Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective (으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,299개의 평가

강좌 소개

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2020년 4월 18일

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

2020년 5월 4일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 의 390개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: shubham r

2021년 2월 14일

Wonderful course ☺️ I learnt a lot from this course.and it's very helpful for carrier.. I highly recommend this to everyone.. thank you team Coursera☺️

교육 기관: sajad s

2021년 10월 15일

It's a really good course, I had taken related courses before and worked in SCM, but yet this course had a lot of new information and concepts for me.

교육 기관: Kevin H L S

2020년 9월 26일

Thanks to Bowon Kim professor for sharing his deep knowledge in SCM, this was the best online course I have ever took. I really enjoyed every lecture.

교육 기관: Rahul R S

2022년 2월 28일

This course was really helpful in understanding the basic concepts and detailed one as well. Thank you Professor Kim for such a wonderful sessions.

교육 기관: MD. F K

2020년 9월 23일

In this course I have learned a lot about SCM and I am really thankful to the Professor Bowon Kim for outlining such a nice and informative course.

교육 기관: Thejesh k

2020년 3월 4일

thanks for making us to learn this course.

The course is very interesting and lecturers have good skills to make students get

better understanding.

교육 기관: renata z

2022년 4월 23일

This course is deeply theoric, but it really opens up the eyes on the importance of learning to make the right decision in Supply Chain Management

교육 기관: Artan R

2016년 6월 19일

Very well prepared and organized course. As the title suggest, it offer an insightful learning perspective. ideal to anyone interested on SCM.

교육 기관: Saud A F

2016년 6월 14일

Excellent course and the way Professor delivered lecture was very simple and understandable. Thanks to coursera, Professor and related bodies.

교육 기관: Arekemase D O

2020년 4월 25일

The lecturer was explicit and detailed enough, this gives insight to the learning process regardless of my basic background on Supply Chain.

교육 기관: sharath p

2021년 7월 10일

Got a very good knowledge about Supply Chain required for the industry . KIM is a very good instructor and learnt a lot from this coarse.

교육 기관: Nimzzz P

2020년 11월 5일

All the topic are covered & properly explained. Each concept taught in this course is very helpful to understand the overall SCM industry

교육 기관: Rhea P

2020년 11월 17일

A very detailed course with every basic concept explained in detail. Definitely recommend this for those who want all the basics clear.

교육 기관: Valeria V

2020년 9월 23일

Gracias! Es una clase muy informativa que tomare en uso en República Dominicana. Gracias Profesor y muchas bendiciones para los suyos.

교육 기관: Armando G E S

2016년 11월 3일

A nice introductory overlook to SCM intricacies. Very complete with a lot of useful examples, and explaining a lot of basic concepts.

교육 기관: Juan M R

2016년 9월 9일

Regards from Colombia,

Excellent course. The knowledge acquired are very practical to organize a company with global business vision.

교육 기관: Shteryana K

2019년 7월 23일

The course is informative and the lecturer gives plenty of real-world examples, making it easy to understand and enjoyable to learn.

교육 기관: Md. A U B

2020년 7월 19일

I am a Finance & Accounting professional working in a manufacturing industry in Bangladesh. This course has been a nice one to me!

교육 기관: yatin

2017년 3월 14일

Thanks. Noone can beat online learning. You are getting lectures from best teacher and attending the same as per your convenience.

교육 기관: adham m

2022년 4월 5일

its a grea cou and great istructor he takes SCM cours into new level of lear that anyone must have this knowledge in a basic term

교육 기관: Katya M

2017년 8월 8일

this course of the chain supply managemente was really interesting and helpsul becasuse i´m studying a career that talks about it

교육 기관: Katherine R

2021년 10월 11일

The course title matches the contents. It was a unique way to view SCM and complete with theoretical and practical applications.

교육 기관: Bernard N

2019년 4월 23일

I like the course and the new knowledge of the supply chain management, i would like to achieve the certificate for this course

교육 기관: Alisa S

2018년 1월 5일

Thank you very much professor! I had a pleasure to listen your lactures! They were updated, interesting, and very useful for me.

교육 기관: Abdul W

2019년 2월 21일

Thank you so much Professor Bowon Kim for giving us your precious time and knowledge. I learnt a lot of things in this course.