philosophy & approach

Great structure of the course: simple yet relevant

Have already recommended to a number of junior people at my company's Sustainability practice as an intro course for some extra credentials

교육 기관: Luciana d S M S

Sep 13, 2017

Excelente!