Chevron Left
Study Designs in Epidemiology(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Study Designs in Epidemiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
489개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Choosing an appropriate study design is a critical decision that can largely determine whether your study will successfully answer your research question. A quick look at the contents page of a biomedical journal or even at the health news section of a news website is enough to tell you that there are many different ways to conduct epidemiological research. In this course, you will learn about the main epidemiological study designs, including cross-sectional and ecological studies, case-control and cohort studies, as well as the more complex nested case-control and case-cohort designs. The final module is dedicated to randomised controlled trials, which is often considered the optimal study design, especially in clinical research. You will also develop the skills to identify strengths and limitations of the various study designs. By the end of this course, you will be able to choose the most suitable study design considering the research question, the available time, and resources....

최상위 리뷰

M

2020년 5월 8일

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

ST

2020년 4월 11일

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

필터링 기준:

Study Designs in Epidemiology의 81개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Abdullah f

2021년 12월 28일

Great as the previous course

교육 기관: Rajarshi B

2020년 4월 12일

Excellent Learning material

교육 기관: Devika M

2020년 6월 15일

It was a great experience

교육 기관: Maria G

2020년 8월 18일

GRACIAS! MUY BUEN CURSO

교육 기관: Srinidhi R

2022년 2월 10일

An interesting course!

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 11월 21일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Raymond L

2020년 12월 7일

Wow. Learned so much

교육 기관: La V M

2021년 2월 7일

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Sze L C

2020년 11월 12일

Clear and useful.

교육 기관: Abdelghani M

2020년 9월 25일

intersting course

교육 기관: Johanna K E

2019년 11월 30일

Outstanding

교육 기관: MEENAKUMARI

2019년 3월 23일

best course

교육 기관: Shamna n

2021년 1월 28일

Excellent

교육 기관: Andrés F R B

2019년 8월 14일

excelente

교육 기관: Shakil A S

2021년 2월 16일

amazing!

교육 기관: Mahwish N

2020년 6월 15일

great

교육 기관: Samrudhi K

2020년 6월 21일

Good

교육 기관: Saipragna C

2021년 4월 24일

Ama

교육 기관: Joel A C

2020년 1월 14일

Quite informative, though quite difficult for the level. Lacking in clarity of examination, with too many questions that have multiple answers, that can be argued (but no option to do so). Learning methods isnt about tricking people into getting the 'slightly wrong-er answer' so they can just hate stats the rest of their life. All that being said, w/re-sits open and some calculation, w/o it being overly burdensome: it is a nice overview or refresher course.

교육 기관: Jeffrey R

2020년 8월 21일

It was a nicely taught course, but very basic. Good for those with no background in clinical research. The clarity of instruction and the information was fantastic. I didn't give it 5 stars just because it was too basic for me (I finished the course in a few hours).

교육 기관: Vinay S

2020년 3월 7일

Course has strengthened my concepts on the various study designs used in epidemiology. Appropriate examples, explicit deliberations by various instructors, interactive discussion forums and challenging quiz to keep you competitive.

교육 기관: Fernando K N

2020년 1월 22일

I would be happier if it included data analysis; however, it is a very concise and well-designed course for those looking for an overview of primary studies.

교육 기관: Rafael G L

2020년 6월 16일

Nice, some excesices to calculate risk and odds, but a little bit limitated to those epidemiologic meassures

교육 기관: Chenliang Y

2020년 11월 29일

Its clear to understand the concept of designs and different types of methods

교육 기관: Shreyans

2020년 6월 18일

Thankyou for providing a clear knowledge about the study design.