Chevron Left
Supply Chain Principles(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Supply Chain Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,757개의 평가
488개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

최상위 리뷰

T

2020년 8월 13일

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

RM

2018년 2월 25일

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Principles의 491개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Andrea P

2019년 11월 13일

Good!

교육 기관: Mesheri b w

2022년 5월 19일

good

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2022년 4월 1일

good

교육 기관: Harish b

2021년 11월 9일

good

교육 기관: b s

2020년 12월 1일

GOOD

교육 기관: Prasad K

2020년 7월 18일

good

교육 기관: Ishank K

2020년 7월 14일

Nice

교육 기관: Aman Y

2020년 6월 18일

nice

교육 기관: Akshay M J

2020년 6월 10일

Osam

교육 기관: DHARMALINGAM G

2020년 6월 3일

good

교육 기관: kavuri v

2020년 4월 20일

good

교육 기관: Shangesh P S

2017년 12월 18일

good

교육 기관: Ynah A T

2021년 9월 12일

:)

교육 기관: Hannan

2020년 7월 7일

An overall wonderful compact introduction to supply chain and its various concepts. I feel confident to speak about these areas with supply chain professionals now and understand that much of the concepts are straightforward but knowing the language that professionals use is important.

At times the speaker makes mistakes which do become increasingly frustrating as time goes on. A simple second take would have helped to address this issue.

The final quiz - question 18 should have an answer for Ocean and Air but it is not one of the answers.

Overall recommended for the effort-reward ratio.

교육 기관: Jessica E

2019년 1월 29일

The content gave a good overview of the frameworks and different components involved in supply chain. From models for understanding overall processes to exploration of different modes of transportation. Don't expect a great deal of detail, although you will be introduced to key terminology and calculations. The presenter is knowlegable, paces himself well and easy to listen. My only suggestions would be for some of the more detailed slides to stay on the screen for longer, and have the links to videos clickable within Coursera.

교육 기관: Andres P

2020년 6월 6일

In general, this is a very good course as it provides a comprehensive view of supply chain principles.

Being the upper side of this course the good orderly structure used to present the concepts and the good supporting reading material, while the downsize is the poor quality of the videos, as these are too short, excessively summarising the concepts and poorly presented by Tim Brown (maybe he was in a hurry going somewhere else?), hence, preventing the learner yielding the full potential this course can offer.

교육 기관: Richard D

2020년 10월 28일

This was the first time taking a course with Coursera. I gained the most insight from the reading assignments in combination with the quizzes which highlighted the important aspects of each lesson. I appreciated the video learning aspects of the lessons. Mr. Brown is knowledgeable though his presentation style was very dry and he had a few too many gaffes. I'd recommend this course to others in my field. Finally thanks for the way the course is set up which enables everyone to be successful.

교육 기관: Diana B

2018년 1월 14일

As a practitioner in Supply Chain I found this course very helpful for anyone involved in logistics or supply chain to have a big picture of what Supply Chain is. For practitioners currently working in one area of the supply chain is difficult to know what they other areas do and how they impact the entire supply chain. This course clarifies the different areas and how you can work and make an impact in each one of the areas.

교육 기관: Monique R

2022년 3월 3일

This was a great course. I didn't realize how much I didn't know about Supply Chain Management. I did have some experience but after taking this course I found out just how superficial it was. There are a lot of details that I think can be flushed out a little more but the narator clearly has plenty of experience is this field. Thank you for sharing with me some of the things you know.

교육 기관: Padmanabhan S

2020년 5월 3일

The course contents were organized in a well structured manner covering over 5 weeks.The content delivery by the faculty and the standard of quiz were excellent. Improvement can be done to make the course more interactive like live chats etc .

Gained many value additions on personal as well as professional front from this course

Thank you Tim and the whole team

교육 기관: Cathy H

2022년 4월 3일

Because Georgia Tech is a US based university, it uses US examples like laws and government agencies which are foreign to me.

The course has lots of real life examples; however it still helps if the student has real life business experience like having seen a real bill of lading, commerical invoice etc.

The course covers all aspects of supply chain.

교육 기관: Filiberto M

2018년 3월 4일

The course lacked sustantial involvement, I never felt any forum participation needs and there where not enough homeworks. The content was great for a giving a broad idea of what a Supply Chain is, however, I woul've liked to have much more practical examples as well as anecdotes rom the professor to better understand the topics viewed.

교육 기관: Manohar R

2020년 7월 16일

A well formulated course addressing the key phases of supply chain as weekly modules.

Quizzes at the end of each module test the learner pretty well.

There seems to be a feeling of hurry while explaining few concepts in some of the modules and this derails learner's journey in understanding the material to the fullest.

교육 기관: Pruthvi H

2020년 5월 28일

Reading material is very good and in detail. I found the videos not much helpful. It would be a better experience if more practical examples were given by the trainer. Some analytical or statistical techniques which may help the management in decision making would have been more helpful.

교육 기관: Aditya S

2017년 7월 22일

A very good course. Can help you in deciding if you want to take Supply Chain as your profession. The only thing I thought could have been better is if the course could tell you what kind of skills you will need for each department (example coding and analytics skills for planning etc.)