Chevron Left
Applying to U.S. Universities(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Applying to U.S. Universities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
455개의 평가
101개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

“It depends.” That is what you’ll hear when asking about the U.S. university admission process. With over 4,000 universities in the United States and no standard application system, the U.S. admission process can be confusing for everyone, but especially for students applying from other countries. This course will help international students (non-U.S. citizens) and non-native English speakers navigate the U.S. university admission process by offering practical information about the documents and pieces that make up a U.S. university application. More importantly, admission officers will discuss how they use those pieces to decide who is accepted and who is denied, so that you can understand the process beyond the pieces. By the end of this course, you will understand application basics that include researching schools, creating a school list, and establishing an application plan. This course will not answer all of your application questions, but it will teach you to ask the right questions of yourself and the universities. Ultimately, you will have all the information you need to start your process the right way, putting you on the path to acceptance. * Please note, while the English Language Programs are part of the University of Pennsylvania, this is not a course about applying to Penn. Furthermore, this course is intended for international students educated in the national curriculum of their country. While other students are welcome to enroll, the course is not intended for American students or students studying in an American, International Baccalaureate, or Advanced Placement curriculum. The course is also intended for students who do not have access to university counseling – if you attend a school that offers university counseling, your counselor is the best source of information on applying to university. Finally, this course is for undergraduate (Bachelors degree) freshmen (students who have not attended any university) applicants. Undergraduate transfer applicants, students who have attended a university, will find some of the information helpful, but graduate (Masters and Doctoral) applicants will not....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Nov 10, 2015

Really helpful for International students. Heaped me right from college selection to submission of the application ( and getting selected). Thank You so much University of Pennsylvania...

VU

May 28, 2016

That was an amazing course! Thank you so much for everything: for information,your time, materials, thank you for your help! Best regards, Valentina

필터링 기준:

Applying to U.S. Universities의 100개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ana M D L

Oct 03, 2017

Excellent course. I´m a career guidance counselor in Colombia and I find this course really helpfull for my job and for my students.

교육 기관: ABHISHEK A D

Nov 10, 2015

Hello!

This course was very useful to me. I would like to thank my Instructor. I look forward to see some more courses.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Daniel T P

Oct 03, 2018

Very helpful in order to understand the process and what is expect to be done, to apply for a college or university.

교육 기관: karan

Aug 25, 2015

Very helpful course to understand the way majority of universities work with respect to the admission department.

교육 기관: Elvin

Feb 06, 2016

Very useful course!

Many thanks to Mr. Hyde and to all who participated in the process of preparing this course!

교육 기관: LE L

May 17, 2016

a totally flash in mind about how to apply to U.S. universities. Thanks for share this treasure experience.

교육 기관: Nishan D

Aug 16, 2015

Very insightful for international students to get a complete overview of applying to U.S. Universities.

교육 기관: Krati C

Dec 05, 2015

Really very helpful. Get you the insight of the admission process plus your requirements. Must watch

교육 기관: Maria F L

Jul 07, 2016

Precise, good information and helps you to understand step by step process of any application.

교육 기관: Ramiro A Z C

Oct 09, 2015

Excelente curso. Muy Informativo.

Excelent course. Very helpful and full of information.

교육 기관: Obrian J

Aug 14, 2015

Very helpful course, It changed my entire perspective of the college admission process.

교육 기관: Justin L

Mar 14, 2018

Very helpful for International Students wanting to further their studies in the US.

교육 기관: mohammadjavad N

Mar 13, 2018

That's the most prominent tool to say how to do it.

Really thanks to Penn and Eric.

교육 기관: Olim J

Dec 14, 2016

Amazing Course not only for international students but also for local US students.

교육 기관: Rushil Y

Dec 19, 2015

Great Course. I would recommend it to everyone who is applying to US Universities.

교육 기관: 戴榕

Feb 24, 2017

超级棒!在我的申请上真的帮了很多,我是一个来自低收入家庭的孩子,所以没办法支付高昂的咨询费用,而这个课程教我怎么申请,让我也有机会开始打算自己的申请,真的特别棒。

교육 기관: IOANNA V

Aug 18, 2015

Great!!!-Interesting information and awesome videos.Very helpful S.A. tests too!!

교육 기관: RIA G

Sep 17, 2016

You know it is going to be a fabulous course when it is associated with upenn

교육 기관: Jenny P

Aug 25, 2018

this course is very useful and helpful for applicant. a very good course.

교육 기관: Mikit K

Nov 24, 2015

Very Helpful. I think the course can also be refined for Post Graduates.

교육 기관: 杨子豪

Jan 27, 2016

It's very useful for the students who want to go to the United States.

교육 기관: Utkarsh P

Dec 14, 2015

This course is the best help I could get on the application process.

교육 기관: Preyas D B

Sep 23, 2017

It's the best course for students who are planning for study in US

교육 기관: Kirsten F

Nov 09, 2015

Awesome class. Very-well put together and extremely informative.

교육 기관: giorgi_law

Nov 02, 2015

one of the best and most practical courses I've seen on coursera