Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective (으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,263개의 평가
383개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2020년 4월 18일

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

2020년 5월 4일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 의 381개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Julio J S A

2019년 5월 26일

Es un enfoque muy bueno, la teoría muy bien sustentada, es un visión muy completa de la cadena de valor, muy recomendable

교육 기관: Atharva R

2020년 7월 3일

It was a great experience. Bowan Sir explained the subject very well. I am expecting more courses taught by Bowan Sir.

교육 기관: Ramesh C P

2017년 11월 3일

Very nicely designed course and ably instructed by Prof. Kim. Gives a holistic approach to learning SCM as subject.

교육 기관: Simon D

2020년 2월 7일

Thoroughly goes over a horizontal view of Supply Chain management, encompassing all elements needed to look at.

교육 기관: :Nushrat A H T

2020년 7월 3일

This course was very useful. It helped me to get a clear concept over supply chain management. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Vikram B G

2020년 6월 6일

Thanks Professor Mr.Bowon Kim and KAIST Business School for the wonderful course on Supply chain Management.

교육 기관: Mogome B

2021년 2월 16일

course content was very easy to comprehend with practical examples rom the industry.I urge people to try it

교육 기관: César E O G

2017년 5월 19일

This course is really good, amazing explanations, but sometimes there are problems with the audio. 5 stars!

교육 기관: Novia W

2020년 8월 15일

I'm so happy to learning this course. This course give me a lot of insight. I want to say Thank You a lot.

교육 기관: Irewole A

2020년 4월 30일

It was an absolutely revealing and mind blowing course. So detailed and very easy to comprehend. I’m glad

교육 기관: Jared L T F

2020년 4월 27일

Great Course! I'm a complete beginner but the lecturer has made very comprehensible. Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Amadou M C

2016년 8월 11일

So comprehensive and detailed. This course allowed me to review several classes from my MBA in one place!

교육 기관: Mohmad I

2020년 5월 31일

nice one online mode to learn in a better way. i wan to say thanks to Coursera for wonderful experience.

교육 기관: Chiranjit S

2022년 1월 6일

I completed Supply Chain MANAGEMENT: A Learning Perspective. I need certificate. Can i achieve it free.

교육 기관: matthieu l

2017년 3월 28일

Great Lecturer!! Clear and extensive this course give you a great insight into Supply Chain Management.

교육 기관: Viren P

2020년 6월 15일

The professor is absolutely fantastic and makes learning the complex terminologies easy to understand.

교육 기관: Erick c

2020년 11월 8일

Outstanding teacher i really enjoy the course specially the importance given to moral and principles

교육 기관: Alexander L

2020년 11월 15일

I take so much time to finished this course, it's very useful and interesting. highly suggest!!!

교육 기관: Iman

2019년 11월 18일

it is really useful and i have learnt a lots of things. highly recommended specially for student

교육 기관: Ajith K

2022년 5월 31일

Supply chain management course was excellent support for the beginers as well as professionals

교육 기관: Seongchool Y

2020년 2월 17일

A truly great course to get the fundamental knowledge! Great thanks to the Professor Mr. Kim!

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2019년 10월 1일

Great introduction to Supply chain management. Great lectures, easy to follow and understand.

교육 기관: Abhijeet N

2016년 11월 8일

This course was well designed, I got fair understanding of basics of supply chain management.

교육 기관: David I

2016년 5월 23일

Very useful overview course. Goes into good explanations on difficult to understand concepts.

교육 기관: Dheimet L G

2020년 11월 18일

Thanks to Professor BOWON KIM for his inservice dedication during this course. See you soon