Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Summary Statistics in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,578개의 평가

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

최상위 리뷰

AB

2020년 4월 23일

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

AA

2021년 1월 10일

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

필터링 기준:

Summary Statistics in Public Health 의 395개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sherif A K E G

2021년 12월 11일

The course is very informative and the presenter is very easy to follow, he made the course enjoyable.

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Aung M M

2021년 5월 11일

The explanations and examples in this course are crystal clear for me and I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

교육 기관: Chen M

2019년 12월 31일

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Anil V G K

2020년 4월 23일

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

교육 기관: Cassandra N

2019년 7월 1일

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

교육 기관: madhav d

2020년 4월 13일

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

교육 기관: Michael S

2020년 6월 28일

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

교육 기관: Abdul-Rashed A

2022년 7월 29일

There are a lot of examples to help one get acquainted with the statistical calculations and interpretation of data

교육 기관: Dr K K

2020년 7월 22일

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

교육 기관: Nguyen T L P

2020년 5월 18일

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

교육 기관: Seungyeon J

2021년 8월 5일

Explanation is easy to understand RR, OR, IR and basic survival analysis.

Real-world examples!

Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Munawar P V

2019년 11월 29일

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

교육 기관: Maziel A G M

2021년 10월 23일

Me encantó especialmente la metodología que se emplea, los ejemplos al final de las lecciones son muy útiles.

교육 기관: Barbara O

2020년 9월 9일

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

교육 기관: Thanaporn T

2020년 7월 3일

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

교육 기관: 787 L

2020년 2월 26일

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

교육 기관: Philipe M

2020년 2월 15일

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

교육 기관: Avneesh A

2020년 2월 4일

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

교육 기관: Julia R d S C

2020년 9월 19일

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

교육 기관: Diego F S M

2020년 1월 2일

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2020년 9월 29일

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

교육 기관: Sandeep K

2019년 6월 21일

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

교육 기관: WC D K

2020년 8월 8일

The concepts were explained very clearly. Thank you very much for your generosity in sharing this course.

교육 기관: Rupok C

2020년 6월 2일

Great interactive course on fundamental statistics and how it is applied in the field of health research.

교육 기관: Bhalchandra V

2020년 1월 29일

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.