Chevron Left
The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,536개의 평가

강좌 소개

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

최상위 리뷰

MA

2020년 5월 29일

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

BO

2020년 12월 25일

This course covers everything one needs to be successful, through thorough researches and proven observations that would benefit every individual.

This is an excellent and superb course. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know의 746개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Andreas D

2020년 5월 13일

Great course. Great content and delivery. I have filled my notebook with very useful content that is a guide to my success. I have clarified goals, broken them down and started preparing action plans towards their completion. This course can be useful to any human being who wants to succeed in any area of their life, be it personal projects, family life or career.

교육 기관: Geeta J A V

2020년 5월 26일

I love this course because I believe that I have learned a lot of info about myself too. Very interesting topic. The spoken and written English is easy to understand. Definitely I will start using it for myself, family, friends and colleagues. I will also recommend others to take up this course. Anyone who wants to be better in their life can take up this course.

교육 기관: JELILI O O

2020년 6월 14일

The course was an eye opener. It reinforced some of the believes I had in what makes one successful in life and opened my eyes to so many other important aspect that helps one achieve success. SO grateful for the team that developed this course and special appreciation to the Course tutor. Thank you for all that you do .... Conscientiously yours

교육 기관: WYNSTON A W

2018년 10월 20일

By according me the opportunity to outline what I intend to sacrifice in return for the dividends of success, MY PERSONALIZED PLAN OF ACTION as taught via "The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know", provides me the personal initiative to re-invent my life, and insures against the destructive habit of procrastination.

교육 기관: Omveer S

2020년 7월 9일

Hi, I am Omveer Saini from India.

With every one's support, I have completed this course, The Science of Success. I found this course very practical, goal orientated, effective & easy learning from International University of Michigan through Coursera.

Big Thanks to Participants, from all over the world,& Course co ordinator Paula J Caproni.

교육 기관: Dre T

2017년 11월 5일

Excellent course, well structured, easy to follow, filled with interesting information and backed by research. I highly recommend this course to anyone striving to learn more about themselves, and personal growth. Many of these lessons are interchangeable with work/personal life, allowing the student to learn through their own experiences.

교육 기관: Jez N

2020년 6월 2일

This is probably the best course course I've taken regarding personal development. It helped me a lot to focus on my goal by having the values and right mindset that I've learned in this course. I realized my true potential to make a difference in this world. This action plan made me start working on my goal I wanted to achieve.

교육 기관: Dr. V K

2020년 8월 31일

Every point mentioned in the course is true to the core. Though we are aware of many points among these, but implying and knowing are two different cases. This course helped me to know myself in a better way and now I am sure that I will achieve my dream very soon. Thank you very much for providing such an insightful course.

교육 기관: Ghazal S

2020년 7월 9일

great course about success, not like other courses that talk theoritically or mention what we already know, but this course gives you real examples and explanes studies that were made in this field. in addition, the last assignment is to make your plan which really helped me organise my thoughts and start working on my self.

교육 기관: Christy G

2020년 5월 23일

I highly enjoyed this course! It made me aware of particular aspects of life that I should pay more attention to in order to ensure success, and it reassured me that anyone can achieve success, no matter their background. Thank you to the instructor, who was so easy to understand! I would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Rose B

2021년 11월 1일

This course is life-changing! I was hesitant at first - and quite prejudiced facing a title involving the word "Success" - but I am so glad I took this course. Empowering and inspiring lectures that will help you clarify your life goals and build the growth mindset required to ensure your Success in life.

교육 기관: Steven K

2020년 4월 18일

This course has given me a new look on achieving my personal goals and insight on proper methods and processes to follow to completion of attainable goals. I highly recommend this class as a refresher and if not sure on how to set goals, as a beginning to a correct and repeatable method. Remain teachable!

교육 기관: Michelle C

2020년 5월 17일

This was such an amazing course!! I truly recommend it to everyone on the fence. Especially if you wanted to add more organization and structure to your life. Really interesting topics to learn , some were a review but things that needed to be reviewed. I actually looked forward to this class every week.

교육 기관: Rubén J G

2020년 7월 23일

I seldom write reviews for online courses, however the remarkably high quality of the lectures and content caused me to recommend this course to other students. This course should be a requirement for undergraduate and graduate students due to the lessons one can obtain from the course's subject matter.

교육 기관: Dr. V T

2020년 4월 25일

A collective series of lectures to give an insight towards better understanding of what actually success is and how to attain it. Various case studies and how to utilize this from young age is well explained. Overall it helps oneself to see through the actions of great achievement with persistence.

교육 기관: Jovin D

2020년 5월 5일

Great course that presents some interesting studies on success research and tries to break things down to small easily digestible units. I found the course easy to accommodate within my schedule and I am hoping to use some of the insights that I have gained in my professional and personal life.

교육 기관: Karen B P

2021년 3월 2일

This is an excellent course. I have no hesitation in recommending this course to anyone - student, adults and those aspiring to engage in business. Each topic is explained in detailed and the examples provided as well as the additional speakers videos are very educational and inspiring.

교육 기관: Rut J

2020년 6월 12일

This course really open my mindset about what i must take in the action plane when i want to get success, give a feedback from what i practicing and there are so many peer review what i must increas for my action in the future, thanks for University of MICHIGAN to able this course..

교육 기관: Srinivas T S

2020년 6월 15일

This was one course I completed ahead of time. Very thought provoking, engrossing & gave me valuable tips to set clear Goals & Plans to achieve stretch goals. I am confident the knowledge gained would help me overcome obstacles to achieve greater success & grow to my full potential.

교육 기관: Amanda E

2020년 10월 3일

The BEST presentation on the subject I have ever seen! The information provided and involvement required in this course is top notch! Not only will you learn, but you will have the immediate opportunity to apply the knowledge gained through this amazing course. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: PABLO U G D J

2020년 7월 17일

This course helped me to understand everything that makes up success, it's also a bit motivating as it shows you that you can succeed if you have certain things against you. The course did not become heavy, on the contrary it was a very pleasant course.

Saludos desde México

교육 기관: Kaitlyn S

2019년 7월 17일

Only on week one of this course, but I've already found the information to be accurate, clear, and encouraging, The teacher stays on topic and doesn't side track much at all and is very personable. If this is a topic your interested in I highly recommend taking this course .

교육 기관: Sweta S S

2018년 7월 30일

Very inspiring stories shared as part of this course. The professor was excellent. I would love to take more courses by Dr. Paula Caproni in the near future and I hope being a student at the University of Michigan, I get an opportunity to meet with her in person some day.

교육 기관: Ilia B

2021년 1월 23일

I find this course an absolute must-learn to everybody! It's easy comprehensible, it has a very good final assignment that can be very useful if done right and taken seriously. For me it's a start of my conscious living and taking meaningful actions. 100% recommended!

교육 기관: Ogomegbunam A

2020년 5월 14일

This is the best Coursera course that I have taken. It is a real eye opener on what success really means. I enjoyed learning about the different facets of success backed with empirical evidence as well as preparing a SMART action plan to achieve my goals. Thank you.