Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Summary Statistics in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
288개의 평가
72개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

최상위 리뷰

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

AR

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

필터링 기준:

Summary Statistics in Public Health 의 72개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Kathryn S

Jul 22, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: DAVIDE M

Jul 24, 2019

Very interest

교육 기관: Juan D L R

Jul 28, 2019

Extremely good course on biostatistics. The lecturer is able to explain the content in a such a way that every new concept builds on other concepts previously explained.

교육 기관: Marion S

Jul 27, 2019

The lectures were easy to understand and very practical. The use of various types of examples was very useful in being able to apply very complex mathematical calculations in understanding outcomes and conclusions. I have always struggled with statistics and anything remotely related with numbers and figures. I am happy to have found this course!

교육 기관: Huang, B

Aug 01, 2019

A very good lecture for beginner. A lot of examples and easy-understanding.

교육 기관: Richard M

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

교육 기관: Anuradha B

Aug 06, 2019

The lectures are clear and well-organized.

교육 기관: Kang J

Aug 11, 2019

Very useful, very easy to understand

교육 기관: Abednego N M

Aug 15, 2019

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

교육 기관: Zhikuan Q

May 22, 2019

simple examples but comprehensive knowledge

교육 기관: Muhammed A E

Aug 22, 2019

One of the best statistics courses I've ever had. What I loved most about it is that it started from the very basics and continued step by step together with the examples. Thank you Coursera so much for this course.

교육 기관: Aïcha D D

Aug 20, 2019

The instructor is very well-spoken and the course material is explained very clearly. The additional example videos are also great if you need to further your understanding.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 22, 2019

Great introduction to statistics and its usage in healtcare research.

교육 기관: Dong-Uk L

Aug 27, 2019

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

교육 기관: Anup K

Aug 30, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Mohamed H

Sep 02, 2019

It was extremely useful

교육 기관: RILEY M

Oct 14, 2019

Very well organized course with excellent explanations for each concept.

교육 기관: Bronwyn E B

Oct 14, 2019

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

교육 기관: Joy K

Sep 09, 2019

Instructor did an excellent job of summarizing and communicating complex concepts! Thank you!

It would have been great to have a recommended source for practice exercises with solutions to give students and opportunity to practice and solidify the learning and understand some of the nuances of interpretation.

교육 기관: Mai M A T

Sep 08, 2019

amazing course

교육 기관: Prince D

Sep 11, 2019

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

교육 기관: Cristian E N C

Oct 06, 2019

Excelente, se complementa con otros cursos hechos (no repite la misma información)

교육 기관: Catherine M

Oct 06, 2019

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

교육 기관: Nicole L

Sep 23, 2019

The teaching is very informative!!

교육 기관: Fitri F R

Nov 25, 2019

Affordable, easy to understand, applicable and interactive course.