Chevron Left
Supply Chain Principles(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Supply Chain Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,175개의 평가
346개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

최상위 리뷰

JE

Oct 23, 2020

I think the documents take a long time to read but they contain important information. This course is very helpful when you get a job in the supply chain. The videos show a lot of tips and examples.

T

Aug 14, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Principles의 343개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: GIRISH M

Oct 05, 2020

The information given very usefull, those who are new to the supply chain work, it is very helpfull to understand and adopt the supply chain principle daily routing of the work with concern supply chain team. Notes about supply chain principle given widely and understand manner.

교육 기관: Kartik P

Jul 28, 2020

It was a good course to go through. The content was crisp and to the point. Also reading material before every week starting is lengthy but useful. It gives idea of what is going to come in week lessons. So a good technique, learners should also come well prepared. Nice one.

교육 기관: Joseph S M

Sep 09, 2020

The course gives an indepth understanding of the complete supply chain principles. It is very useful for all who are already part of the supply chain and will help then to improve on the current area of work as well encourages to explore other areas in this field.

교육 기관: Ritu R K

Sep 14, 2020

The course materials provided were great but the video lectures weren't that engaging. I mean it was all serious type 'reading the transcript' video lecture. Although, one can take this course for the study materials it provides, those are really impressive.

교육 기관: Fuad I

Apr 24, 2018

Course quality is satisfactory and materials are informative. Particularly, reading materials are richer than videos. Videos are covering general information, but if you want to learn detailed and pass quizzes, you have to study reading materials.

교육 기관: Nicholas A C

Jul 20, 2017

Tim does a great job leading learners through the ins and outs of Supply Chain Principles. In the class i felt it covered what i was looking for to become more familiar with Supply Chain. Would recommend for anyone interested to take the course.

교육 기관: Aishwarya S

Jul 25, 2020

It was really a good experience..it was all about how goods flow from the step of manufacturing till the goods are transported. Each and every topic are well explained in a broader way. It was amazing and very useful for my career also.

교육 기관: Babak B

Jan 13, 2020

The reading materials were helpful. Although I questioned sometimes if they weren't just pulled straight from the Government grant provided materials themselves (Developed by LINCS in Supply Chain Management Consortium).

교육 기관: dganesh a

Apr 04, 2020

Thanks for Coursera of introducing a SCM course with expert (Mr.TImothyM Brown) lectures and notes, which refreshed our ideas and learned new terminlogy,principles,concepts,methology involved in our department in SCM.

교육 기관: Yael G

Nov 06, 2019

The content is pretty good, but the teacher constantly reads and doesn't explain a lot of concepts beyond of what's in the slide.

Usually the pdf at the start of each module is better than the videos themselves.

교육 기관: Ranjini N

May 14, 2020

the quiz questions do not match the video and but is based on reading material. the reading material is long and the points on it are the once’s s to be taught on the video. the video lecture is dragged.

교육 기관: Pakshal G S

May 17, 2020

The length of the videos are very less and reading material is too lengthy which causes loss of interest. The reading material is very nice and it gives broad view of different parts of supply chain.

교육 기관: Regina E L L

Jun 28, 2020

In general it's a good course, however, the quiz has many theoretical questions that you can search in books or other sources, my suggestion is to be more practical and bring more company examples.

교육 기관: Ying L D

Jun 19, 2020

Detailed explanation and extra readings, suitable for beginners. But the quiz towards the end of the course are not very helpful and some answers are not anywhere in the videos or extra readings.

교육 기관: Brenda N

May 22, 2019

Great content, actually more broad than would have expected of a certificate course. Only one concern, all examples and guidelines shared are of the United States yet course is open to all

교육 기관: Parantap J

Oct 18, 2017

This was a good course but the thing i found deviating was that in the quiz sometimes the questions were facts that were not mentioned anywhere .However it is a great learning experience.

교육 기관: chintu p

Sep 12, 2018

The course had enough contents to study and to learn.

Also since they are very practically related, it was easy to grasp the concept and connect to practical things.

교육 기관: Ivan B

May 29, 2020

Is a beginner course, so i recommend to use easier terms to explain the topics. You got a lot of international students, that english is not their native language.

교육 기관: Hamza A

Oct 15, 2019

you need to elaborate more info to your students. however, it was a great experience to learn from your institution. i wish i can learn more from your institute.

교육 기관: Rahul S M

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very relevant to Industrial/Operations/Management professionals. Thanks a lot to the instructor (Prof. Timothy M Brown) for designing the course.

교육 기관: santosh s

Jun 19, 2017

nice introduction to domain of supply chain engineering to give broader perspective. course gives a good theoretical background for learner to specialize.

교육 기관: Guisseau G

May 12, 2020

Wide view on supply chain - very interesting and complete - highly recommend

Would have appreciated more examples and exercise on stack calculation models

교육 기관: Sudhir P

Aug 09, 2020

This course help me to understand the basic fundamentals of supply chain and also gives information on how a individual department work in supply chain.

교육 기관: Fardeen I

Aug 30, 2019

the course was great and had fun doing it.....but it would be more easy if the way the lectures were given could be in more understanding way...

교육 기관: PRATEEK G

Sep 18, 2020

the reader/learner is able to read and understand the proper and efficient use of supply chain priciples day 2 day life and in job purpose too.