Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Summary Statistics in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,556개의 평가
381개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 1월 10일

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

EC

2020년 9월 22일

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

필터링 기준:

Summary Statistics in Public Health 의 386개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mohamed K M

2020년 7월 2일

Although the videos may seem long but i like the way Dr. McGready go through each point by example uses a real paper published , i will go through the whole course absolutely. thanks Dr.McGready

교육 기관: Guilherme A L

2022년 2월 19일

Great course for reviewing the fundamentals and really understanding the basics. Instructor takes a lot of time to explain concepts, but once you go through it, you notice it's for the better.

교육 기관: Tochukwu N

2020년 3월 26일

Very good course! Lectures were easy to follow and gave great examples! Would highly encourage taking this course if you are looking for a biostatistics course or even to refresh your memory!

교육 기관: Pooja P

2021년 4월 29일

A great way to get introduced to the field of Biostatistics is through this course ! The content as well as the quizzes are very well designed for entry level public health professionals.

교육 기관: Maxwell A

2020년 6월 3일

The course has strengthen my understanding on the basics of statistics. I also wish they will include the training on the use of statistical software for analysis. Thank you team cousera

교육 기관: Piyawat K

2021년 3월 28일

This course isn’t bad, but it is far from the word summary statistics in public health. It’s too short, and it also doesn’t involve some of practical biostatistics of public health.

교육 기관: Abhimanyu S

2020년 10월 18일

I am grateful for having the oppurtunity to access and learn from Dr John McGready. He was instrumental in helping me relate seemingly arbitrary mathematical constructs to real life

교육 기관: MD M H

2020년 3월 30일

At the beginning of the online courses, I thought, perhaps it will be easy. True to say, once I am working on the assignment and course projects. It is really tough and challenging.

교육 기관: Ulrick S K

2019년 7월 6일

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

교육 기관: Vicente P M

2020년 5월 31일

Really useful course to remember basic concepts and learn new ones. Dr. John McGready is quite a good teacher and also a funny one. Looking forward to do more of his courses.

교육 기관: Adnan A

2020년 4월 8일

A quick summary about the basic concepts involved in summary statistics for public health. It helped me to understand the vocabulary used in many health related publications.

교육 기관: Juan D L R

2019년 7월 28일

Extremely good course on biostatistics. The lecturer is able to explain the content in a such a way that every new concept builds on other concepts previously explained.

교육 기관: Staliarova N

2019년 11월 10일

The course is extremely well structured. The content is amazing, additional examples at the end of each lection are such an asset. I'm so happy that I took this course!

교육 기관: Jessica M

2020년 5월 5일

This course was a bit more challenging than I anticipated, but because my work exposes me to similar scenarios and topics, I felt better equipped to figure it out.

교육 기관: Sarah C

2020년 10월 29일

Thought it was very well explained and the professor was excellent. I wish there was more practice embedded between the lecture as you went through the material.

교육 기관: Nachiket M

2019년 7월 14일

This is an excellent course. Professor McGready is an excellent teacher. He has real passion for the subject and that kept me engrossed throughout the course.

교육 기관: Engy B

2020년 10월 13일

Prof. John is exciting to listen to and learn from, the course starts from the very basics and simplifies everything, without any mathematical complications.

교육 기관: Saumya R P

2020년 5월 30일

the slides and course-content designs are really engaging and the quiz in each module, just enough to boost confidence to proceed further through the course.

교육 기관: Renata C N

2021년 5월 24일

I highly recommend this course. The teacher is amazing and I progressed a lot in a short period of time. Thanks, Coursera and JH for this great opportunity!

교육 기관: Prince D

2019년 9월 11일

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

교육 기관: Hannah L

2020년 11월 23일

I have taken this subject face to face and this is a great review. " ,) Thank you to all instructors and mentors for your patience in making this module

교육 기관: Diana I C C

2020년 8월 2일

Thanks, Great way of teaching, I was able to understand the concepts due to the examples provided, they were very clearly explained. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Dr G K

2020년 7월 16일

Excellant content with many examples,, patient teaching, challenging practice questions.

Realistic question scenarios for better understanding...

교육 기관: Tim J

2020년 8월 25일

It was a very informative course where I could learn some of the basic statistical tools which are useful in research studies and healthcare.

교육 기관: Mehnaz B H

2020년 5월 1일

I love how the lecturer explains every lecture with examples. it really helped me to understand how to implement certain rules or equations.