Chevron Left
The World of the String Quartet(으)로 돌아가기

커티스음악원의 The World of the String Quartet 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
317개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Arnold Steinhardt, first violin of the internationally acclaimed Guarneri String Quartet, invites music listeners to the world of the string quartet repertoire and ensemble. Journey with him and interpretive analysis instructor Mia Chung through the history and features of quartet music, colored by stories of legendary quartets and insights from the stage. This season's Curtis courses are sponsored by Linda Richardson in loving memory of her husband, Dr. Paul Richardson....

최상위 리뷰

BK

Oct 05, 2015

This course was incredibly interesting and greatly informative! I am an amateur violinist and loved the historical information about the composers and the demonstrations by the Aizuri Quartet.

TV

Nov 03, 2015

This is a great course. The professors are wonderful and they clearly have a tremendous love (which they pass on to their pupils) of the subject matter. Week six blew my mind.

필터링 기준:

The World of the String Quartet의 79개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rosa C U

Jun 17, 2017

Such an enlightening ear-opening course! I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and I do hope there's a Part II coming soon!

교육 기관: Holly B K

Aug 17, 2015

A great course with wonderful exposure to a range of pieces. And so many demos. I wish there had been time for more.

교육 기관: Deborah C

Sep 13, 2016

This was an excellent course. It gave me a deeper understanding of the grace to be found in the string quartet.

교육 기관: Manuel V

Dec 01, 2019

The course was really eye-opener, the lessons are simple but interesting and the performances are remarkable.

교육 기관: Manuel M

Feb 17, 2020

Nice, broad and in depth overview. I used this course as an addition to my master's in composition studies.

교육 기관: Peter

Jul 21, 2016

This is a very interesting course. Our two professors do an amazing job presenting the course materials.

교육 기관: Leslie W

Jun 06, 2016

Especially liked the musical demos of various pieces, interspersing lectures with descriptive passages.

교육 기관: fernando V S

Aug 05, 2017

I Love this Course. It's an Introduction for all that i need to Know. Thanks so Much Curtis Institute.

교육 기관: Daniel M B

Dec 30, 2016

Excellent, it's just awesome to enjoy all the items of this course: info, performances, analysis, etc.

교육 기관: Paulina G

Sep 17, 2015

Es un curso que te permite apreciar los compositores y sus obras para cuartetos de cuerda. Maravilloso

교육 기관: Paz C

Jun 12, 2016

Very interesting and informational. I really enjoy the wide range of composers discussed here.

교육 기관: Grant G

Nov 08, 2015

Fantastic course. I am amazed how much I have learned about the string quartet.

교육 기관: Peter C

Aug 09, 2016

An excellent and very enjoyable course. Well constructed and well taught.

교육 기관: William M

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent introduction to this genre. Changed how I listen to music

교육 기관: Douglas W O

Feb 05, 2017

I really enjoyed. Thank you! Headed to forming my String Quartet!

교육 기관: Mary L R

Jan 05, 2016

Great course, even if you have little background in this area.

교육 기관: Kari M J

Aug 23, 2015

A very informative, enjoyable course- well presented.

교육 기관: Richard B

Sep 07, 2015

a treasure trove of wonderful masterpieces explored

교육 기관: Min Z

Feb 16, 2019

It is one of the best classes I have received.

교육 기관: Michael N

Dec 20, 2015

"wonder full", enlightening, amusing, engaging

교육 기관: Peggy E

Feb 06, 2016

I enjoyed the course immensely. Thank you

교육 기관: Sokrates V

Aug 26, 2015

Great course and fantastic performances!

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 14, 2018

fascinating course! I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Chng H

Sep 27, 2015

Superb course. I learnt so much!

교육 기관: Bogdanova E

Aug 23, 2016

Good job! Intersting and clear)