Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective (으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,174개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2020년 4월 18일

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
2020년 5월 4일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 의 350개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Valeria V

2020년 9월 23일

Gracias! Es una clase muy informativa que tomare en uso en República Dominicana. Gracias Profesor y muchas bendiciones para los suyos.

교육 기관: Armando G E S

2016년 11월 3일

A nice introductory overlook to SCM intricacies. Very complete with a lot of useful examples, and explaining a lot of basic concepts.

교육 기관: Juan M R

2016년 9월 9일

Regards from Colombia,

Excellent course. The knowledge acquired are very practical to organize a company with global business vision.

교육 기관: Katrina C

2019년 7월 23일

The course is informative and the lecturer gives plenty of real-world examples, making it easy to understand and enjoyable to learn.

교육 기관: Md. A U B

2020년 7월 19일

I am a Finance & Accounting professional working in a manufacturing industry in Bangladesh. This course has been a nice one to me!

교육 기관: yatin

2017년 3월 14일

Thanks. Noone can beat online learning. You are getting lectures from best teacher and attending the same as per your convenience.

교육 기관: Katya M

2017년 8월 8일

this course of the chain supply managemente was really interesting and helpsul becasuse i´m studying a career that talks about it

교육 기관: Katherine R

2021년 10월 11일

The course title matches the contents. It was a unique way to view SCM and complete with theoretical and practical applications.

교육 기관: Bernard N

2019년 4월 23일

I like the course and the new knowledge of the supply chain management, i would like to achieve the certificate for this course

교육 기관: Alisa S

2018년 1월 5일

Thank you very much professor! I had a pleasure to listen your lactures! They were updated, interesting, and very useful for me.

교육 기관: Abdul W

2019년 2월 21일

Thank you so much Professor Bowon Kim for giving us your precious time and knowledge. I learnt a lot of things in this course.

교육 기관: Nehal J M

2020년 7월 5일

very informative sessions.

Mr. Bown Kim has explained each and every topics in details.

Very nice presentation.

Enjoyed learning.

교육 기관: Dhanya J S

2020년 5월 20일

Obtained a deeper insight into the practical illustration of Supply Chain aspects includiing Capability, Flexibility and NPD.

교육 기관: Santiago M

2020년 2월 26일

Muy buen curso. Me gusto la forma de enseñar del profesor. Muchos conceptos, muchas ideas claramente explicadas. Excelente

교육 기관: Julio J S A

2019년 5월 26일

Es un enfoque muy bueno, la teoría muy bien sustentada, es un visión muy completa de la cadena de valor, muy recomendable

교육 기관: Atharva R

2020년 7월 3일

It was a great experience. Bowan Sir explained the subject very well. I am expecting more courses taught by Bowan Sir.

교육 기관: Ramesh C P

2017년 11월 3일

Very nicely designed course and ably instructed by Prof. Kim. Gives a holistic approach to learning SCM as subject.

교육 기관: Simon D

2020년 2월 7일

Thoroughly goes over a horizontal view of Supply Chain management, encompassing all elements needed to look at.

교육 기관: :Nushrat A H T

2020년 7월 3일

This course was very useful. It helped me to get a clear concept over supply chain management. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Vikram B G

2020년 6월 6일

Thanks Professor Mr.Bowon Kim and KAIST Business School for the wonderful course on Supply chain Management.

교육 기관: Mogome B

2021년 2월 16일

course content was very easy to comprehend with practical examples rom the industry.I urge people to try it

교육 기관: Cesar E O G

2017년 5월 19일

This course is really good, amazing explanations, but sometimes there are problems with the audio. 5 stars!

교육 기관: Novia W

2020년 8월 15일

I'm so happy to learning this course. This course give me a lot of insight. I want to say Thank You a lot.

교육 기관: Irewole A

2020년 4월 30일

It was an absolutely revealing and mind blowing course. So detailed and very easy to comprehend. I’m glad

교육 기관: Jared L T F

2020년 4월 27일

Great Course! I'm a complete beginner but the lecturer has made very comprehensible. Highly recommend it!