Chevron Left
Study Designs in Epidemiology(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Study Designs in Epidemiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
250개의 평가
47개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Choosing an appropriate study design is a critical decision that can largely determine whether your study will successfully answer your research question. A quick look at the contents page of a biomedical journal or even at the health news section of a news website is enough to tell you that there are many different ways to conduct epidemiological research. In this course, you will learn about the main epidemiological study designs, including cross-sectional and ecological studies, case-control and cohort studies, as well as the more complex nested case-control and case-cohort designs. The final module is dedicated to randomised controlled trials, which is often considered the optimal study design, especially in clinical research. You will also develop the skills to identify strengths and limitations of the various study designs. By the end of this course, you will be able to choose the most suitable study design considering the research question, the available time, and resources....

최상위 리뷰

M

May 09, 2020

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

ST

Apr 12, 2020

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

필터링 기준:

Study Designs in Epidemiology의 46개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Chioma T E C

May 30, 2019

I think I'm in love... with Epidemiology. With each subsequent course, my thirst to understand epidemiology deepens. Thank you for this opportunity

교육 기관: Fernando R U G

May 17, 2019

Excellent course with all the basic concepts relevant to epidemiological study designs.

교육 기관: Juan A R R

May 13, 2019

Actually this course is very important for those professionals who work in Epidemiology, and in research, as I mentioned earlier in this course, delve into each of the types of studies designs in epidemiology, its approach and its diverse uses in our daily work. research. Allowing me to have more solid tools in my knowledge to be able to identify in a timely manner the different variables in the different types of study designs in epidemiology. Very grateful to Dr. Filippos Filippidis and his collaborators.

교육 기관: Kazibwe A

Jun 18, 2019

I am grateful to the entire team that put this course together. I have been introduced to new concepts such as nested case-control and case cohort studies; that I shall apply in designing more cost effective studies. I have also gained a deeper understanding of how things could go wrong in the implementation of a randomised controlled trial potentially leading to wrong conclusions. Thank you team.

교육 기관: Roxanne M

Dec 25, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. I was looking for a refresher on epidemiological methods, particularly when some methods are better placed (or worse off) to answer given research questions. The course does a great job defining the different epidemiological methods and exemplifying their use including affiliated statistical measures, strengths, and limitations. Thank you!

교육 기관: Deusdenir d S M

Sep 02, 2019

Wonderful! The didactics is very well done, congratulations to the responsible team. Even with developing statistical skills, understanding of program content is very effective.

For those who are interested but do not have prior knowledge, the sequential suggestion of the three courses should be followed to improve achievement.

교육 기관: ezgi t

Apr 24, 2020

Basic and clear; great quality videos, teachers are very descriptive, and they gave a holistic summary of the study designs. This course would be great for a beginner, or just a short reminder for someone who is away from the area for a long time. To be noted, systematic reviews and meta-analyses are not included.

교육 기관: Ana A

Dec 18, 2019

Great way to refresh your knowledge on epidemiological study designs, loved the quizzes, videos are done very well and all study designs are explained. I loved it and enjoy the course, I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about epi study designs or just to use it as a refresher course.

교육 기관: Priyanka K

Jun 20, 2020

the course was really helpful, explained about various study designs in a simple manner. Also, with quiz in the end of each week, helped not just to assess the understanding but also to test the knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Mundih N N

May 09, 2020

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: sireesha t

Apr 12, 2020

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

교육 기관: Tommys J G G

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course for those who want to gain basic knowledge of epidemiologic study designs (clinical trials, randomized control trials, etc).

교육 기관: Jose L V V

Nov 21, 2019

The course is impressive for the great content it has within it, explained 100% in everything related to the types of epidemiological study.

교육 기관: Diego S

May 02, 2020

Many of my doubts about the difference between studies in epidemiology have been cleared up. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rhea F F R

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent overview of different epidemiological study designs! I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: amr f

Nov 27, 2019

This is absolutely a comprehensive course that elevates one's knowledge in Epidemiology.

교육 기관: sri v

Jun 05, 2020

this course is very useful to students, explanation is good

교육 기관: Carl H

May 28, 2020

The course provided a solid foundation to study designs.

교육 기관: Ivan J R C

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent, well design, clear and brilliant professors!

교육 기관: ASHURA M B

Jan 05, 2020

This course was very helpful and relevant to my work.

교육 기관: Muhammad F b M R

Jun 10, 2020

The tutors are amazing at teaching hard concepts!

교육 기관: Angela B

Jun 02, 2019

Thank you for making the quizzes multiple choice.

교육 기관: Dhasarathi. K

Jan 17, 2020

Thank you lot for giving this great opportunity

교육 기관: DR. V J

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course. Good leaning opportunity.

교육 기관: Chen W C

Jan 27, 2020

Clear lecture and easy to understand.