Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective (으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,292개의 평가

강좌 소개

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2020년 4월 18일

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

2020년 5월 4일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 의 387개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Van K N N

2020년 6월 10일

I did study a subject about SCM at my university, however, this course offers a totally fresh, down-to-root approach to SCM which provides me a learning perceptive for further learning. I sincerely highly appreciate!

교육 기관: Redwan S

2022년 5월 28일

The content provided, the quality, the flexibility, the simplicity, the explanation, this course has it all. Sincerely, many thanks to Dr. Bowon Kim for his contributed effort to supply us with this amazing course.

교육 기관: Abdur r P

2022년 4월 23일

​To honest i love this course, within short period of time i had learn huge about supply chain management . thanks to professor Puwonkim for awesome lacture and thanks coursera and KUIST for arrange such a course.

교육 기관: Muluken D

2022년 3월 9일

in my country payment for these type of educational program is not affordable. I really want to say thank you all of you who created these big opportunity for those who can't afford to get modern education.

교육 기관: Betsy S

2020년 9월 1일

I really enjoyed the way this course was put together. The professor was really good at explaining everything and I was able to immediately apply what I learned to my current position as a Product Manager.

교육 기관: David D

2020년 5월 5일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

교육 기관: U17ME212 T H R S

2020년 10월 19일

I'm an Engineering student, But it was a great idea to learn this subject.

I'm sure this will help me indefinitely throughout my career.

Thank you Sir, You are an amazing teacher.

Wish you well.

교육 기관: Monique F G d B

2019년 3월 3일

I have learned a lot about administrating time and other important aspects of logistics.

I can apply it also in personal life, and I am moving much smoothly in the city by myself.

Cheers! :)

교육 기관: Joshua A

2021년 3월 28일

deeply insightful course on supply chain management.......this is a must take course for any professional seeking relevant expertise in the field of supply chain management......

교육 기관: THARCISSE N

2022년 7월 19일

Dear All,

I want to thank all whom sponsored me on this course,

i can't forget Professor Bowon Kim on his professional lectures from the beginning to the end.

Thank you again.

교육 기관: Jesús D M B

2018년 2월 2일

El Curso y el Temario es una Introduccion con ejemplos para entender la cadena de suministro pero si tienes conocimiento de Logistica puede ayudarte a entender los temas.

교육 기관: MOHAMMED F K

2020년 9월 15일

I'm very thankful to Professor Bowon Kim and coursera. i have learn supply chain management,management capability, quality management, global supply chain management.

교육 기관: BISMAYA R B

2020년 7월 28일

A good elaborative course on supply chain management. Thank you Professor kim for your valuable inputs in terms of examples which makes the course more enthusiastic.

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2020년 12월 13일

Great course to obtain the holistic idea of Supply Chain Management. I highly recommend this course and thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

교육 기관: Fermin M A

2017년 9월 20일

It is a really good course to improve your skills in Suply Chain Management. I have learnt a lot and I have improved my knowledge in this area. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Avinash J

2022년 7월 31일

I​ have learned many aspects of Supply chain management. My first and SCM related course and happy that I have completed it with more betterr understanding of SCM.

교육 기관: Farook m

2022년 5월 10일

Exellent tutor and a wealth of information.Thanks to all stakeholders especially Coursera for this amazing platform and KAIST for the course material.Be blessed.

교육 기관: Auve R P

2020년 5월 24일

It was quite an exciting journey with this course. I learned a lot of basic knowledge of SCM through this. I think it must help me with my professional thinking.

교육 기관: Susanna M

2020년 7월 1일

More theoretical than practical and at the end of the day that's the perfect match for those who are just starting to approach the subject. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Imthiyas A

2020년 7월 23일

Best Course to learn and to enhance your supply chain management skills. Had a good learning with the Professor Kim Bowon From KAIST. Thank you Coursera....

교육 기관: Aleksandar

2016년 10월 14일

During last time I've learned a lot of about Supply Chain Managemet. I'm sure it will help me in the future! All The Best for excellent professor Bowon Kim!

교육 기관: Marlene H

2021년 4월 11일

Learning material is clear and easily understand. I would recommend this course to anyone. The questions are direct base on the videos and courses thought.

교육 기관: Nguyễn T Đ N

2020년 8월 1일

I've learned a lot from this course, you not only gain SCM knowledge, there're more for you to explore. Special thanks to Coursera and Professor Bowon Kim.

교육 기관: Gunel I

2021년 2월 7일

Thanks a lot Professor Kim, the explanation method was great which helped me to gain understanding, will try to implement the theory to practical areas.

교육 기관: Pratim M B

2020년 4월 14일

This is one of my favourite courses on Coursera. I was so engrossed in the course and in the lectures that I finished a 10 week course in a single week!