Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective (으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,174개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2020년 4월 18일

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
2020년 5월 4일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 의 350개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: amal m

2020년 11월 18일

Very comprehensive, intriguing and interesting. Professor Bowon Kim doesn't only give you information to increase your knowledge, he also manages to make you think and reflect on what you learn. The material is very well structured and the content is of high value. I would definitely recommend it for different manager roles and not only supply chain.

교육 기관: Manuel A S

2020년 6월 21일

Outstanding lecture and principals of understanding supply chain management(A LEARNING PERSPECTIVE). Mr. Bowon Kim is an excellent professor. His lectures and instructions were significantly clear and to the point. Thank you Google for this opportunity as well as Kaist for letting me take this course. All the best. Lets continue learning.

교육 기관: OMOTAYO

2018년 5월 28일

Quite interesting and elaborate. It was very practical for me as i have the responsibility of managing raw materials where i work and i also interact with both internal customer i.e users of the materials and eternal customers i.e suppliers. I immediately started applying the principles learnt and it has been quite helpful

교육 기관: Ashim C

2020년 6월 19일

I thoroughly enjoyed selecting and studying this course. It was organized very systematically using recent practical examples (available in newspaper/magazines) to reinforce the theoretical lectures. I like the way Prof. Kim explains the entire course with great care and attention. I will definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: osama a a a

2020년 6월 14일

this course is really full of facts and knowledge. Many times we have this doubt that we will gain only theoretical knowledge but in this lectures many such complicated topics are explained using practical examples. I am really grateful to have this course completed with great scores and with great knowledge.

교육 기관: Maria J P

2020년 11월 9일

Me gustó aprender que la cadena de suministro no se basa sólamente en transportar mercaderia y trabajar internamente de la empresa sino que fusiona todos los aspecto posibles de desarrollo de la organización con los proveedores, clientes y medio ambiente con el objetivo que seguir mejorando sus operaciones.

교육 기관: Sunil K

2021년 3월 7일

It was nice customised course for enhancing basic and foundation knowledge of SCM. It has increased my learning and knowledge for SCM and Value Chain to utilise the same in my personal and professional growth. Thanks to Coursera and Professor Bowon Kim for providing the open learning opportunities.

교육 기관: Shashank S

2019년 7월 8일

This particular course helped me gain knowledge in supply chain

It has changed my perspective about the same.

The lecturer is great Mr bowon kim.

I thank the KAIST Community for helping me with the course and also thank Mr brown without which it would have been impossible to complete the same .

교육 기관: Fermin E H I

2020년 12월 12일

It is an honor to be able to enrich this knowledge for the professional development of each person, and to contribute to competitiveness in a professional market that demands a lot. A thousand thanks to KAIST University. Excellent Supply Chain Mananger Perspective Course.

교육 기관: Bharat V

2020년 9월 18일

Excellent course taught by Mr Bowon Kim, a fantastic professor. Learning methodology is crafted through out the course in a beautiful way !

My learnings from this course content are really valuable which will definitely help in shaping good of my career path.

교육 기관: Claudia C

2021년 3월 24일

This course was very helpful to refresh and acknowledge the importance of Supply Chain Management in the organizations. It’s value and the impact in the differentiation of the organizations. The course was very clear with many examples and visual teaching.

교육 기관: Danish S

2020년 5월 12일

It has been an amazing course from start to end. Professor Kim explained key concepts on supply chain management in an easy and understandable way with practical examples. It is recommended for anyone who wants to gain entry level insights of the subject.

교육 기관: Damith M C

2021년 3월 3일

Great course, whatever the new you can adjust it quickly. best supply chain course ever I had. great & highly recommended for everyone who's seeking supply chain management area. and also this will help me build my career and my qualifications.

교육 기관: Somesh V

2020년 7월 20일

it was great experience learning with KAIST university and special thanks to prof. Bowon kim he is very great mentor in whole course which have given real experience of how supply chain works in world thank you sir! with my great wishes.

교육 기관: Horacio T P

2017년 8월 9일

Esta muy interesante el curso y con muchas herramientas muy buenas para conocer sobre la cadena de suministro y la nueva perspectiva de aprendizaje, recomiendo mucho tomar cursos en esta plataforma es muy sencillo y gratis :) excelente.

교육 기관: Aakash G

2020년 5월 29일

An amazing approach to learning Supply Chain Management. Completely clarifies the misconceptions and myths regarding Supply chain ideology, methods and tools. Recommended to anyone who wishes to understand and make a career in SCM

교육 기관: Shimani U A

2020년 7월 5일

This was definitely a very descriptive course and greatly supported me to enhance my knowledge. The instructor was also well prepared, very knowledgeable and supportive in completing this course. im very grateful

thank you.

교육 기관: Abolaji A

2017년 12월 18일

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite of the accent difference. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: MD. R H

2020년 8월 6일

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to learn about SCM. I have learned a lot from this course and must be implement my learning throughout my professional period ..... thank you Prof. Bowon Kim.

교육 기관: Van K N N

2020년 6월 10일

I did study a subject about SCM at my university, however, this course offers a totally fresh, down-to-root approach to SCM which provides me a learning perceptive for further learning. I sincerely highly appreciate!

교육 기관: Betsy S

2020년 9월 1일

I really enjoyed the way this course was put together. The professor was really good at explaining everything and I was able to immediately apply what I learned to my current position as a Product Manager.

교육 기관: Abhishek

2020년 4월 19일

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

교육 기관: David D

2020년 5월 5일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

교육 기관: U17ME212 T H R S

2020년 10월 19일

I'm an Engineering student, But it was a great idea to learn this subject.

I'm sure this will help me indefinitely throughout my career.

Thank you Sir, You are an amazing teacher.

Wish you well.

교육 기관: Monique F G d B

2019년 3월 3일

I have learned a lot about administrating time and other important aspects of logistics.

I can apply it also in personal life, and I am moving much smoothly in the city by myself.

Cheers! :)