Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective (으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,233개의 평가
370개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2020년 4월 18일

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

2020년 5월 4일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 의 369개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Julian G

2017년 6월 19일

The content is fresh and provides a very good ISC framework, undesrtand foudations, how the system works and the strategic positioning. I enjoyed the training and encourage you if you need to gain deep knowledge.

교육 기관: VELAZHAGAN

2020년 7월 5일

Overall it was a good learning. Helps in long term learning.

Thanks to Prof. Bowon Kim!

One suggestion: The content of the presentation shall be more attractive, with graphical and pictorial representations.

교육 기관: Khurram A

2018년 11월 22일

Its a great course for anyone interested to learn basics of supply chain management. The course deals mostly with philosophical and managerial areas and does not include much analytical problem solving.

교육 기관: Gokul R K S

2020년 5월 15일

I would like to thank the respectful professor for making this course Wonderful.

He made all the lectures in a crystal clear manner, which is very easy to understand.

Thank You Sir.

교육 기관: Debojit S

2019년 1월 19일

This course beautifully lays out major concepts involved in Supply Chain Management. It is great foundation course for a beginner who is interested in taking up this subject.

교육 기관: César P G

2016년 9월 11일

This course has given a new and original point of view on how to design, track and improve our operations in the supply chain.

It has really been a surprise!

Thank you Mr Kim.

교육 기관: RAHEEM U

2020년 7월 19일

Being Marketing Team lead in an Apparel Manufacturing company, this course was much helpful to understand different aspects of business and how to think beyond

교육 기관: Faisal S

2017년 5월 6일

Really enjoyed the course and there are a lot of new things I learned in this course. It really helped me to understand SCM in broader perspective. Thank you.

교육 기관: manik b

2018년 9월 3일

The course relate me to reality based system, structural and unstructured way of making decision to create real value and responsiveness to customer.

교육 기관: Nwosu A C

2018년 8월 25일

I loved the course and i was able to learn more about SCM . The only issue i had was that i never got any response for the questions i asked

교육 기관: Shreyas V

2020년 6월 15일

A really good course to gather understanding of supply chain. Goes a little fast at the end but overall a good start for a beginner. Cheers.

교육 기관: Amar K J

2016년 10월 16일

Very nice Course, highly recommended for beginners like me, who want to understand fundamentals of how supply - chain works.

교육 기관: Lenin A D T

2020년 3월 22일

Es un curso muy completo sobre la perspectiva de aprendizaje que debe formar la empresa para resolver problemas e innovar

교육 기관: Himanshu S

2017년 8월 13일

Gives you a basic insight on the subject. If you're a beginner in Management related area give this course a try.

교육 기관: Jacques S

2022년 4월 25일

Ectremely insightfull, learned alot in an organized and relaxed manner

Thanks to the Coursera team

교육 기관: Nissi L K

2022년 1월 9일

A great way to dive into the supply chain management topic without all the complex calculations.

교육 기관: Ashutosh

2021년 8월 10일

Loved how in simple words he made me understand related things. Whole course was interesting.

교육 기관: Guruling W

2020년 5월 27일

This Coure is best for beginners. It gives full basic knowledge to start the career in SCM

교육 기관: Shashank P

2020년 4월 29일

Very informative course sir. Almost all topic covered but a little bit lengthy videos

교육 기관: Iván C

2019년 10월 3일

Los subtíitulos en ocasiones no concuerdan con el sentido de lo que el maestro expone.

교육 기관: Do H C

2020년 7월 4일

Really good course. The Professor's knowledge is amazing. His example is superb

교육 기관: Farzad H D

2020년 12월 30일

So fundamental and not practical. Useful to learn about the SCM perspective

교육 기관: Saurabh A N

2020년 5월 13일

Nicely explain and I guess it's useful for the person who is new to SCM.

교육 기관: Ria H

2016년 10월 18일

Great insight for those who are keen in pursuing supply chain management

교육 기관: Sherl K

2016년 9월 3일

very useful insights into the subject.A huge kudos to Prof. Bowon Kim.