Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Summary Statistics in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,578개의 평가

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

최상위 리뷰

AB

2020년 4월 23일

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

AA

2021년 1월 10일

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

필터링 기준:

Summary Statistics in Public Health 의 395개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Sunaina l

2020년 7월 1일

it was a great learning experience and this coursehave provided insight into some vital concepts in biomedical health statistics,I am very thanful to the entire team.

교육 기관: Mary D

2020년 7월 13일

I found it to be a really useful refresher from an introductory biostats course from my graduate studies. Thanks for making this information so accessible!

교육 기관: Ji H N

2019년 5월 17일

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Samira H

2020년 7월 13일

I liked the course very much. It would be helpful if we can get some better explanations on the box plot data presentations.

교육 기관: Tadej D

2020년 12월 6일

In some areas to many unecessary words, it is easy to lose focus. Handwriting very bad!

But overall very good explanation.

교육 기관: ADNAN M

2020년 7월 9일

Good course. But some of the questions are not understandable. And some of the calcualtions were not described detail.

교육 기관: Douglas R

2021년 2월 13일

Good course, would be great if typos/errors especially in week 4 quiz and final course quiz were corrected.

교육 기관: Adelle

2020년 8월 6일

This was a pretty great course. I do not know why I bothered with getting a Masters degree honestly.

교육 기관: Jure B

2022년 7월 8일

All in all a good course on summary statistics. Audio could be better in certain lectures.

교육 기관: Benjamin B

2022년 2월 24일

G​ot the basic drift. Lectures and quizzes were a little too wordy and technical at times.

교육 기관: Alonso f

2020년 2월 16일

excelente curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado una versión escrita con más ejemplos.

교육 기관: Felix C

2020년 11월 27일

Es un buen curso para entender desde lo básico la estadística aplicada a salud publica

교육 기관: Yuxuan T

2022년 1월 11일

It's a great course to learn, hope to get more knowledge in the future of the series.

교육 기관: Sushanta S

2019년 6월 23일

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

교육 기관: María d P S H

2022년 7월 5일

I like your simple explanations however it addresses key points of one theme

Thanks

교육 기관: Steve B

2020년 8월 5일

This was a very efficient and focused way to learn about public health statistics.

교육 기관: Alessandra X V L

2021년 4월 20일

I love this course. It´s a excellent way to start study statistics.

교육 기관: Lior M

2021년 4월 7일

Nice and interesting course, applicable to research coursework.

교육 기관: Chi F M

2019년 3월 5일

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

교육 기관: L S

2020년 8월 4일

It is very good experience of learning from coursera

교육 기관: Sujani S

2020년 4월 25일

Very informative course with lots of examples.

교육 기관: Worod A

2020년 4월 10일

I wish there are some more practice exercises.

교육 기관: Jim B

2022년 1월 1일

G​raet class and had fun lerning this subject

교육 기관: Suya W

2020년 3월 26일

Fundamental information great for beginners.

교육 기관: Parameshwaran S

2020년 5월 5일

Insightful lectures with good examples.