Chevron Left
The World of the String Quartet(으)로 돌아가기

커티스음악원의 The World of the String Quartet 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
317개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Arnold Steinhardt, first violin of the internationally acclaimed Guarneri String Quartet, invites music listeners to the world of the string quartet repertoire and ensemble. Journey with him and interpretive analysis instructor Mia Chung through the history and features of quartet music, colored by stories of legendary quartets and insights from the stage. This season's Curtis courses are sponsored by Linda Richardson in loving memory of her husband, Dr. Paul Richardson....

최상위 리뷰

BK

Oct 05, 2015

This course was incredibly interesting and greatly informative! I am an amateur violinist and loved the historical information about the composers and the demonstrations by the Aizuri Quartet.

TV

Nov 03, 2015

This is a great course. The professors are wonderful and they clearly have a tremendous love (which they pass on to their pupils) of the subject matter. Week six blew my mind.

필터링 기준:

The World of the String Quartet의 79개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Koh, Y H

Jan 24, 2016

Enjoy totally in this course.

교육 기관: José M G

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you!

교육 기관: Angel D

Jan 16, 2017

Superb!!, Marvelous .ad

교육 기관: lynn

Nov 18, 2015

很喜欢两位老师 音乐外行人 也听到了许多故事

교육 기관: Hisham E

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course

교육 기관: Judy H

Aug 15, 2015

Terrific course!

교육 기관: Helton G

Jun 09, 2017

Very Very good!

교육 기관: Xiaodong W

Aug 21, 2015

Curtis rocks!

교육 기관: Alfred M

Jul 30, 2019

good course!

교육 기관: Jaka S

Aug 16, 2015

Exceptional!

교육 기관: Pamella E D

Jan 29, 2019

Exceptional

교육 기관: Jose C

Nov 03, 2015

muy bueno!!

교육 기관: Elton A

May 31, 2019

Fantástico

교육 기관: Natouchka M F

Dec 26, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Savvateev V

Aug 27, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Annette v K

Sep 18, 2015

I enjoyed the structure of the lectures. For me the composers stories, the analysis of the narratives and the musical fragments were extremely interesting. Without an extensive background on music theory however, I had some difficulties following the musical analysis of Mia sometimes. However, I learned a lot, and am really grateful for your effort to put together a course in which you presented so many great composers in an attractive fashion to a large public, without losing the grandeur of the music.

교육 기관: Nassos P

Sep 12, 2015

The course is very good and the instructors are very communicative! The extra material is also very good, you have the chance to listen to so many compositions, which is very important in order to understand the touch of quartets. Personally, I would like to have some more advanced lectures and to be provided with the music sheets of the great composers in order to analyse them and learn from them! If Curtis is planning to organise a more advanced course, I would definitely join!

교육 기관: Nick W

Jul 02, 2016

This course is an overview of String Quartet music. It provides some nice resources to get to know certain composers or quartets better. It helped guide me to some nice music. The instructors are knowledgeable and do a good job imparting some of their insight into the lectures. The level of detail is about right for my time and attention span.

교육 기관: Ravi D

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction and explanation of the history and form of string quartets. The organization of composers was clear and meaningful. I enjoyed the mixing of music appreciation with the nuts and bolts of quartet creation and design.

교육 기관: Catherine S

May 30, 2018

I loved the content, and the presentation. My only gripe is that several of the links didn't work.

교육 기관: JRV

Oct 08, 2015

A very good introduction to the wonderful world of string's quartet.Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Prasanna V R

Jan 27, 2016

Very good and wide ranging performances. The insights were interesting.

교육 기관: TJ T

Oct 04, 2015

An excellent course that opens up a new world.

교육 기관: Frédéric M

Sep 13, 2015

This Course is fantastic!!

교육 기관: Lilian G

Jun 29, 2016

good and useful course