Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Summary Statistics in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
175개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

최상위 리뷰

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

AR

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

필터링 기준:

Summary Statistics in Public Health 의 44개 리뷰 중 26~44

교육 기관: Ulrick S K K

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

교육 기관: Nachiket M

Jul 14, 2019

This is an excellent course. Professor McGready is an excellent teacher. He has real passion for the subject and that kept me engrossed throughout the course.

교육 기관: Kathryn S

Jul 22, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: DAVIDE M

Jul 24, 2019

Very interest

교육 기관: Juan D L R

Jul 28, 2019

Extremely good course on biostatistics. The lecturer is able to explain the content in a such a way that every new concept builds on other concepts previously explained.

교육 기관: Marion S

Jul 27, 2019

The lectures were easy to understand and very practical. The use of various types of examples was very useful in being able to apply very complex mathematical calculations in understanding outcomes and conclusions. I have always struggled with statistics and anything remotely related with numbers and figures. I am happy to have found this course!

교육 기관: Huang, B

Aug 01, 2019

A very good lecture for beginner. A lot of examples and easy-understanding.

교육 기관: Richard M

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

교육 기관: Anuradha B

Aug 06, 2019

The lectures are clear and well-organized.

교육 기관: Kang J

Aug 11, 2019

Very useful, very easy to understand

교육 기관: Abednego N M

Aug 15, 2019

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

교육 기관: Mert

Aug 22, 2019

Great introduction to statistics and its usage in healtcare research.

교육 기관: Aïcha D D

Aug 20, 2019

The instructor is very well-spoken and the course material is explained very clearly. The additional example videos are also great if you need to further your understanding.

교육 기관: Chi F M

Mar 05, 2019

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

교육 기관: Emilyann L R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course. Couple of hiccups along the way, but I think they are all ironed out now. The instructor is excellent at explaining and providing relevant samples to demonstrate course material.

교육 기관: Matthew N J H

May 18, 2019

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Sushanta S

Jun 23, 2019

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

교육 기관: Pius A O

Jun 30, 2019

I took the course to improve my competencies and build my capacity in biostatistics. This course has helped me to understand some biostatistical concepts that I did not fully grasp before now; e.g. standard deviation of binary data, some aspects of risk difference and relative risk and Kaplan-Meier plots. In fact, I'm impressed with the explanation of how to interpret risk difference and relative risk, i.e. for groups and individuals respectively!

교육 기관: Sanchita F

Jul 20, 2019

Really good course!