Chevron Left
Applying to U.S. Universities(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Applying to U.S. Universities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
434개의 평가
95개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

“It depends.” That is what you’ll hear when asking about the U.S. university admission process. With over 4,000 universities in the United States and no standard application system, the U.S. admission process can be confusing for everyone, but especially for students applying from other countries. This course will help international students (non-U.S. citizens) and non-native English speakers navigate the U.S. university admission process by offering practical information about the documents and pieces that make up a U.S. university application. More importantly, admission officers will discuss how they use those pieces to decide who is accepted and who is denied, so that you can understand the process beyond the pieces. By the end of this course, you will understand application basics that include researching schools, creating a school list, and establishing an application plan. This course will not answer all of your application questions, but it will teach you to ask the right questions of yourself and the universities. Ultimately, you will have all the information you need to start your process the right way, putting you on the path to acceptance. * Please note, while the English Language Programs are part of the University of Pennsylvania, this is not a course about applying to Penn. Furthermore, this course is intended for international students educated in the national curriculum of their country. While other students are welcome to enroll, the course is not intended for American students or students studying in an American, International Baccalaureate, or Advanced Placement curriculum. The course is also intended for students who do not have access to university counseling – if you attend a school that offers university counseling, your counselor is the best source of information on applying to university. Finally, this course is for undergraduate (Bachelors degree) freshmen (students who have not attended any university) applicants. Undergraduate transfer applicants, students who have attended a university, will find some of the information helpful, but graduate (Masters and Doctoral) applicants will not....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Nov 10, 2015

Really helpful for International students. Heaped me right from college selection to submission of the application ( and getting selected). Thank You so much University of Pennsylvania...

EO

May 09, 2019

Great and valuable content, perfect American English accents, academic English, well-thought quiz, high-quality material, and videos, well-prepared and charming presenter. Thanks a lot!

필터링 기준:

Applying to U.S. Universities의 96개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: saeed g

Feb 06, 2016

I found it very useful but about all information that lecturer gave, is about bachelor degree and nothing special said about upper grades.

교육 기관: Roopa S

Jul 02, 2019

This course was very useful for me to get an insight into the process of applying to US Universities. As a parent I would highly recommend this course to all parents who want to guide and be a support to their children aspiring to study in the US.

교육 기관: Milissa E

Jun 26, 2019

Great course. Learnt all I needed to be able to apply to a US institution of higher learning.

교육 기관: Elvira O

May 09, 2019

Great and valuable content, perfect American English accents, academic English, well-thought quiz, high-quality material, and videos, well-prepared and charming presenter. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Tan F

Apr 17, 2019

It's good. If it can refer to more practical tools, it would be perfect.

교육 기관: SABA G

Jan 13, 2019

Great information and chance to learn abroad

교육 기관: redha s

Nov 06, 2018

cool couse

교육 기관: Daniel T P

Oct 03, 2018

Very helpful in order to understand the process and what is expect to be done, to apply for a college or university.

교육 기관: Jenny P

Aug 25, 2018

this course is very useful and helpful for applicant. a very good course.

교육 기관: Lahcene O M

Aug 18, 2018

how nice

교육 기관: Nguyễn N

Jun 29, 2018

It's very useful :)

교육 기관: 陈文怡

Jun 28, 2018

amazing

교육 기관: Taghizadeh

Jun 17, 2018

Good course with good information, but it would be much better if it covered financial aid options more deeply.

교육 기관: shayene d m

Mar 27, 2018

i liked so much, thak you

교육 기관: Justin L

Mar 14, 2018

Very helpful for International Students wanting to further their studies in the US.

교육 기관: mohammadjavad N

Mar 13, 2018

That's the most prominent tool to say how to do it.

Really thanks to Penn and Eric.

교육 기관: Whitney B S Q

Mar 06, 2018

I'm so impressed.....this course is outstanding. Not only is it informative, but the articles and resources provided are top notch. I would highly recommend this course to anyone, even non-international students, looking to study in the US.

교육 기관: AMBAR M R

Jan 22, 2018

This course was incredible in helping me understand how the U.S. Application Process works. The teacher is awesome and sets clear examples of what you will be asked for by universities. If you're like me (or at least how i was before) and you know near to nothing regarding what is necessary for applying to university in the U.S, this course is for you.

교육 기관: Jenny L

Nov 15, 2017

Very nice course and helpful. We use it as a start step for my daughter's application. We did the process by ourselves. She is now in UCLA.

교육 기관: Lloyd R P

Oct 11, 2017

One of the more comprehensive, detailed and plain-speak courses you will find and certainly the gold standard for this topic. Erick does a masterful job breaking down a complicated, multi-faceted subject into digestible, easily understood nuggets. It's a lot to take in yet when you finish, you will have a thorough understanding of how this all works and be able to use what you've learned immediately. This is not for the dabbler, that's for sure, but if you want the inside scoop as to how to apply to US colleges and universities effectively, efficiently and successfully, you've found it all right here.

교육 기관: David S Y C

Oct 05, 2017

A good course for anybody who want to know about the process, time, etc of apply to a U.S University, I am so excited of finishing this course.

More than I expected and I had not finished yet because of the lot of videos (like 4 hours) that are on the work

Thanks Coursera and the PENN of giving us this opportunity of improve our knowledge.(:

교육 기관: Ana M D L

Oct 03, 2017

Excellent course. I´m a career guidance counselor in Colombia and I find this course really helpfull for my job and for my students.

교육 기관: PREYAS D B

Sep 23, 2017

It's the best course for students who are planning for study in US

교육 기관: eric x

Sep 02, 2017

A great course for international students.

교육 기관: viviana j

Aug 24, 2017

A good course