Chevron Left
Study Designs in Epidemiology(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Study Designs in Epidemiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
466개의 평가
78개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Choosing an appropriate study design is a critical decision that can largely determine whether your study will successfully answer your research question. A quick look at the contents page of a biomedical journal or even at the health news section of a news website is enough to tell you that there are many different ways to conduct epidemiological research. In this course, you will learn about the main epidemiological study designs, including cross-sectional and ecological studies, case-control and cohort studies, as well as the more complex nested case-control and case-cohort designs. The final module is dedicated to randomised controlled trials, which is often considered the optimal study design, especially in clinical research. You will also develop the skills to identify strengths and limitations of the various study designs. By the end of this course, you will be able to choose the most suitable study design considering the research question, the available time, and resources....

최상위 리뷰

M
2020년 5월 8일

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

ST
2020년 4월 11일

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

필터링 기준:

Study Designs in Epidemiology의 77개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kaleab D

2020년 11월 1일

I can not thank enough the lecturer for his superb explanation of this concepts. I want to pursue on research feild and this was enlightening and inspiring.

교육 기관: Chioma T E C

2019년 5월 30일

I think I'm in love... with Epidemiology. With each subsequent course, my thirst to understand epidemiology deepens. Thank you for this opportunity

교육 기관: Fernando R U G

2019년 5월 17일

Excellent course with all the basic concepts relevant to epidemiological study designs.

교육 기관: Juan A R R

2019년 5월 13일

Actually this course is very important for those professionals who work in Epidemiology, and in research, as I mentioned earlier in this course, delve into each of the types of studies designs in epidemiology, its approach and its diverse uses in our daily work. research. Allowing me to have more solid tools in my knowledge to be able to identify in a timely manner the different variables in the different types of study designs in epidemiology. Very grateful to Dr. Filippos Filippidis and his collaborators.

교육 기관: Andrew K

2019년 6월 18일

I am grateful to the entire team that put this course together. I have been introduced to new concepts such as nested case-control and case cohort studies; that I shall apply in designing more cost effective studies. I have also gained a deeper understanding of how things could go wrong in the implementation of a randomised controlled trial potentially leading to wrong conclusions. Thank you team.

교육 기관: Roxanne M

2019년 12월 25일

Really enjoyed this course. I was looking for a refresher on epidemiological methods, particularly when some methods are better placed (or worse off) to answer given research questions. The course does a great job defining the different epidemiological methods and exemplifying their use including affiliated statistical measures, strengths, and limitations. Thank you!

교육 기관: Deusdenir d S M

2019년 9월 2일

Wonderful! The didactics is very well done, congratulations to the responsible team. Even with developing statistical skills, understanding of program content is very effective.

For those who are interested but do not have prior knowledge, the sequential suggestion of the three courses should be followed to improve achievement.

교육 기관: ezgi t

2020년 4월 24일

Basic and clear; great quality videos, teachers are very descriptive, and they gave a holistic summary of the study designs. This course would be great for a beginner, or just a short reminder for someone who is away from the area for a long time. To be noted, systematic reviews and meta-analyses are not included.

교육 기관: Ana A

2019년 12월 18일

Great way to refresh your knowledge on epidemiological study designs, loved the quizzes, videos are done very well and all study designs are explained. I loved it and enjoy the course, I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about epi study designs or just to use it as a refresher course.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 16일

This course provided me with a better conceptual grasp of the popular study designs implemented in both clinical and public health research. I highly recommend taking the initial course in the Coursera Specialization where it belongs (Measuring Disease in Epidemiology) before diving into the material.

교육 기관: DIMITRA T

2020년 11월 13일

The course is very interesting!! Describing the different characteristics of each study design, helps us to comprehend the advantages and disadvantages of each study type and thereby to choose the most suitable study design for our investigation.

교육 기관: Teppei I

2020년 9월 13일

The course taught me over all the study design. Now I have a clear picture of how to detect the cause and association of diseases and exposure. Also diagram and description of each studies are very helpful to understand what we are doing.

교육 기관: Orakwelu C H

2020년 9월 28일

I am so grateful to coursera, Imperial College London and Mama Initiatives for this wonderful opportunity. This is a good foundation for me as i prepare for a possible graduate programme in Public hHealth. Thank you.

교육 기관: Priyanka K

2020년 6월 20일

the course was really helpful, explained about various study designs in a simple manner. Also, with quiz in the end of each week, helped not just to assess the understanding but also to test the knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Mundih N N

2020년 5월 9일

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: S J

2020년 4월 12일

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

교육 기관: Rebecca, I

2020년 12월 15일

Great introduction to the different study designs in epidemiology. Really strengthened my understanding of public health interventions and measurements.

교육 기관: Tommy G

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent course for those who want to gain basic knowledge of epidemiologic study designs (clinical trials, randomized control trials, etc).

교육 기관: Jose L V V

2019년 11월 21일

The course is impressive for the great content it has within it, explained 100% in everything related to the types of epidemiological study.

교육 기관: Jaime D V B

2020년 8월 18일

I am totally sure that what I learned in this course will give me the bases to enter a postgraduate degree in epidemiology in my country

교육 기관: Roxana P

2021년 1월 17일

Very useful and straightforward course for whoever wants to understand and going further compare the different types of study designs.

교육 기관: Diana C

2020년 7월 4일

Great course, I understood the concepts clearly through the examples, the overview material and the exercises on the tests. Thanks.

교육 기관: Diego S

2020년 5월 1일

Many of my doubts about the difference between studies in epidemiology have been cleared up. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aira S H V

2020년 11월 2일

Awesome lecture. Very clear and the quizzes can really measure how much you learned. I loved it!

교육 기관: Rhea F F R

2019년 12월 28일

Excellent overview of different epidemiological study designs! I learned a lot from this course.